Met But Not Destined

16 30
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

May 2, 2022 ( Monday )

This is the continuation of my intense love story. If you haven't read the first part, you can read it HERE.


...Our 8th year anniversary came. Our anniversary is also his birthday. That morning, I only greeted him his birthday. I didn't greet him about our anniversary for I had plan on surprising him. But that day, I and my sister had a huge fight that ends with physical hurt. I was so stressed at that time with my studies and my sister also added that problem. She was experiencing a postpartum depression that moment and I was the one she faced. I ended my day forgetting my surprise to my ex-boyfriend. Later that day, I apologized for not greeting him on our anniversary and I shared to him what happened. He got mad and didn't contact me for a week. I kept calling and sent him messages but I got no replies. So, I gave him time.

Weeks later, he contacted me again and I thought that we will be back to what we used to. I noticed that he slowly changed. He seldomly called and everytime I called him, he seemed in a hurry. I told him that he changed already but his reason was he was just busy at his work. So, I slipped away that thought of him cheating me. I truly trusted him wholeheartedly. Eight months later, I was at Siargao having a vacation in my father's place. My cousin know him for they were neighbors in Manila when he stayed at his aunt. One day, my cousin chatted me asking if we are still in a relationship. Of course, I answered him yes though our relationship that time was already shaking. Then he told me that my ex-boyfriend already left his aunt's house and live with her girlfriend who was already pregnant. That news was like a bomb to me but I refused to believe. I didn't confront him. I was confused but my mind still chose to believe that he will keep his promises.

School time came back. I tried to get rid about what my cousin told me but I was still bothered by it. My inner side wanted to know the truth. So, one day, I gathered all my strength to asked him about it. I asked him thru chat for I was afraid what might be his answer. It took him an hour to reply my message. His reply weakened me. He admitted that he impregnated his co-worker. I called him right away. I was on the verge of crying hoping that he was just messing me but I got the same answer. I knew that he was telling the truth for he was already serious. I locked myself at my room so no one can see me crying. I cried hard that I can't breathe. I was about to return to my boarding house that time but I postponed it for I'm afraid I can't hold my tears on the bus. I cried all night. That was the first time that I felt that excruciating pain.

Next morning, he called me. He was pleading for me to forgive him. But I got so broken. I asked myself where and what did I do wrong. I've been trying myself to be loyal and fight for him from everyone even to my family. I skipped classes for I can't focus on the lessons. I went home one Saturday and my parents noticed that I was sad but I didn't tell them the reason. I locked myself again at my room, crying for the nth time. Then an unpleasant thought came to my mind. I was contemplating to perform that unpleasant thought when my mother called me. I was awaken by that hideous idea. I asked forgiveness to the Man above and thanked Him for saving me from ending my life.

Moving on was not easy for me. I was tempted to accept him back for I loved him so much but I thought of his child. I come from a broken family and I don't want his daughter to be like me. He told me that he will just support his child for he wanted save our relationship but that was too late. There's a child involve and I have no plan in ruining a child's life. He asked me if I could be a godmother to his daughter but I refused. I was already determined to cut ties with him.


CLOSING THOUGHT

The longevity of the relationship will never guarantee you that you will be forever. There are times that the person whom you love will only give you lessons in life. As they say, you only met him/her but you are not destined to each other. We can't fight destiny. The thing we can do is to live the lessons that we learned from them. Don't hate love for Love is the best feeling in the world. Always remember that break up will give us a chance to open one door that will lead us to the right person.


There you have it guys. Thank you so much for reading. Till next time.

Ciao!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Leas image: Edited using Canva app.

8
$ 2.72
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

I agree, maraming nag lilive in pero at the end mag hihiwalay lang pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage te noh, if only we're brave enough to fight for our love, for sure mabalik raman sa dati ang relationship. But sad to say, we're too soft for that kind of situation especially naa nay involved nga baby :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thought plang sis na nag cheat sya sayo , dapat tlaga na ilet go mo na sya nad kawawa din yung baby kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabulag sa pag-ibig sis eh. Yung bata talaga ang nagpush sa akin na bitawan na siya sis. Ayokong makasira ng buhay ng isang anghel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't stay with someone if you're not happy anymore. Just prove to him that you can live without him. Make this as your lesson. But never close your heart to some people. The right one will come of unexpected time. But be careful Yzza!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy that I was able to let go of that past sir. I am happy with my own family now.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that my friend. Let God be the center of your relationship. That's the secret of staying with someone forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate samtang ako gabasa na feel nako Ang sakit nimu ato nga time. 😭 Katong pagkahibwo nimu una tas katong imu na gayud siya gipangutana kay gusto nimu mahibaw an unsa gayuy tinuod. Nag cheat gihapon siya nimu te kay inato iyang gibuhat bisan kamu pa. Tinuod gayud na te, wala gayud nas kadugayon te. Kami sa ahong ex 5 years sad mi kapin te pero nagbuwag rasad mi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud lagi Lang. Di jud natu mahibaw-an ang dagan sa panahon. Bisan ug dugay namo kaayo pero kung di jud mo para sa usag-usa, magkabuwag ra jud mo. Pero at least karun happy na ta sa atung mga partner ron Lang.hiihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By the way, how about your story with your husband

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag nakashare nako about namo sis. Ako lang pangitaon.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sige sis..hehe interesting kau kay naa sad koy friend.. among agent sa pru UK na 8 years sad sila then nagbuwag then 6 months lang sila sa iya husband minyu dayun..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I know.. I guess nabasa ko nga to sis before but just the ending part.. ang sad but as what you said, some people will come just to teach us lessons.. I am proud of you for sacrificing for the child even if you love him... I applaud you for that... I hope he is happy now ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Luoy man gud ang bata. I think happy na siya karun sis though naa times nga magmessage pa siya nako. Ako lang balewalaon kay di pud ko ganahan vasin malain pud akong partner ron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good you choose to let go sis kasi kawawa naman ang baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga ang naisip ko sis. Naawa ako sa baby. Kaya kahit para sa akin yun yung time na yun, I chose to let him go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago