My Intense Love Story

8 35
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

May 1, 2022

A blessed Sunday readcash community. Today is the first day of the month of May. Here in our country, Philippines, we commemorate Labor day - a day that is dedicated to all workers and their right to have a good labour conditions. I salute all the hardworking laborer all around the world.

I memory came to me that there was a comment from sis @Momentwithmatti asking where she could read about my 8 long year failed relationship. I browsed my published articles and I noticed that I haven't shared the whole story why our long relationship gone to waste. I only gave a peak of the story to some of my published drafts, thus today I decided to share it with you about my intense love history. I am not a good storyteller so please bare with me.

But first, let me share to you a little background of what intense love is. Intense love is the second stage of love according to the The Three  LOVES THEORY of Roxie Nafousi. This is the stage of love where we experience the very painful breakup. Yet this is also the stage that we learn what we do want for love and what we don't.

Story Time!

I first met him when I was a grade six pupil. We had an event in our school and they participated. He came from the other school. I recognized him for he accidentally hit one of our teachers with a soccer ball. I thought to myself how naughty that boy was. High school came. We became classmates but I didn't consider him as close friend. He was so naughty and loud the reason that I didn't like him. Second year high school when we became friends for we were partner on a social dance activity on one of our subject. From that day on, we hang out together and he helped me make some of my projects. We became best friends as years went by. When we were in fourth year, he courted me. I didn't answer him right away for I was contemplating myself if it is worth to risk our friendship. But then I took that risk. I answered him.

Our relationship when were in high school was not easy for most of my friends and teachers were against on him. Well, I understand them for he was bawdy yet he has a good sense of humor. Graduation came. I got woebegone for it was the first time that we parted from each other. Our communication was hard for I have no cellular phone to use to call or text him that time. Months later, my father bought me a phone as his gift. I got elated for finally, I can be able to communicate with him.

Few years passed, our relationship got stronger. There was a time that I made a mistake by being a two-timer. He made me chose who among them I wanted to be with and of course I chose him. I regretted what I did and he forgave me for that. My family was also against him especially my cousin. They didn't like him for they believed that he will be like his father who is playful with women. But I fought our relationship. My father told me to break my relationship to him but I was too hardheaded to listen to them. We are still in a long distance relationship for he was already studying in Manila. We became in that situation since the first time we parted after our high school graduation. He just went back to our province every twice a year or every end of his semester. However, when he got a job after his study, we seldomly had a chance to see each other.

But despite of that, we continued our relationship despite the people who tried to separate us. When I decided to pursue college, he supported me. My first and second year in college was not so hard for me for he helped me especially my financial needs. It was summer, he vacationed to our province. I was so happy to see him again. That time, I surrendered everything to him. Months after he went back to his work, he proposed to me. Who am I to decline that offer? Of course, I said yes with the condition that I have to finish my studies first before we get married. He accepted my condition and we continued our days with no problems.


I think I am going to cut it here. I apologize for cutting my story for I need to tend my daughter first. I'll just published the continuation of the story tomorrow.

Thank you still for reading. I appreciate you all a lot. Till tomorrow guys. Ciao for now.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

4
$ 3.76
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

Love is such a powerful force. It’s there for everyone to embrace-that kind of unconditional love for all of humankind. That is the kind of love that impels people to go into the community and try to change conditions for others, to take risks for what they believe in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bestfriend d.i mo gikan te tas hangga't naging kamo. Ingon sila te pag naging boyfriend mo daw bestfriend mo nindot daw kay kaila na nimu pero ingon sad ag uban Dili pero depende na gayud nas tawo te. Nag huna² ko te sa part 2. Waiting te.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende rah gyud tingale na sa taw Lang. Ako ra ipost unya ang sumpay.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud te murag depende gayud te. Cge te. Hintay lang kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I look forward to read what happened next :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading. I'll post the continuation later this day.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited to read more about your story sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiwason nako ugma sis.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago