Food Combinations I Like

32 57
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Do you have food you like or love to eat? What are those? Do you combine some food? What weird food combinations do you like?

When I was in college, there was a visiting instructor who asked us if what weird food combinations we like to eat. Weird food combinations means unusual food that we love eating. Each students shared their different food combinations. That was a fun moment because we learned new food combinations and I even try some of it. I came to this idea when I saw a shared post on Facebook about food. At this moment of time, I will share to you my food combinations that I still love to eat.😁


1. Combination of Rice and Coffee

This is the food that I always ate during breakfast when I was in high school. We were so unfortunate back then. My parents were having a hard time to find viand every morning. If we had, we opted to put it in our lunchbox as our food during lunch. My baon during high school was only 3 pesos or 6 pesos as maximum. It was not enough to buy some viand in the school. So, in the morning, we only had coffee and rice to fill our stomach.

2. Combination of Rice and Milk Powder and Sugar

Source: https://www.facebook.com/100000362982332/posts/4412138742141515/

Have you tried this one? If we were lucky to have an extra money, my mother bought milk for us. But if we can't buy some viand, we made milk as our viand for our meal and just put some sugar in it. It tasted good for us especially that we seldomly had milk.

3. Combination of Rice and Milo

Milo is a brand of chocolate malt beverage than can be prepared with hot or cold water.

I love this one. I remember one time when my partner saw me spreading Milo in my rice, he thought I was weird. He said he never tried eating Milo in a rice. Sometimes, I directly eat this beverage without adding water. But my father stopped me from doing it. He said it is not good. He knew someone who was being hospitalized because of always eating Milo. Because of that, I minimize consuming Milo until I stopped it.

4. Food Combination of Rice and Margarine

I also love to eat this one. Especially if the rice is still hot. I love the taste when the margarine spread and melted on the rice. I discovered this food combinations when I was young. During Christmas, my parents always bought slice bread and Margarine. Margarine is always paired with slice bread. If we don't have viand anymore, I eat the margarine as my viand.

5. Bread with Ice cream

I learned to eat ice cream put in a bread because my ex-boyfriend taught me when he once visited in our house. He was the one who introduced me this kind of food combination. At first, I thought it was weird and what would be the taste like. When I tried it, it tasted good. Until now, I'm still doing it. Even my partner also do this everytime we buy ice cream.


CLOSING THOUGHT

Each one of us has different taste when it comes to food. Others like sweet, salty, bitter or even exotic foods. We Filipinos, love to explore new things and food is not an exemption. We have unusual food combinations we like that some countries find it gross but for us it is surprisingly great. What can we say? We Filipinos have daredevil taste buds.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

Shout out to @Momentswithmatti , thank you sis for renewing your sponsorship and adding it. I feel so happy even though I'm not feeling well. More blessings to you and your family. Kindly send my regards to baby Matti.πŸ₯°

To all my friends and virtual friends, a million thanks for always supporting me. God bless everyone. Stay safe and be happy all the time.

αƒš(Β΄ β₯ `αƒš)

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my lovely sponsors.(◍‒ᴗ‒◍)❀

Image sources are already indicated in the picture.

Lead image source was made by me using Canva app.

13
$ 6.79
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Rice ug asin girly naka try na pod ko. Kanang way ipalit ug sud.an sauna. Heheheh rice ug toyo combi pod girly. Hehehe lami .. Labi na mantika sa baboy butangan pod. Heeeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried everything except on the rice and margarine, and rice and coffee. Rice with cooking oil and soy sauce though, my papa introduced this combo to me and it tastes awesome. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng food combination mo, natry ko na yon lahat. Yong kape at rice, yan yong ginagawa namin noon kasi walang ulam. I tried the rice with margarine, gusto ko yong margarine ang gingamit ko sa pag fried ng rice. Ice cream and bread is also a best combi lalo na pag walang paglalagyan sa ice cream, ginagawa naming palaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi true ma'am. Solb na solb na ako dyan kahit walang ulam. Nabubusog pa rin naman. Ang importante may kanin.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

margarine raman ang akong wala pa ma tryan ana sa tanan te hahah, pero pinaka favorite nako sa tanan kay milo with rice gyud HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami man ang margarine sis basta init pa ang luto.😁 Solb na ang sud-an sa Milo sis no?haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha tag ganahan mem. Sa manila mao jod amo snack kanunay bread with ice cream. Wamay baligja ani diri cguro sa ato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Manila pud bitaw tu nasundog sa akong ex mem.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so like me when i was a kid and until now..haha.. Naguulam parin ako ng kape.gatas ..milo at margarine.minsan pa eh ung peanut butter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh! Hindi ko pa natry ang peanut butter.hihi Hanggang tinapay ko lang siya ipinapares.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat yan sis nasubukan ko haha. πŸ˜„ sarap lalo na kapag rice at chichirya na tig pipisomπŸ˜‚πŸ˜† love it. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, oo pala sis. Inuulam ko din noon yung chitcherya. Lalo na pag fish crackers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Sarap. Try mo din ang rice tapos peanut butter. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa natry yan sis. 😁 Pero sige try ko nga. Timing, kakabili ko lang ng peanut butter nitong nakaraang araw.:-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masarap lahat except dun sa margarine..hehe lahat kinakain ko.. kahit ung coffee with rice..haha masarap kaya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, true sis. Try mo margarine sis , masarap siya.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting! I still do #5 these days. I may have tried milk and warm rice, I didn't like margarine and milo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, sarap talaga ng tinapay with ice cream no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, super :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the above haha. Ako nga rice with oil and bagoong, sis haha. Sherep!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sarap niyan sis. Kahit nga kanin+mantika ng baboy+asin, solb na ako dyan.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pabirito ko po talaga yung four at five. Suking suki ako don sa number five kasi fav ko talaga yon since malamig hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, apir tayo dyan.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko na lahat yan kaso diko na inulat. Diko talaga bet pag matamis amg iuulam sa kanin dapat maalat lang huehue.

Sakin naman, ung hany pinapalaman ko sa tinapay. Tas nilagang itlog din pinapalaman jo yan bwwhahahwha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba-iba kasi tayo ng panlasa sis. Nung buntis ako, mahilig ako sa matatamis. Pero ngayon naman, da maaalat na ako 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Milo and rice, I loved when I was a kid. But growing up I stopped doing it because I started to have toothaches. But the perfect combo is ice cream and bread maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud mamsh. Lami jud ipalaman ang ice cream sa pan.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Milo and rice, bread with ice cream ate..☺️☺️ lami kaayo then rice and milk..☺️ Labi nag magdali2 sa klase hahaa magmilo nalang gud tyaka rice..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..gajud Lang. Kilawon paman gani ang Milo.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud te.. lami kaayo..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite some funny combination, I guess rice can be eaten with almost anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Rice can be paired with anything even spaghetti. 😁 Thank you for dropping by.( β—œβ€Ώβ— )β™‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago