Fears That I Have

20 33
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

July 27, 2021

The oldest and strongest emotion of mankind is fear, and the oldest and strongest kind of fear is fear of unknown.

-H.P. Lovecraft

A pleasant day everyone! Last day, I have read different articles about fear. The writers shared several things that they afraid of. Now, it's my turn to share to you the things that I'm afraid of.

Fear is inevitable. Everyone of us has different fears in life or things that we not comfortable with. The Psychology of Fear stated that fear is an emotion that alerts a person that he or she is in danger. It occurred if it is triggered by different stimuli. Now, I will share to you the top 3 things that I'm afraid of.

Afraid of Height

Yes, I'm an acrophobic person. I don't like heights. It made me feel dizzy and made me out of balance. When I was in high school, I was a member of a cheerleading dance group. Since I was a small girl, I am the one who always being lift up. It was okay for me if I just sit in the shoulder but not standing up. Then, there was one act that they wanted me to do. They wanted me to stand up in the shoulder and throw me side by side. When I tried, instead of falling myself at the side, I fell in front. I was so lucky that there was one guy who caught me. It happened not just once but many times. So, they decided not to do the act anymore.

I'm also not fond of riding a ferris wheels. I had a bad experience riding a ferris wheel so I decided that would be my first and last.πŸ˜…

Afraid of Snakes

Many people are afraid of snakes. Fear of snakes is called Ophidiophobia. This fear is very common and I am not exempted to this. When I was 9 years old, my guy classmate, who was very naughty, teased me by throwing dead snakes. Though it was already dead but I was still very scared. I went home crying because he did not stopped teasing me. I was being absent by the class in the afternoon because I caught a fever at that time out of fear. My parents were so mad and they scolded my classmate. ( Buti nga sa kanya. ) Another unforgettable experience that I had with snakes was when I was 8 months pregnant. There was a celebration in the town, town fiesta. It was evening when we decided to watched an activity held in the town gymnasium. I was bored so I asked my partner to go home. We were riding our motorcycle. When we were our way home, we saw a big and long snake in the road. It covered the two lane of the road. My partner thought that it was already dead so he went near the snake. When we were near it slowly crawled across the other lane. I was so scared that I told my partner to move our motorcycle away from the snakes. But he didn't listened to me. He still followed the snake. I thought of jumping from the motorcycle and run away. I was already crying out fear. When we got home, I was still trembling and tomorrow after, I had a fever. ( Buti na lang at hindi ako nagkaanak bigla dahil sa takot. )

Afraid of Earthquake

I'm also afraid of earthquake. Maybe because I had a traumatic experience about earthquake. A little trembling of the ground, my knees were shaking already. Sometimes I became paranoid. Last week, we experienced an earthquake in our place. Though it was not strong but I was already afraid. The night after, I haven't gotten some sleep. I'm afraid that there will be another shaking of the ground. My mind was executing plan of what I am going to do if there will be an earthquake or where I am going to hide. My mind was very advanced.πŸ˜… It really scares me more when I knew that there is a big fault line near our place. It is located just right above our place.

CLOSING NOTE

Overcoming our fears is not easy. It needs a lot of courage and willingness to face our fears. They say the best way to get over our fear is to confront it.

This ends my article today. Hope you enjoy reading my work.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

Thank po sa lahat ng sumusuporta sa akin dito. Sa lahat ng upvotes niyo sa previous article ko, sobrang thank you po. Sa lahat ng nagcomment, maraming salamat sa inyo. At sa mga sponsors ko, isang napakalaking "Thank You" po sa inyo. Nawa'y pagpalain kayo ng Panginoon.😊

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

6
$ 3.67
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Most of the things that you are afraid of are also what I fear of

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan na jud ta ani sis..mga talawan😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang snakes jod mem. May it be in the form of animal or human bsta snake haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..ganahan ko sa human mem.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila, di naman dW talaga tayo takot sa heights. Kundi takot tyo mahulog charot hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis? Parang same lang naman din.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me am always afraid of water, fire and wide and animal's that can kill human

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's scary indeed. Thank you for dropping by.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na tanan mention nimo madam, plus afraid of cockroaches gajud oyyyy, matubuan gud ko ug lisang2 basta cockroaches

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha..dili man nuon ko malisang ug ok-ok madam.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ag ako mulagpot ahong kalag ana madam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Part na talaga NG buhay natin ang fear, kaso takot na takot talaga tayo at Di mawala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama. Parang hirap na maalis sa atin ang takot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Earthquakes for me, konting uga lng feeling my lindol na.. Panic mode agad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hadlok pud ko ug ferris wheels ate pero mi try kog sakay hehehe..😁

God bless you ate...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha..di na nako keri musakay sunod lang. Ningtagam na ko.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snakes at earthquakes talaga are no nos din sakin, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman talaga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago