Almost Is Not Enough

19 25
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

March 01, 2022

Hello readcash community. Welcome to the first day of the month of March. Today is a new day, new hope, fresh start and new goals to achieve. Thus, let's start this month with much positivity. Let us put smiles on our beautiful faces to attract more blessings. Let is be hopeful and optimistic that our goals and dreams will be serve in our tables.

Last month, my friend told me that she was being contacted by the COMELEC as a back up in case there will be someone who will renege from the position of being a technical support staff this coming election day. I was happy for her for I was the one who told her to apply for that position. Unfortunately, like me, she also doesn't have TIN (tax identification number). Thus, I told her to go to BIR (BUREAU OF INTERNAL REVENUE) Tacloban to get one. I also decided to go with her so I can also process mine. I want to secure mine for future purposes. We agreed the time and day when to go to Tacloban and we will just meet in a certain in a certain place. We decided to take a bus instead of a van. I am much comfortable riding in a bus as long as it is not air-conditioned. I already have trauma riding in a van alone.

We arrived at the BIR 9 in the morning. There were already many people and the queue is already long outside the building. We were worried we might not get what we came for. Good thing the line didn't take long since there were two guards who entertained us. When it's time for us to log in and present my vaccination card and qr code, the guard asked me my purpose of transaction. I told him that I am getting a TIN. He then told me that I should get an online schedule for me to be entertained. My disappointment started again. But then I told him that it is for COMELEC. Thank goodness, he let me and my friend passed our requirements and filled up some form. He told us that he will be the one to pass it in the teller and they will just message us since we put our contact number in the form.

My friend and I couldn't believe that it was just a smooth transaction. It was already past 10 in the morning. Then, we decided to go to the DepEd (Department of Education) to get our ranking result. We already know that we didn't pass the ranking but we wanted to know our results for us to see where did we fail.  As usual, before we enter the building, the guard get our temperature and vaccination cards. Then we proceeded to the other personnel for a short medical interview. After that, we get a priority number . It took us more than an hour before we received our results. When I got the results, I was already anticipated that my result os low since I did not able to pass. But when I read the breakdown of my result, I was regretful. Why? Because it only needs 1.8 points for me to achieve the passing score. I almost pass. ALMOST. But that almost is not enough for me to pass. Then, the what if's and I should have's lines started to popped up in my mind. But I can't do anything about it anymore. The best thing for me to do is to find ways to accumulate more points for the next application.


My start of year 2022 is not that great. I welcomed this year with disappointments and sadness. I have so much despondency and disenchantment in the first month that led me to depression. I have many plans that are not achievable because of many circumstances yet I strongly believe that the right time will come for me. I may have lost courage for a moment but I still able to amend and compel myself to keep pressing the continue button of life. I was down, yes I was, but everytime I see my daughter, I always reminded that I should not let myself be devoured by disillusionment. I have so much reasons to rise again and keep myself up. I have dreams, not just for myself but also for my family. In fact they are the very reason why I strive and continue fighting to succeed in life. They are the backbone of all my dreams. Thus, I should not surrender. I will continue waving the flag of perseverance for me to bring off my success.


Thank you for reading folks. Thank you for the unending support. Till my next blog.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
People above are my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

5
$ 1.77
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

lahat talaga tayo nasusurprise pag smooth ang transaction ng government offices..hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, mostly kay mga langayan man lagi na sila sis.hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oks lang na te, naa pa bitaw next time. At least sa next time ma motivate na tag pag ayo para maka pass 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis. Laban lang gyud. Basin mabuligan na next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin. Don't give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, kakayanin. Laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate unsay basehan sa ranking? Wala ko nasweto te unsaon wala ko mi proceed kay dili ko ganahan mag teach. 😁 Di ba mag demo man te. Demo lang basehan te?

Next time ate, ma achieve na gayud na nimu te. Daghan pay next time te. Kaya na te. Ampo permi te. Makasulod ra gayud kas ranking te. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naay demo Lang, imong GWA, EPT, imong LET, training certificates, jah experience. Sa experience ko wala Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadaghan d.i te nuh. Dako ang points pag naay experience ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maayu ug naa kay experience Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magtudlo sa lang ka ug private te para experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon siguro Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon ate. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better luck next time sis ,baka makapasa kana next time, try and try Lang, laban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Laban lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban ra maamsh next ranking sud na ka sa rqa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pa koy ikaadd nga points mamsh pero laban lang jud gihapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue fighting, sis! Kaya natin 'to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Walang sukuan to.hahha Laban lang ng laban. That's life eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago