A Toast For You

21 20
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

February 03, 2022

Greetings readcash community. How is your day? Well, as for me, nothing so special that is happening to me. I just have an ordinary day just like most of my days. So, I'll just have a throwback Thursday about my partner's birthday celebration.

Last month, my partner celebrated his 24th birthday. Prior to his birthday, I asked him what he wants to do on his special day. He just told me that he didn't like to have a party during his birthday. Last year, his mother threw a small gathering honoring his existence. But this year, everything seemed quite. We thought that maybe she didn't have budget for her son's birthday since she is going back to Netherlands.

On the day of his birthday, we woke up like a normal day for us. I didn't greet him because I have a little surprise for him. Three days before his birthday, I ordered a Bilao in one of the sellers here in our town. I secretly ordered food so we can celebrate his birthday even if it is just simple. In the afternoon, he asked me if I forget something. I just laughed at him and said that "how can I forget the day when my special person born?". I saw him blushed and smile. But I didn't tell him about the food that I ordered. I asked an apology to him that I didn't able to buy something as my gift to have him. He just told that it's fine. As long as we are with him, my daughter and I, he is contented and thankful enough. (Cheezy din eh) We stayed at our room and we had a movie marathon. He was hooked by a Netflix series "The Good Doctor". Outside, his mother cooked a carbonara since we have many pasta left during Christmas and New Year. She also cooked calamaris.

At 5 in the afternoon, there was a food bilao came. I thought it was my order but it wasn't. My partner's mother said that it is she who ordered the food. My partner and I were surprised. We really thought that she didn't plan a celebration for my partner. I looked at my partner and I can see in his eyes that he was so happy. He became very enthusiastic and playful with our daughter and his younger sister. We decided not to invite their other relatives since there was only few foods served in the table. My partner's mother also bought wine (Novellino wine) because she knew that my partner likes this wine. Actually, he was the one who asked it.haha

When 6 in the evening came, my food bilao that I ordered arrived. They were all surprised. So, we had two bilaos in the table. When my partner saw what food I ordered, he was so happy because it was all his favorite. It has buffalo chicken wings, buttered garlic shrimp, lechon belly, beef steak and pansit Bam-i. We were only five in the house and the food was so many for us. So, my partner's mother decided to share some of our neighbors which is only her siblings. After that, we started our little celebration. We enjoyed our food and had fun chit chatting. After a while, my partner's grandmother came. She gave money to my partner as her gift. She stayed for a couple of minutes and played with her great granddaughter. After that she bid her goodbye since it's already late.

After we finished enjoying our food, we started to drink the wine. I only took a little sip for I don't like liquor anymore. Not the same when I was young when I can handle drinking hard liquors. They also add flavored beer. Oh my, I just watched them enjoying. But it's okay.As long as they are happy, I am also happy. It's always my happiness watching them laughing altogether.

When we were about to end our day, my partner expressed how happy he was. He thanked me for everything I've done on his special day. It was just little effort of me but I am happy that I made him elated. I am also thankful that he was contented on his celebration even though it was not as extravagant as before.


Thank you for reaching this far. I am thankful that there are still who likes to read my blog. To all my new found friends here and friends in person, I thank you all for still supporting me. I am very happy that I able to slowly back on track here. To all those who encourage me to go forward, I appreciate you a lot. God bless everyone.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

Lead image is mine and edited by using Foto Grid app.

7
$ 1.01
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Kalami sa foods. Sige raman mo kaon diha madam. Haha Belated Happy Birthday sa imo partner maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ba ui .. Murag paborito pod to nahu tanan girly. Hahahah ahw. Belated happy birthday ni ong girly 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, salamat girly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday kay partner mo sis, I can feel his happiness sa simple celebration nyo. Wish him all the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman eimagine sis, nakakatuwa at na appreciate ng husband mo yung surprise bilao mo.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, oo nga sis eh. Kaya masaya rin ako kasi kahit maliit na bagay lang naaappreciate niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may surprise madam hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, wa may laing ikasurprise madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maayo nalaman madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi madam. Nabisog man pud sija.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maojud madam, that's what matters hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso na talaga ang bilao ngayon no ,minsan ang ginagawa ko ay akon nalang ang mag lagay ng ibat ibang klase ng food sa bilao ,mga bilaong hindi na sinauli namin para makatipid ,ang mahal kasi ng naka bilao naπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, bright idea sis. Apil man guru ug kwentada ang bilao sis maong mahal. Kining mga tapulan muluto or di kabalo muluto, magsalig na lang sa bilao.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bilao tlaga ang kkompleto sa handaan sis. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true sis. Ito na talaga uso ngayon. Di na kailangan magbabad sa kusina sa pagluluto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming foods naman ate. Yung bilao talaga. Yung buttered garlic shrimp sobrang favorite ko ate tyaka lechon belly. Ang saya naman ng birthday ng partner mo ate. Na miss ko tuloy mag birthday celebrations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, same ta Lang. Kana pud akong gisigihan ug kaon. Maayu gani kay dili ta allergic ug shrimps.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ate kay lami gayud na kaayo ate.🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakam ako nung nabasa ko yung buffalo chicken wings hahaha. I'm glad that your partner enjoyed his day hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap din kasi siya sis lalo na't medyo maanghang.hihi Oo nga sis. Happy din ako kasi naging masaya pa rin siya sa birthday niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago