Why am I here??

13 52

People might be wondering. Who on earth presents an introduction after writing six(6) articles.

It's like you introducing yourself to people at a new school when you've been there for a month or thereabout.

Weird right ??...lol

Anyways,

My name is Onyinye. And from my previous articles, you probably know some details about me.

I'm the last born in my family.

And I was never really a person interested in writing or any English related exercise. I love mathematics...it's fun

What brought me here

Well, I've been at home for about five months, waiting for the resumption date of "The university of first choice".

I decided to acquire a skill ( tailoring) and I was quite a quick learner. But I kept on thinking of a means of income because I'd need new items when it's time to resume.

In my family, we share ideas and new information. I got to know about read.cash from my immediate older brother. He had just returned back home from his tutorial that day.

He said to me,

Onyinye, a guy (Happy boy) came today to talk about a site. Whenever you write an article, you get paid a huge amount of money

Disclaimer: my brother loves exaggerating 😂.

I continually disturbed him to get the name of the site.

Who doesn't love money?

My first day here

It was actually at night. He sent the link to me then I signed up.

I published my first article that same night. It took a lot to put it out and was quite impressed with myself.

I slept off dreaming about the million of dollars dropping into the wallet.

I got nothing 😂💔. Nada

Photo by Ahsanjaya from Pexels

I came across an article and found out that I have to associate with other writers on the site. I didn't really get to do that because something tragic happened back at home.

I resumed three weeks later. That was when I got more insight about read.cash. With the help of @HappyBoy , I was able to understand my way around here.

Who is @TheRandomRewarder ?

Apparently, he's the one that tips article of most writers on this site. But he has his RULES.

Who is the person behind " therandomrewarder"?

Is he really a bot or a human being?

I guess I'll never tell.

Will I continue here?

Before I started writing here, I was focused on the monetary gain.

I had already fantasized counting thousands of naira (maybe hundreds of thousands)

Naira is the official currency of Nigeria

But on getting here, it was totally not as expected. Till this minute, I don't know if I will be focused on a particular genre.

I've learnt a lot from various articles, ideas and experiences. My vocabulary is better than before.

It would take a lot of determination and motivation to continue writing.

But a journey of a thousand miles begins with a step. So I'll see where the step takes me and hopefully, I'd get more recognised with time.

Heyy,

I'm so glad I'm here. The comments are always on my previous posts are always amazing.

And I look forward to sharing more articles with y'all 💞

Love @Yinye_xo

September 5, 2021. 00:50

7
$ 0.33
$ 0.15 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Amy05
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
+ 6
Sponsors of Yinye_xo
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's nice to meet you dear oyinyechi. Best student in Mathematics? wow< you must be a genius. Welcome to this platform and I do hope you find favour in the eyes of rusty the random rewarder. With patience and consistency you'd achieve a lot on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We refuse to be disgraced by the University of First Choice 😩. Thank you once again, for introducing me to this platform. I look forward to reading more of your amazing write-ups. God help you on this journey❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I didn't know you're a student of Unilag already. You made the right choice. 🤗

I don't think it's too late to welcome you to readcash Onye. We all joined for the money but the people made us stay during the hard times. Patiently strive on. With time, rusty will visit you and by that time ,you'll be glad you didn't give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you💞... I'm waiting patiently 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not worry, the "university of first choice" will rounding up this long session soon. Welcome one again to read.cash. Yayy, isn't mathematics just beautiful? My experience was a bit different when HappyBoy told me about it, I didn't really take it serious until recently. I hate myself for not starting early but I'm glad I am already making that move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've gone really far though... You're an excellent writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up friend. You are doing well.

We all dream of huge amount at first but on the long run we realize the main reason to be here. Have a nice time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onyinye....seems I guessed right just by looking at your username.

Most of us have the same experience as you on our first day, except me though, I actually got something from my first article and I thought that's how things are going to be, but I was wrong.

Luckily I also learnt how to move around in this community with the help of HappyBoy, and it has been fun ever since.

You're officially welcome to the community, and I hope you have fun as you write more articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has really helped a lot of people... You're so lucky😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've already taken the first step weeks ago by joining and publishing your first article. Perhaps you started with the wrong mindset, and I'm glad you've got it right. I wish you success here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊❤️... I'm glad to be on the right track now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will come a time that your wallet will be filled with lots of blessings. Just don't lose hope, keep on writing interesting articles and interact more. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ❤️... I'll try my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago