You're a heavy drinker. That's what they said.

50 274
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

If I will going to rate myself if how hard drinker I am from one to ten and ten is the highest , I must say that I fall from seven to eight. I rate this in myself because I really know my capacity when in comes to drinking alcohol and I must say that I can be a " pandayo ". That's the term that Filipino used when you are a hard drinker and can drink to a different place and can go home normally. My friends also knows I have a high tolerance in terms of alcohol because they witnessed it. For me , you can control being drunk. It's mind over matter and if you knew that you will hit the state of being black out , you can rest a bit and drunk again. That's what I did.

I started to taste an alcohol when I was in High School. We are legal to drink alcohol as my father told us to drink but in moderation especially when there's an occasion but never ever tried to smoke cigarettes. As I grew older I keep that in my mind that's why drinking alcohol is not a big thing to me and my father said theres a healthy benefits when you drink alcohol occasionally. So back to the topic.

I remember when I was in fourth year High School when me and my classmates decided to have a cutting classes on the afternoon because we don't like our teacher that time. Because of our power trip we decided to buy one bottle of Matador and drink it on my classmates house. That one bottle became more often as the time passes by until we always set a date for a drinking session. We have lot of memories about alcohol , I remember that time we need to share 20 pesos each for us to buy one bottle because we are only a high school students.

When I was in College , my exposure on alcoholic beverages became worst as I meet a set of friends who were a heavy drinkers too. We drink an alcohol after school because there's an eatery near our school who sell and allowed students to drink. I also experienced to enter the school with the influence of alcohol and also bring tanduay ice inside. We put the tanduay ice in a softdrink plastic and when you will see it , it's like a Sprite. There's also an incident on my college days when our classmates invites us because it's fiesta in thier place and then we drink there and because I am living in my Aunt when I was in college and I don't want my Aunt to make a sermon with me I pretended that I am normal when I go home and still manage to clean the house because I go to sleep.

And the most memorable drinking experience when I was in college is that a night before our midterm exam was my sister's birthday and as usual we drink , not just a normal drinking but a lot to the point that I got black out. They said it's not true that you didn't remember what happened when you're drunk? It's true because I experienced it. I wake up early in the morning with a headache but good thing I still remember all what I reviewed before I drink an alcohol. I took the midterm exam with a hang over.

When I went to Manila and got a job I experienced to go on a different bars together with my officemates. I worked in Makati and there's a lot of bars near our office. I remember the time that our supervisor got mad to us because she knows that everyday after shift we are just drinking alcohol and then stay at the bar for a long time and then my other officemate will be absent the next shift because of hang over.

I also experienced to drink after shift and then our drinking session became overnight and we need to go on our work and you know what happened? We still go to work with the same outfit we wear on yesterday. How about putting Empirador lights on our tumbler during our graveyard shift? My goodness , we also did it. And many more experienced about my drinking session with my colleagues. If I going to share it all it will this article so long because there's a lot.

The last time I drink alcohol was way back April 2017. We are on the shift that time and then an earthquake happened and our admin decided to stop the operation and we went to our officemates house in Malibay and drink. Then that's the last time. I decided to quit drinking alcohol when I turned back to Christ and started a new life. I am now four years alcohol free and to be honest I hate the smell of alcoholic beverage now. I remember when I try to drink wine on the birthday of my friend and after one shot I can feel my head aches. I enjoyed those moments in the past together with my friends and I think it's enough.

Can I named the alcoholic beverages that I tried? Let's start with Matador , Empirador , Generoso , Gin with Juice , Gin Kapitan , The bar , Red horse , Colt45 , San Miguel Beer , Tanduay , Tanduay Ice , Sanmig Light , Fundador , Alfonso light , JW Black Label , JDaniels , GSMBlue Mojito , Soju and those wine that I didn't know the name. I also tried mix of red horse and Empirador light haha.

These are just a few photos of us during happy time. It was all happened during my Manila Days been when I was in College and High School taking some pictures is not possible because our mobile phones was all keypad hehe.


PS: I just want to said that I am not alcohol free anymore because I drink an alcohol beverage yesterday because it's my husband's birthday. I wrote this article a day before his birthday and dont have an idea that we will going to drink on his birthday. It was an unplanned one and we only thought of it when my cousin came. We both some GSM blue Mojito and mix it with Dutch Mill and Sprite. It's just a light drink while talking about life. A bonding with my cousin. So yeah. That's all.

13
$ 24.60
$ 24.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 8
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

At dahil nabasa ko 'tong artikol mo, Ate. Itutuloy ko na 'yung article na nasa drafts ko. About yun sa nagawa ko nung mini reunion namin. Na talagang bawal naming gawin kasi ayaw nila Mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push hihi. Inuman Yan no haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yeppp. Napasubo ay. Hahaha first time ko yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ayun! Isa kang alamat Mamsh haha dehins ko kaya yaarn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In bisaya my yen, we call those heavy drinkers as "camels" kase uhaw na uhaw sa alcohol eh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sa uhaw hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti po hindi strict papa niyo sa pagtake ng heavy drinks hehe. Sa amin, bawal yon pero kahit pede, di pa rin po ako iinom haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw nya Kasi Yung magtatago pa kami para Lang uminom , Very open minded Kasi yon hehe. Kapag nagimik ako sa Manila pinapayagan din ako basta magpapaalam.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti kapa madam dami experience sa inuman, ako kasi hanggang tubig lang wahahaha. Nakatikim naman ako ng red wine ung padala ng pamangkin ni Mommy ding, tas nong College Gin na may coke at Tang one shot nga lang ee. Ahaha, grabi ang effect nakakapang inkt agad aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku. Good girl ka pala hahahaha. Kung sakali man na nagkita kita tayo , Sana haha. Lasingin ka namin ni @Eybyoung hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wwhahahaha, anlaaa whennn. Bet na bet. Tapos dapat regaluhan nyo ako ng lalaki ha? BWAHAHAHAHAYOP

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iset natin yan kahit na Luzon visayas Mindanao Tayo hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Anlaaa, sana nga payagannn πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least ma'am you have some funny memories to reminisce at times. And for sure you'll just laugh hard thinking of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahahaha. Masarap balikan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I started drinking a lot when I started working. I think those were my drinking spree days. I like drinking hard liquor more than beer. Now, I rarely have beer or wine. We are not getting younger and our body can't take that much alcohol anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree , gladly naenjoy ko sya nung wala pako family. Isa na lamang parte ng masasayang alaala ang alak sa buhay ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aigoooo. Nakakarelate ako sa getting drunk and still going to work with the same outfit. πŸ˜‚ Dalawang beses na namin yan nagawa kasama mg offfice mates ko. Dapat maayos yung lakad para di halata eh. I am not a heavy drinker tho, but I already get drunk and for real, hindi ko talaga nakakalimutan mga ginagawa ko pag lasing. And another thing pala, madali lang din mawala kalasingan ko lalo na pag masyado akong hyper. πŸ˜‚ We used to drink mojitos kasi di siya masyadong mabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Empi yata Yung iniinom namin inabot kami NG madaling araw mga power trip pero naligo Naman kami sa bahay ng officemate ko pero same damit padin hahaha. E morning shift Naman kami 6 to 2 Kaya Keri na. Rest ot Lang Yun Kaya konti Lang kami sa production πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Di ako sure kung matatry ko ba yung empi hahahaha. Sayang ngayong mga araw di na nagagawa kasi puro work from home lahat. Nakakamiss din pala. Pampawala din talaga ng pagod yung pag inom eh kasama barkada.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nakakamiss din pero nasanay nako na di nainom hehe. Naenjoy ko naman na sya and naprove ko naman na pede padin makisaya kasama yung mga tropa kahit walang alak though iba Lang talaga amats kapag may nakainom hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True. Hahaha naglalabasan yung kakulitan pag may alak kasi. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako mga 10/10 siguro ako dati.. iniinum ko yung T5 kahit walang tubig or any chaser kung may challenge.. pati Tequila. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano Yung T5? Never mo pa naexperience malasing?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nalalasing nmn pero natatandaan ko pa nmn lahat at nakakauwi ako nang maayos.. at di ako napapagsamantalahan πŸ˜‚ Minsan nga kainuman ko dati nilagyan nang vitsen inumen ko para lang malasing ako. Nagpass out ako, pero alam mo may guardian angel talaga ako kase kahit nag pass out ako walang nakialam sakin, sabi sakin nung isa kung kasamahan bago ako nakatulog nang tuluyan pumunta ako sa pinaka taas na deck, kase sa staff house kami nag inum non. Tapus nakadapa ako πŸ˜‚ Pag may humawak daw Sakin sinasabihan ko daw, sigi subukan nyo ako galawin mamatay kayo kinabukasan HAHAHA!

T5, Tanduay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lodi pala to e hahaha. Akoy nalasing na ng bongga nung midterm nga namin Yun , nakadukdok na daw ako sa bowl ng cr tapos yung basa sa tiles pinupunasan ko ng doormat πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha di ko pa nmn naranasan yan.. nakaka uwi ako nang maayos, pero minsan pag uwi ko saka ako nasuka.. mind over matter lang talaga. Lakas nang control ko dati, pano nabatak ako sa inuman kasi kasama ko mga pinsan ko dati sa boarding house lakas uminom nahawa na ako. Kasi kahit ayoko pinipilit ako, wala ako magawa kasi nakitira lang ako dati kaya ginawa ko na lang pano mag control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mind over matter Lang. Totoo yun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Those were the best days! Aminin mo. Hehe! I was also a hard-drinker that I got hospitalized because of too much alcohol intake. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Yung Ang sarap balikan ng mga kalokohan haha. Good thing naenjoy ko habang dalaga ako hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay bet ko tong linyahan na to. Hahaha! Cheers mamshy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yun kesa Kung kelan may pamilya kna saka ka natuto mag inom

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha keri lang yan bsta priority parin family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako 3 or 4 lng ata. Kasi Hindi ako high tolerance when it comes to alcohol and I only drink beer. I don't let myself drink hard. Pagnakainom ako Ng medyo marami Rami na Ang sarap Ng itulog haha kaya bawala ako Uminom sa ibang bahay unless puro babae kasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep . Dapat kilala mo din kaharap mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexperienced ko na yan before. I was raped dahil sa kalasingan. Sinulat ko nadin dito yun e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla. Grabe pong hard-drinker iyan. Charot. Hahahaha 21 na ako pero wine lang talaga kaya kong inumin na alcoholic beverage. Magagalit mama ko. Charot. 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku. Pede naman Hindi paalam haha. Ano pala Yung iniinom ng matatanda dyan? Shoktong ba yon? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Baka shembot un. Hahahaha 🀣 Pwede naman. Actually, ako lang ung may ayaw. Pangit kasi ng amoy. Di ko masikmura. 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi shembot hahaha. Nakaencounter ksi ako dati sa Cagayan Valley , binibili ng matatanda per shot glass haha. Parang gin Lang sya πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha Wala akong alam jaan. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ex-Husler pala si mareng. Hehe I also tried to discover my alcohol power. I think I was hard drinker noon its been 3 yrs now di pa ako ulit nakakatikim. Wala pang broken as barkada ko eh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Broken talaga no haha. Pangit kabonding mga broken Kasi lasing lasingan lang sila πŸ˜‚ Oo haha pero ngayon Hindi na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahahaha grabe yung empi na nilagay sa tumbler mommy hahaha ako after highschool dun lang ako nag start uminom..and hard drinker din is meπŸ€“πŸ€“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami Kong kalokohan dati hahahaha. Naligaw Kasi ko ng landas πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahaha buti naituwid na mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Low and alcohol tolerance ng katawan ko. So dun ako sa moderate drinker. 2-3 shots is fine to meadali ak mahilo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dika Lang siguro nainom ng madalas

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago