The word I want to hear: Ate are you okay?

22 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Its so painful to accept the fact that a happy family ended up broken. You know the feeling that you can only see the happiness in a memory and it's sad to think that those memories will remain a memory and even if you want to fix everything you can't because it's already happened.

Our family is not perfect. I always shared here about it but even if it's not perfect I can say that we have a happy moments in the past. As of this typing I am crying. I can't help but to cry because I missed those moments. I missed the laughters of my parents and the laughter of my siblings. I really missed having a complete family.

This past few days Facebook memories allow me to see our family pictures a couple of years ago. I am happy to see it but I am also sad because things already changed and we ended up like this. I want to share the memories but I choose not to because I don't want people to think the way I think. I am so loud in Facebook but I never bring up and share all about our family issues and I stay neutral so that people will don't mind it and talk behind our back.

I ended up with this topic because of @ExpertWritter . After I read her article earlier I feel the heaviness and also cried because you know your stuck in a situation that you don't want but you have no choice but to accept it because it already happened.

Our last family picture. My father's 60th birthday

Sometimes I am asking myself if I am living everyday just to overthink because everyday I am not feeling well. Being so stress because I am the only one in the house. Sometimes I asked myself Hey self let's try to be selfish and leave them but I can't. I am not the type of person who will walk away because the situation is not for me instead I embrace it and just pray to God that whatever happened He'll be there for me.

Each of us has its own story to tell and each of us done a sacrifice for our loveones. There's no such thing as perfect family but if you still have your parents in your side and your blessed of having them.

Last Christmas and New year I choose not to browse my Facebook account because I am envy. Envy to see complete families celebrating holidays. Seeing thier smiles and bonding makes my heart hurts because I really wanted it too. It's so sad to be alone. It's so sad to know your loveones already separated thier ways. It's so sad that my brother and sister is not so closed to me anymore and they only remember me if they will ask something. It's so sad not to hear a simple thank you from them after all the sacrifice you have made for them.

They always said Ate..Ate.. but they never asked me Ate are you okay?

16
$ 7.99
$ 7.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ganyan talaga ang mga younger sibs di masyadong expressive or maybe nahihiya lang magsabi sis. I'm pretty sure they appreciate it and they are proud of you dahil you provide for them. Minsan kasi we get caught up dahil sa pressure ng demands nila.. same as mine ganyan din ako yung tipong ang dami mo nang ginawa pero parang kulang at parang you are obliged kahit hindi naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May 3 siblings ka pala madam? Kala ko 3 lng kayo. Ikaw panganay diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo apat kami

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Even f the world is against you, always remember that our almighty God is always there for you sis, so keep fighting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, coincidence..yung kakapublish lang na article ko,kahawig nitong title ng sayo.."it's okay"..hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is only 3 mins in reading and yes its not that long but hey @Yen I feel yah, Its like Im reading a long story with chapter coz I feel the every words you've write. i'm not in broken family but a a a a a a lot of us feel also of how you feel of not fewling Ok and no one is there, even just to ask if were OK .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about this miss yen. Sobrang nakakalungkot miss yen. Yung na feel ko yung pains niyo, kay mars expertwritter nabasa ko din kanina. Sobrang sakit miss yen. 😭 Di ako relate pero nafeel ko yung pain. 😭 Pray lang miss yen. Minsan ganun talaga ang buhay miss yen pero alam ko makamit mo rin ang kasiyahan miss yen. Andyan yung husband at anak mo miss yen na nagbibigay lakas sayo at saya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap magcomment kasi I am also that kind of living person, often asking if they were fine, just a few actions I took. Sometimes we think that it is more comforting just to remain silent, that's what within me 'why I am not asking people if they are fine or okay, because I could see that they were not. And sometimes that happened because when we are asked, the answer is also unreliable in the actions they see.

Bunso din kasi ako sa tatlo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman kasi naiintindihan ko din sila pero masakit lang kasi sakin parang ako lang yung nabago yung buhay nung naging broken kami like sila wala naman nangyari . Naghahanap lang din ako siguro ng paminsan minsan na pangangamusta , yung chat ng ate kamusta Hindi Yung chat na ate tapos may kailangan pala

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ansasakit ng article nyo 🥺 ako di ako related sa mga kapatid ko pero lahi ako nagpapasalamat sakanila sa lahat, bumabawi ako sa pamamagitan ng oagtulong sa mga anak nila na naiwan samin 🥺 di goodterms family ko sa lahat, away doon tas away dito. Pero takot ako, takot ako na pwede mauwi as broken family yung oart nato 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap e. Kasi lahat mag adjust Lalo matanda na parents ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sobrang lungkot talaga kasi di natin ineexpect na magbabago yung sitwasyon. Ganon naman eh kahit din sa mga telenovela, sa una lang talaga masaya pero paglipas ng panahon, may mga bagay na hindi natin aakalain na mararanasan din natin katulad ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga. Diko din naimagine na mauuwi kami sa ganito

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Replying to the title, I feel you. Hirap maging kuya/ate lalo na pag breadwinner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo 🥲

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kakayanin 🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga siguro kapag hindi na kayo lumaking magkakasama. Hindi maiwasan na maging aloof din sila. Parang nagiging awkward. Nagmamatured na din sila to the point na awkward na silang magpakita ng love and care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkakasama Naman kaming lumaki. It's just that now may kanya kanya ng sila buhay.. pero kahit na.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Siguro yun, dahil sa may kanya kanya na kayong buhay, mga busy kaya parang feeling mo nalalayo na sila sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla naman ako nalungkot dito Yen. Gnun talaga, dahil nga sa may kanya kanyang buhay na eh parang wala ng pakialaman minsan. Pero dadating din yung time na anjn pa din sil kapag kinakailangan.

Mas bata pala ang mama mo sa Papa mo, kung sana eh together a din sila noh okay sana ang buhay nyo ngayon. Kaso ganun talaga, may mga bagay na di natin kontrolado sa buhay. Kaya iappreciate na lang natin yung mga bagay at tao na anjn palage sa tabi natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommy 10 years age gap.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya pala nagfeeling dalaga pa si mama mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago