The reason why I want to be a housewife.

36 56
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Is anything wrong being a housewife? I guess nothing right? Infact my dream is to be a housewife too same as @mommykim . Hello Mommy! This is the article I mentioned on my comment on your post in noise.cash.

My dream to be a housewife has a reason , it's not like I want to be a housewife and that's it. Yeah , I also want to be a career woman because I want growth and experience more than I have experienced before but as I got pregnant and gave birth to my son all of my perception changed. When I got pregnant , my plan is to gave birth then continue to work and the one who will take good care on my son is my mother but because of circumstances before I need to resign and be a stay at home mom. For good. Yeah , I decided to be a stay at home mom for good and as of now not thinking to apply for a job again unless it's a homebase job.

Why I want to be a housewife or stay at home mom?

It's because I don't want my children to experience living with other people or taking care of other people. When I was a kid I grew up without a parents on my side , not because my mother was working but because they choose to live in Manila together with my father. I grew up on my grandmother house and from there I experienced how hard the moment when you don't have parents on your side. I will not share it specifically because I will end up crying.

When I was in High School they went home here and that's the time that we became complete but when I entered college they went to Manila again and I need to live in my Aunt's house because they are the one who will give allowance on me for my school.

After college I had a chance to be with them in Manila for years but end up living again on my Aunt's house in Sta. Mesa because they decided to be back here in the province.

Last Sunday , my father and I had a conversation.

Papa , I am thinking if I will study again and thought of taking up Education.

Remember I told you before to enroll education after you graduated High School? Edi sana teacher kana ngayon.

I don't want to be a teacher that time Papa, we know that being a teacher is such a commitment and you will spend almost of your time in school resulting that you have no time with your family. I don't want to be like that.

Then that night I am still thinking because if we live in the house of my in-laws for good and I push myself to be a teacher , who's the one who will take good care of my children and it gives me anxiety. After a long hours of being anxious about it , I realized something. I will stick with my dream , to be a housewife and to be a stay at home mom but I need to be " madiskarte " to help my husband and to save money for the future of our children.

Cheers to all madiskarteng stay at home moms here 💚

Disclaimer: I am not against with the working moms okay as my sister is also working mom because she is a single mom. I know each of us has different stories and situation. I write it based on my opinion and experiences. I also admired those working moms who do thier best to provide the needs of thier children.And this statement of mine is not final as I didn't know what the future brings to us. It really depends on situation but now I choose to be a madiskarteng stay at home mom.

I want to take good care of my children as they grew up and feel them the love and care that I didn't experience when I was children. It's saddens me to bring back the sadness I have felt way back as I want to have a happy family but we ended up broken. Naahh , I am so anxious while typing this one and can't control myself to think things in the past.

This is also the reason why I don't want to live together with my in-laws because I'm so tired of pakikisama. I just spent years of my life controlling what I want because I have no freedom doing it and I also dont want my children to experience it because life and short and we need to spend it happily and being true.

14
$ 6.98
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If I have a baby I will gladly surrender my career for the meantime. I will take care of my baby until I can leave him or her with my mother. Not against with working mom too, it is just or preference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same thoughts before our plans when my partner will have a stable career with his job, I'll get back to study and find a good career but right now I don't want it anymore. I plan now is to be as it is now stay at home mom then if my daughter is big enough, or I have more time to learn, then I'll focus on learning how to trade, in that way I can make money more hahaha without the expense of leaving my child at home just for work.

Pera pera na lang labanan ngayon wala na career career, hahaha sakin lang nmn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo anxious Lang ako nung naisip ko to haha. Pero ayaw ko nadin magwork Kasi if dun kami titira sa Lugar ng asawa ko e wala Naman ako pag iiwanan sa anak ko. Balak ko kapag medyo malaki na si Kyrie push ko ang freelancing para NASA bahay Lang ako. Nag ooverthink din Kasi ako sa future. Okay Naman sakin simpleng buhay Basta napoprivide lahat needs ni anak Lalo sa pag aaral nya till college. 2 years old palang anak ko iniisip ko na Yung college wahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Okay nmn yan ah, advance thinking.. oo pag mdjo nga di na alagain mga anak natin push na freelancing, or sakin mag trade dependi dyan basta nasa bahay lang tayo. Hawak pa natin oras natin . Ayoko din pa alaga sa iba anak ko, kawawa kasi diba alam natin pakiramdam kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang hirap din kasing pilitin yung sarili natin sa bagay na di natin gusto. Good choice po yung ginawa ninyo na di niyo sinunod yung gusto ng papa mo na maging teacher ka ako din kaya dina ako nag aral ate kasi parang mas gusto ko nalang mag work agad agad. Tsaka ang hirap mag decide kung ano ba talaga ang gusto kong gawin sa buhay. Being housewife is not bad naman po. yun naman po talaga ang work natin bilang babae eh at ang mga lalaki po talaga ang need magwork Kasi sila mas malakas. Tsaka being housewife po isa yan sa pinaka mahirap na work Kumpare sa mga work panlabas. Kaya i Salute you po for being housewife 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan ksi Hindi maiwasan mag overthink Lalo Kung iniisip ko Yung future.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

An amazing sacrifice from you, I must say, borne out of the desire to give your children the best. Indeed, they require that presence around and since your husband is on board, I think that is great. Thank you for your sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciation ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Anytime 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangarap dn ako nyan nung kabataan ko mahilig manood ng teleserye 🤣 pro nung lumaki, ay hirap pla.. Kaya ayoko na maging housewife lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Either being a working house wife or stay at home housewife, the important thing is to have something to feed your family with especially having time for them. I understand you and how you don't want your children to be trained by someone else because as they say "no one can act as a mother to a child" Even if you are working, you can still take care of your children. It all boils down to commitment and sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Like what I said in my disclaimer , it depends on the situation

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Alam mo momsh, isa sa kinakatakot ko as a mom eh yun kapag sa iba ko pinaalaga ang anak ko eh laayo ang loob nya sa akin. Kasi ako ganun, lumaki ako sa lola at mga tyahin kaya mwdyo distant ako sa mama ko until now. At yan ang ayaw ko. Gusto ko sa bawat chapter ng buhay ng anak ko eh nawiwitness ko.

At sa panahon ngayon, madami ng lwede pagkakitaan na di mo kailngan iwan ang anak mo sa iba, kailangan lng eh diskarte.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun momsh. Ako din Hindi close Kay mama , one time nga dati uwi sya dito tapos Hindi ko sya sinalubong Kasi masama loob ko non

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako dati, tapos nasisi ko pa sya kung bakit nagin ganito family namin.. Kaya ayoko ng ganun, gusto ko eh kasama at malagaan ko ng maayos anak ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feel momsh hayysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ult goal hehe..gusto ko din maging role yan pero di pa siguro ngayon. Working away from my son is the hardest, buti nalang at understanding anak ko pero di ko alam hanggang kailan ang pag iintindi niya na yun aigoooo naiiyak na naman ako...ang iyakin ko these days ewan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays dramatic August ba talaga Ito? Pero cheers sa inyong working moms . Hindi madali na iwan Yung anak para magwork. Kita ko sa kapatid ko Yan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

mahirap talaga mommy pero kinakaya kasi kailangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, andito ka din pala hahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madam!!! yes dito din aketch hehheheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah, apir madams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apirrrrrrrrrrrrr!!! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My future wife if she wanted and if ever have haha, the best thing is to be a full housewife and if she doesn't want to be one then it's fine, but maybe when the child is now grown up and ready to be. diba? Please pray na magkaroon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manliligaw ka Naman ba kase?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I salute all the housewife po. It is not so easy, I know. And if ever na I will be a mother too, like you po I want to be a housewife, ayaw ko din na iba mag-aalaga sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Hindi madali hehe. Naexperience ko magtrabaho for 7 years and masasabi kong mas pagod maging isang housewife haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

All around po kasi ang housewife. Hindi tulad sa work na may focus ka lang. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin po, I want to be a housewife so I cN take care of the kids personally. I also love doing household chores and cooking. But then life is hard and we need to hustle hard as well. So even if I want to stay at home, I chose to work. That's my preference though. We have different reasons and choices. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw yung sa 51 talk diba?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Opo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E diba sa bahay Lang yon?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Center-based kasi ako sis dahil wala akong mga equipment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah Parang dito din samin. Acadsoc naman sya. Kapag lumaki na baby ko try ko din dun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sige sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago