The kiddy me during Christmas break.

13 25
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I came up to this topic because of my cousins article about Christmas. Then I commented on her article saying the her mom , my Aunt visited in the house a couple of days ago because she was bored and told me that she wants to go in Manila but the problem is my Uncle has some borders in the house that's why they have no space there.

Then I thought of the young Yen every Christmas season.

Like what my cousin said , we also having vacation every Christmas break and as a kid back then we were excited because we will see Manila again , smell the fragrance of the bus haha and also the different spots in Manila.

I was born here in the province but after that my parents live in Manila and after 4 years we went back here in province and after a couple of years I visited Manila again. I was 7 years old back then when my father asked me if I want to stay in Mommy's house in Manila , Mommy is thier godmother during thier civil wedding and the one of mommy is my godfather. Im still a kid that time and I saw yes because you know , if you are a province person you are excited to visit Manila.

The lifestyle in Manila is different from the life in province. In province you wake up early and play with your playmates in the street but when I stay in Manila , I am in the house all day watching television. I remember when I wake up early and then mommy asked me why I wake up that early. Their water too is different , in province the water is came from the poso and the water in Manila is smell like chlorine.

In terms of food it's also different because there's a plenty of food there and as a kid seeing food like donuts , cakes and sweets makes me crave. We eat often there than in province. Maybe because mommy's family is not poor , I guess 🤣 I also taste quezo de bola for the first time and I hate the taste of it.

Then after two weeks , my father pick me up because it's time to go home in the province. Mommy gave me some clothes as pamasko and then we live. I have also memorable moments that time because I vomited in the bus. When I was a kid I hated riding in the bus because I don't want to smell the air freshener.

Then because I stayed in Manila for two weeks. For kids like us it seems like I went to abroad. You know the feeling that I am famous because of my stories on how I described Manila on my playmates and classmates especially on those who didn't go in Manila yet.

Then the second time that I remember was a vacation in Manila when I was in Grade 5. That time my parents and my younger brother lives in Manila and because of that we can stay there. They are living in Commonwealth that time my experience when I was 7 years old it's more different than my experience in Commonwealth because there's a lot of in the compound when my parents live.

At first I'm so shy talking to them but later on I engaged to them like they are my childhood friends. Unlike in Mommy's house where the house is big , in my parents apartment it's only small and yes it's uncomfortable compared to our house in province. You know the typical studio type apartment in Manila.

I have a memorable experience also when I stayed there. So we went to the plaza together with my friends and then one of our friend has no money that's why I gave him some and after a couple of days he gave me a paper doll hahaha. And then I asked him why and told me it is the payment for the money that I gave to him. That night I can sleep because I thought of that guy hahahaha.

There's a near mall in our place aside from Ever Gotesco Commonwealth. It's the SM Farview and Robinson Novaliches. We went there on Christmas day , play in the arcade and eat in the foodcourt. For a province girl like me who didn't visited that.kind of place in the province , it's already a big thing and can be treasure. It's also the first time that I tasted an apple pie when we went to the boss of my father. I still remember the taste of the apple pie because it's delicious.

Thank you for reading.

8
$ 3.94
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wish ko din makapunta non sa Manila, nung nakarating ako mas bet ko pa rin mag stay sa province. Haha. Bigla ko tuloy namiss nung bata pa kami, malayo pa pasko pero lagi na kami nagpapaputok, pambili namin yung kinita sa pangangaroling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja Hanggang inggit lng mga bata na d nkakapag out of town kapag xmas or bakasyon at isa na aq dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas noon vs now. mas enjoy talaga noon, like November palang nakahawak na mga paputok at kung ano-ano hahaha. now kasi boring na eh LOL, noon ang mas masaya. kaya kung Christmas break na sa elementary hayun excited din na manood sa TV hahaha. I also missed my young aged celebrating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Ngayon ibang iba na kasi.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahha super relate ako sa feeling famous. Kasi same din nong time na nag vacation ako sa city, tas pag uwi ko dami kong chika sa mga kaibigan ko nong bata pa ako, tas amazed na amazed pa sila HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha. Yung bigla ka naging Bida Bida 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

The same feeling sis, when we go to the city and then go back to our province it seems we're from outside the country , were so innocent before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung feeling na parang nag abroad ka hahaha. Ang babaw ng kasiyahan natin nuon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

same mommy...dati din na excite ako pumunta nang Manila...and nung na experience ko na makapunta parang okay lang hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nuon iba Yung feeling hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang saya lang talaga pag pupunta ng Manila nung kabataan. Nakaka excite talaga. Naalala ko tuloy yung pumunta ako first time sa Manila, yung excitement at saya grabe talaga. Hehee yung Keso de Bola hindi nga masarap yung lasa miss yen.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba tlga sya masarap hahaha. Dinako ulit kumain Kasi non

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Di ko gusto yung lasa miss yen.. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago