The feeling of being noticed.

26 50
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I am not that smart but I feel so happy when I got noticed and appreciated even if I am a silent type of human kind. Like what I said I am afraid to step out of my comfort zone but I still got a good grades but not as so high as like on the honor role.

The feeling of being noticed.

When I was in Elementary I hated raising my hand to participate in recitation but find myself doing it because I love the subject which is science. I am sitting on the front that time that's why I am not shy everytime my teacher called me because I can't see my classmates looking at me and because of that I don't any pressure to answer the question. I enjoyed that subject and excell in it. I am not in the honor roll but my teachers loves to called me every time of recitation until I had a chance to belong in the honor roll and I graduated third honorable mention.

First year high school.

Like when I was on elementary I still have no confident to participate in class but I always had a good score in quizzes and exam. I am not aiming that my teacher noticed me soon but there's an incident happened when we have an activity when my teacher presented an egg in a glass with the salt in the water and then the egg floated then I was the one who got called and I answered that question. Since then I always called by my teacher and you know what's happy? It's when I already at my fourth year High School days but still my teacher remember me in a good way because of that incident.

Third year High School.

It's on our Values education days and no one wants to raise thier hands on the recitation because our teacher was terror. She is kind yes but she's so very strict to the point that she will humiliate you when your answer is wrong resulting that your classmate will laugh at you. Our teacher did that because she wants to know who is truly listening and focus on the subject. Then one time she called me and I answered her question bravely and my classmates look at me like they said to me good job Yen. Then since then when no one wants to answer her questions I will be the one who will be called.

Four years High School.

It's also happened in our values education subject. It is not all about recitation anymore. It's all about my notebook. So our teacher told us to do our lecture in format. For example the title my be red ink in color and the body is blue then after our discussion she wants us to write the lesson that we learned on it and how can we apply it.

It was unexpected when our teacher noticed my notebook and she said infront of the class , look at the notebook of Yen, it's neat and organized. You should follow this kind of notebook. I became so shy when my teacher told that because I didn't expect it. I belong to section 4 that time and I am on the top 7 of the class.

College Days.

It happened in our presentation in our ICT subject wherein you need to present your topic via powerpoint. We will be the one who will create the slide and also explain it. That time I am included with those students who got the highest score and I am noticed because of the design of my PowerPoint presentation.

Then in one of our subject when I became the leader and I have no choice but to create an HTML code because my teammates was not cooperative. I exert an effort to make the design using HTML code and my efforts were paid off because we got the highest grade for that project.

Corporate world.

My promotion in the gaming company is not consider as promotion for me because I can't feel it and it's not what I want to do though I really enjoyed that journey of me and I am not noticed there,maybe we got the promotion because they have no choice but still happy because of the added compensation.

So I just share to you my experience ony last job as data Lift Auditor and became shift in charge.

So I was hired as Data Lift Auditor and yes until on my employee days I am still silent but it seems my supervisor noticed how I did my job well that's why after a few months she started to introduced me to different new tasks. A first I am so confused because I am not familiar but then I got familiarized and then after a month again I am chosen to have an email. In our job if they will give you an email you have an access with the issue of the department and also the access to have a conversation with the employee in the USA. That time there's no increase of salary happened but after a couple of months the HR decided to increase our salary and add an allowance to us.


This little achievements of mine is nothing compared to those intelligent and full of confident people here but for me as a person that is afraid to step out of comfort zone I am happy that some people notice the good in me and also what I can do.

I dont know why I end up with this topic. It's just that I am happy thinking that until now I still keep on fighting to be better and find way to reached my goals.

15
$ 10.50
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The most important is that even if noone notices your presence atleast someone notices you of your kindness, giver, and courteous woman. It's all that matters. I love your contents ma'am I'm new in readcash ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. It feels good to be noticed especially if it just happens naturally and you didn't work for it. Confidence booster yan. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes madam. I know relate ka dito hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I can't remember that much from my past but true enough, like you, the best feeling is to be appreciated. We all showed various efforts that geared us to make the best of us today. I know po that in your days, as you share these experiences, helped you in making the best version of yourself.

There's no big or small achievement, every goal fulfilled is something to be proud of. I am glad to read such experiences you had to, it motivated me to work and study harder.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed eve if it's small or big it's still achievement

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hi Sis, I am a shy type of person as well. I do not talk too much. I don't like the long conversation. But thru years of experience, I managed to gain confidence specially at work. Now, I often receive commendations from my Boss as well about the job well done.

During my school days, I don't want to be the center of attraction, hence I do not usually participate in the class, I do not raise my hand to volunteer unless the teacher calls my name.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganon din ako hahaha. Hinihintay ko tawagin ako ng teacher hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

apir sis!>.heehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although you don't want to go out of your comfort zone but at every step in your school and college you were being honoured because of your intelligence. And I am glad to hear that your company gave you an email.wish you more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako no achievements pero nakaka pasok naman sa top pero lulubog lilitaw haha, pero ayos naman nakagraduate din naman kahit ganun hehe, mahiyain din kasi ako pero madaldal haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi Naman din Kasi nasusukat sa grades e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tama, hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, grabe ang galing mo po. Kapag nagsipag ka talaga and if you do your best in everything that you do, magiging maganda ang result. Sabi nga "Actions speaks louder than words", because of you act and didnt remain stagnant, they noticed you kahit na hindi ka mag salita masyado. I admire you po hehe😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yays! Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Welcome po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Na amazed ako sa mga achievements mo miss yen. You stand out and that's the fruit of labor from yours. For me your unique and your smart miss yen. 🥰❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Small achievement lang iyan haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mabuti ka pa may achievements ako parang wala naman puro kalokohan lang 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay Lang yon. Ngayon ka Naman nanoticed char 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana all na notice hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nga hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Na aamaze po ako sa mga taong katulad nyo na science lover po. But Hate ko po yung subject na yan ate sobraaa hahaha. Na aamaze lang ako kasi I observe na kadalasan sa mga science lover have a broad mind and madali lang sila nakaka explain. Sana ol organize yung notebook. 😍 Ako kasi medyo lang hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang weird nga Kasi I love science and at the same time nagseserve ako sa church hehe. I mean contrary Kasi sila hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

These achievements are worthy of the celebration ms. Yen ☺️ I can say you are a good student and a competitive employee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As a silent type lang hehe. Pero I know may mas maachieved pa Sana ko if I have confidence hehe pero ayun nga Takot Kasi ako

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago