Sleepless night just to see if he's fine.

25 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

The challenge on me from being a mom came a day ago when my son experience a pain from his stomach. As a first time mom I don't have any idea how to handle it and much hard because I don't have someone beside me to guide me or someone that I can ask about it and when those time I thought of my mother. It's been almost a year since she left the house because of some problem between him and my father and I am the one who instantly became the light of the family.

As a first time mom and as a person who have been working in the city and living in a city way of life I am not good in doing everyday chores like what they did here in the province though I try to do my best to do it even if it was tiring and it makes me more haggard.


So back to the topic. So Tuesday morning my son was so active and there's no sign that he was in pain. He was playing outside together with my niece while me was busy cleaning the house. That's our usual routine , letting them play outside. Outside means in our yard not on the street. So when I finished cleaning the house they went inside and then I prepared for their lunch. After lunch time was crying and holding to his stomach saying his tummy is aching.

That time my Aunt was here in our house because she uses the wifi and then she asked me to buy some medicine in the drugstore and she's the one who will look after the kids. I went to the drugstore and asked the saleslady there if they have a medicine for stomachache for toddler and she gave me dicycloverine.

As I read the indication of this medicine, it is for irritable bowel syndrome and biliary colic. I read the dosage and for 3 years old the dosage is 1 teaspoon and he needs to drink it three times a day. I followed the instructions in the prescription but it seems the medicine was not effective because my son's stomach was still aching.

I tried to search different videos in YouTube about the home remedy in stomach age and try it to my son.

I tried the I love you massage wherein you will massage the tummy just like writing the letter I , L and U thats why it is called I love you massage. I also do the bicycle one wherein you will move the legs of your baby just like running the bicycle. After a couple of minutes doing it I smell something and I know it's coming from my sons fart and I feel relieved knowing that the cause of stomach pain was colic.

I posted it in noise.cash and a few commented maybe it's because on the food that my son ate but I told them I think it's not because the only food he ate was coco crunch with milk then he asked for some chocolate drink and then he ate rice with soup on lunch. I think the reason why he had a colic was because he seated in the floor outside that is exposed in the sun. I know it's my fault because I didn't saw it as I am busy cleaning the house inside.

By 2:00 PM he got asleep for about 2 hours and I thought the pain was gone but he started to hold his tummy again and cry. I want to go on his pediatrician that time but my husband was not here yet that why I massage it again. He started to play again until night and when my husband arrive and we were about to sleep he was in pain again.

I am searching for the contact number of his pediatrician before because her number was in my old phone. It's been a year since we came there for check up. It was raining that night and we still having a hard time making decisions until my husband massage my son's tummy and while he massaging it he also praying for my son. I also praying silently for the healing of my son that time then after that he feel asleep.

We thought all is well but after an hour he started to cry again and then I massage it and he will fell asleep again. I have no sleep that night because I am observing my sons condition and I don't want to disturb my husband because his shift was opening but still he is also sleepless because he was awake everytime my son was crying.

The next morning he didn't cried anymore. I asked him if his stomach was still in pain but he said no. He began to be active again and then after a couple of hours he said he will going to poop. I told him that don't seat in the floor outside so that his tummy won't be in pain again. I also told him to eat more rice and bread and avoid eating to much candies.

12
$ 5.42
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

kawawa talaga kapag baby yung nagkasakit, thankfully naman ate okay na si baby mo. :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a relief na okay na po Yung baby nyo. Ang hirap po talaga nyan especially kung Wala kang mapagtatanungan kung ano ang dapat gawin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo Yun mommy. Nakaka depressed

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti naman okay na siya mareng. God bless sa chikiting mo marz. Power mother dearest ☺️💜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Thanks God

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I remembered your another Kumare @Zhyne06 she also do the same cant slept when the baby had some trouble. Woah, nice to hear na ayus na siya. May God blessed and protect you kiddo kumare. Sana oll may baby (Pighati at kirot)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gusto mo na ba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Awit!! Kala ko ba may mga panganay ka na hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sa future mga panganay ko eka ko noon hahaha, hanap pa ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpapasko na ulit parz hahahhahaha naway makahanap na ikaw hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban momshie buti okay na sya hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo , buti nga . Kakapraning e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

nung bata ako naranasan ko to, di ata ako nakatae nun ate tas super laki na ng tiyan ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kabag Yun hehe. Hirap masakit tiyan e. Awa nga ako sa anak ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

okay naman sya ate, wag sana maulit ulit. hirap rin matulog ng ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God he was and to pull through.. You know, stomach pain can be so disturbing... Just make sure not to allow him do anything that might cause him pain again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed , that one of my hated pain

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti naman naging okay na sya baka kabag nga yun momshie..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kabag nga siguro mommy pero napraning padin ako

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay matatakot ka talaga nyan lalo na at first time yta na magkaganyan anak mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mommy. Kasi diba kapag tiyan ang dami NASA loob na internal organs

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Korek, for sure naisip mo din na baka appendicitis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo at Kung ano ano pa huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

That's a relief. Thank goodness he is better. Hopefully no more pain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No more pain. Thanks God

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago