Only mother can understand each other.

22 35
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Being a mom is not easy. I always said that because it's true. Being a mom is not all about being a mom itself because there's a lot of stories behind every mom that we see or met.

Some mothers gave up thier career just to be a stay at home. Some mothers don't have a choice but to work and sacrifice the time with thier children because they need to provide. Some other mothers are earnings in the comfort of thier home but they are really struggling for the time management because being a mom is not easy , what more if you're hustling.

As I am scrolling my newsfeed earlier, I saw my friend posting something. We gave birth almost in the same year and I can say that we always talk about motherhood because we are both first time mom.

Here's her post.

Minsan okay naman ang lahat. Feelings mo lang yun hindi.

Sometimes everything seems fine except on our feelings.

I know there something about this post that's why I messaged her saying why?

Then she replied me with.

Wala lang , dami lang iniisip. Minsan dumadating sa point na matutulala ka nalang. I feel so bad about myself. Diko din maintindihan yung sarili ko minsan.

Nothing, I just overthink much. Sometimes it's comes to a point that I find myself stunned on the absence. I feel so bad about myself. Sometimes I can't understand myself.

I told her that her feeling is so natural for a stay at home mom like us and I understand her. No one will understand a feeling of a mom except for a mom like us too.

Then I asked her a question because she didn't share to me the problem but I think I know what's the reason of the problem. I asked her this.

Do you feel you're like in prison on the four corners of your house? And browsing social media accounts makes you feel sad too right?

Then she answered me with this.

Yes , I feel like I have no freedom. That my life is only rotating everyday in our house. I can't help my husband financially. I don't have my own money. I want to buy something for myself but I don't want to use the money that my husband gave me because it's more my son.

Then I told her that I'm right. I knew it because most of the stay at home mom feel the same as her.

This is not the first time that I had a conversation with my co mom who are experiencing something like this. For me sharing your frustrations to other mother's can help you cope up even a little because that's actually what I'm doing. Because of that I also offered a hand to those mom who wants a people who can understand and will listen to thier frustration in life and also encourage them to be happy and motivated.

When you choose to be stay at home mom maybe you will be sacrificing something but you know we are modern now and technically can help us to do what we want or to achieved. There's a lot of opportunities online and what we need to do is to try and learn. Explore things even if it's hard at first.

As for me , I advised her to start an online business because I saw her baking some cakes with her loveones. A couple of months ago I also introduce her to noise.cash and read but I don't know why she didn't continue it.

13
$ 9.60
$ 9.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

we all go through that stage indeed... i also had that feeling, it's part of post partum... the good thing about this is that we have all the opportunity to witness our children's milestones. and this is just a season, soon, she will just miss these moments..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every mom can relate to that momsh... Kya we need to be sensitive enough sa post ng mga kapwa natin nanay. Ksi khit parang ambabaw pra sa atin na nag-eemote xa pro pra sa knya hindi, we all need someone we can talk to and understand our emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True mommy. Even on the simple things we get emotional

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Maganda talaga yung nag shishare kayo kapwa mom din about sa mga concerns miss yen dahil magkaintindihan kayo. Relate niyo ang isa't isa. Pag maging mom kana maintindihan mo na ang life ng mom natin miss yen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo Yun. Nakakagaan ng loob

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang hirap talaga siguro maging nanay. Lalo siguro sa part ni mama kasi siya nalang angprovide saaming magkakapatid. Ang aga kasing nawala si papa, bata palang kami noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute to your mom for being a mom and a dad

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Is this my wife?

Kidding aside - she is in the same situation as your friend wherein she struggle on the part wherein she cannot help the family financially as she is "nakatali" na kay baby. I try to at least help her in a bit pero we really cannot let her work pa and both of us agreed na we need to make sacrifices talaga for our little one especially her since her career has been postponed for now.

A little tap on the back saying that she is doing a fantastic job matters.

To husbands out there if you are reading my comment. Try to appreciate your wife more on the sacrifices that they did. Date them and invite them to go to a spa, asked them to get a rest day kung kaya naman ( welp di nila magagawa kasi uuwi agad yang mga yan gawa ng baby hahah based on experience)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nandito ba wife mo sa read Sir? Legit talaga yung uuwi kagad haha. Yung feeling na aalis ka pero isip mo ano na kaya ginagawa ng anak mo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahah nako wala sya ganito eh full time nanay talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako mommy, only moms know how to be a mom tlaga. Yung pinagdadaanan at yung little achievements din. Buti nlng at you extended an effort magreach out sa co-mommy mo, mommy Yen. ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mommy Kasi dun lang ako makakatulong e dun sa part na iparamdam sa kanila na valid Yung feelings nila

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

There's another new world once you became a Mom. Ganyan yung sinabi ng kaibigan ko when she gave birth to his son. And I know, kayo-kayo lang talaga ang makakaramdam because we cannot relate yet. Tell her to cheer up ate 🤗 buti at nandyan ka na nakakausap nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah . Hindi nyo pa sya mafefeel hehe. Basta di Kasi mapaliwanag 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

True, everyone needs someone to talk to, someone that is in the same position as them so they will know if they are doing the right thing or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. People with the same experience as well

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I think every stay at home mom feels the same way dn. Wait lang tayo sa tamang edad ni baby makakabawi dn tayo. Magkakaroon dn tayo ng time para sa atin. Magiging tao na ulit tayo. Hugs to allzzz!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Through mommy kaya nga sabi ko sakanya natural ang iyong nararamdaman niya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Invite mo sa read and noise para malibang di pa naman huli ang lahat may funds pa ata haha..

Ganyan na ganyan ako nung wala pa ako sa crypto world.. kahit ngayon eh ganyan pa rin.

May mga bagay kasi akong gustong gawin or e experience pero di ko magawa dahil kailangan isaalang alang financial needs nang pamilya. Sakit sa bungo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In invite ko sa sa noise tapos in explain ko din sa kanya.. nag propose naman siya . Eh kaso shih-poo na walang makukuha ngayon parang hindi na niya tinuloy. Dito naman sa read parang di naman siya mahilig magsulat kaya parang kahit explain ko di naman interesado

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis ang hirap maging ina pero nakayanan naman natin.Dun sa case ng friend ,tama yung advices mo sa kanya para namam kahit papano malilibanh din siya sa pag nenegosyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayang Kaya mommy ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago