My mother in-laws 83rd birthday.

15 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday we went here to my in-laws house because it's my mother in law birthday today. We need to go here yesterday because it's preparation time and we need to make sure that all is settled and okay on the birthday.

I don't know if you knew the situation here , maybe if you read my previous articles but I will not share it again here. My sister in-law who lives in Baguio also came here and my brother in law lives in Makati.

We have no problems in terms of food because the relatives of my mother-in-law clan will bring foods that assigned to them. Before my mother inlaws birthday my sister in-law created a group chat adding their relatives and told them that they want to surprise my mother inlaw for her birthday but they have no budget that's why they need help. Thier relatives didn't hesitate to help for the food and they volunteer to cook different dish in my mother in laws birthday.

I volunteer to give 1500 for the surprised money in the umbrella but ended up giving the money for lumpiang Shanghai because my brother inlaw suggest to cook some because there's no pork recipe on the assigned food in the relative group chat.

My husband and my brother i always borrowed some chair , table and tent and then they make a set up yesterday. We also bought some ingredients for lumpiang Shanghai because we need to wrapped it early in the morning because it's 2 1/2 kilos. We also bought some balloons , paper plates and disposable spoon and fork and glass.

I set my alarm at 5:00 AM and start to peel the vegetables while drinking my coffee. While waiting for my brother in law to arrive from market I played Pegaxy because my energy is already 14 and I need to play it before the overload task came.

By 7 AM the cousin of my husband came and help us but still there's a lot of things to do and I need to help because you know hahahaha. Baka sabihin puro ko cellphone 🀣 The kids are staying outside and they can freely do what they want because I am not around. I allowed them because I have no choice haha.

This is my mother in-laws cake and the set up on her birthday. The menus are chicken caldereta , honey chicken , sipon eggs , Lumpiang papaya and Shanghai , pancit malabon , pancit bihon , Biko , rice cake , fermented rice and steamed veggies.

Here's the visitors , they didn't give invitation and the visitors are thier clans only and the other neighborhood and my goodness parang binagyo bes. Haha.

We took a selfie after I take a bath and we seat in the side of our house because I don't want in the crowded area infront of the house.

I didn't eat also because my abdomen ache. My monthly visitor came before I take a bath.

After eating time we clean the plates little by little and the other kitchen utensils so that we can rest early.

At 5 PM I told my husband that I want some milktea and we bought some on the nearest milktea shop.

As of this writing , I am resting here in the Sala and waiting for the kids to get tired of playing and after writing I will used all the energy of my pega and I hope I have wins haha.

Thank you for reading.

13
$ 8.16
$ 7.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

At last nakita ko na rin pic mo ms. Yen. 😍 Happy birthday, nanay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit? May mga picture Naman ako dito ah hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi mukhang nahaggard sa pagpeprepare Yen ah, hehehe..

Belated happy birthday sa mil mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po sa mother in law moπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ more birthdays to come po sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bday po sa kanyaaaa. Ang taba talaga ng cheeks mo HAHAHA CUTIEE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po sa mother in law nyo! Mukhang ang bat pa rin ni nanay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mother-in-law. More blessings and good health to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see the way you all celebrated her 83rd birthday. Happy birthday to her, and you are looking so beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Mother in law is lucky to have a family like you who didn't forget her b'day and here I am who just spend my whole birthday alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shanghai b yung my orange color? Kala ko atsara hehe..hbd sa lola mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy ubos na lumpia? walang free tatse diyan haha. Happy Bday po sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ... Happy birthday to your mum in-law ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu ano yung sipon eggs 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your Mother-In-Law mo ate Yen! More candles to blow and stay healthy to her. Hehe

Dito talaga sa pinas lag nagpreprepare tayong handa, ganyan na ganyan 🀣 gigising ng maaga para mag prepare ng mga ingredients. Haha andami kasi talagang lulutuhin lalo na kapag magkakatay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday kay mother in law mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago