My missed second dose featuring the fascinating sky..

10 12
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Last Friday was my second dose of my vaccination. Supposedly my schedule was lase November but because I am taking an antibiotic I am not allowed to vaccinate that's why I need to wait for the next vaccination schedule. Thursday morning I saw a Facebook post of our RHU saying about the missed vaccination.of Moderna and I texted that number asking the schedule of the vaccine. I did not able to read the last reply of the staff but I saw in Facebook page that there's a schedule by Friday to those who missed the second dose of Moderna vaccine and as per Facebook post the schedule is alphabetical like when your last name is L to Z your schedule will be 1PM to 3PM that's why I went there at 1 PM.

My husband is middle shift and he give me a ride before going to work. If I will do commute maybe I will pay 70 pesos for the tricycle fare.

I reached the old RHU building at 1:10 PM and I thought I can be vaccinated I a short period of time but I was wrong. I go to line where the Moderna people stand and they said I need to get a form and fill it up and then go to the encoder and then proceed to the line for vaccination. I thought there's no need for the form since I am on my second dose.

It's already 2 PM when the staff on the form section arrived and the process is so long unlike my first dose it only takes an hour to finished because there's an enough staff and it's organized. I had my first dose on our municipality gym and not in the old RHU building.

By 2:40 PM I am done filling out the form. I am annoyed with the staff who assist me because I find him so rude like I didn't heard what he said that's why I asked it again and it like his voice raised and like annoyed to me. In other staff they asked the person based on the question in the form but in him he do it shortcut way like " May sakit kaba? ". I didn't heard it that's why I asked again. He's like badtrip to me when he said signed this. My goodness , you are in public service and behavior is not like that weather you're a volunteer or not.

By 3 PM I came to line where I went earlier and since I knew the line of Moderna I proceed to the line and to my surprise the people I saw earlier is still there because they need to wait for 12 person so that they can proceed on vaccination and I'm lucky because I'm the last person to complete the 12 person. They are so happy and shouting lalarga na lalarga na kumpleto na yung Moderna but we end up waiting because the staff said the vaccine is still frozen.

It's 3:30 PM when the crowd panicked because a young guy collapse. Maybe because of the heat or maybe hunger. Some of the people there went to the RHU early in the morning and still waiting at 3:30 PM.

It's 4:00 PM when the staff get out papers and said why it's only 11? You need to be 12 so that the 1 dose won't be wasted that's why the other person in a different vaccine came inside first. It's 4:30 PM when one of the Moderna pips asked the staff to vaccinate us because there's no people on the registration already and then we already came inside.

There doctor was ranting like youre the batch I heard complaining right? Do you think it's easy for us? Look at the vaccine it still frozen. If you are hungry , we are also hungry. Weve been vaccinating since morning and we are not chilling here. One of the staff said she's already fainting because of hunger.

At 4:40 PM I got vaccinated and then went to the supermarket where my husband works because I will do the grocery and then ride on his motorcycle to save money for the fare. It's 5 PM when I came in the supermarket and he will out to work by 6:10 PM thats why I need to wait for him. After I do the grocery , I went to the third floor which is the RTW section and choose some clothes and fitted it but ending up not buying it because I'm like suman hahaha.

I went outside the supermarket and ear some kwek kwek and salamamig while looking at the sky.

See the sky? It's beautiful right?

Then at 6 PM I went to the parking area to wait for my husband.

I will continue this tomorrow..

5
$ 3.32
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sa'kin namin ate is nakapila na kami ng kapatid ko for vaccination tas sobrang daming tao, too crowded kaya yung ending umuwi ako hahahha nagpa iwan lang yung kapatid ko kasi kasama jowa niya. Sobrang init eh tas dami pa tao haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have reported that staff there. If only they can come up with better process to do the vaccines, then there shouldn't be any issue. Anyway, it's good that you got vaccinated. My second dose was not that great too for I had to go up to the fourth floor of building next to the vaccination area for that is where the queue was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol vaccinated na hehe! Kahit saan marami talagang tao eh no pilahan parin talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe lang ang pilahan haba jusko pero waiting na din sa booster congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Halo halo na Kasi e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Booster next 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo after 3 months ba?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sobrang tagal miss yen pero worth it parin kasi fully vaccinated kana miss yen. Congrats.

Oo miss yen meron talagang ganun, yung parang ang sungit. Di nila inaano yung responsibility nila. Ayaw ko talaga ng ganun. Ingat ka miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Public service tapos maatitude

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Partner ko galit talaga sa mga ganyan miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago