My hometown cravings.

28 36
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

It's been few days since I lost my appetite because I had my monthly visit. I don't want to eat our regular food and I am craving for something that it's not available in our house. A couple of days ago I am craving for some cheesy dish resulting that I made my own cheesy recipe. I have made potato , egg and fried rice with cheese wiz and my own version of Mac and cheese with hotdogs.

I am a food person , I love to it and discover new food but the problem is I don't have any budget that's why I ended up eating affordable food haha. There's a few store here that always satisfies by craving way back when I was single up to now that I have my family. These stores are located in our hometown and let's me share it to you.

Rose Pares

As you can see in the picture , they are selling beef pares and beef Mami. I discovered this store a couple of months ago and it's only located in our neighbor baranggay. I am craving for some beef pares that time and I want to eat in the town proper but then I saw this and I asked my husband if we can try to eat there and we were so satisfied to thier beef pares. It is affordable also , it only costs 35 pesos each pares with unlimited soup and the beef pares is only 25 pesos.

They also offer the overload one and it consists of beef , soy bean curd and egg in one bowl and its only cost 50 pesos. We are always eating in this place everytime I am craving for some hot soup.

Blessy's Cuisine

This store is one of my favorite here because they are selling my favorite comfort food which is fresh Lumpia. When I first discovered this thier combo only cost 75 pesos but as the years passed as you can see in thier menu it now cost 108 and 98 pesos. My favorite combo that I always ordered was fresh Lumpia and Halo Halo. Their Halo halo is superb and it taste like Razons , the ingredients are only banana , sago and coconut meat and there's a pastillas and leche plan on top. I love thier Palabok too and thier Mac and cheese.

And one thing I also love with this is the ambiance of thier place because it's so feminine. Pastel colors everywhere that makes the eating experience more happier to me.

Egg waffle store near my Alma mater.

My favorite kwekwekan in town since 2004. Yes! This store build when I was in High School and until now it is operating and infairness to them , the quality of thier food didn't change over the year especially their gulaman though they offered more street foods now.

I always go to this place and eat everytime I had a chance. I remember I wanted here together with my ex boyfriends. Yes , with an S because I introduced them to this egg waffle store.

Shawarma pizza by Chef JV

This is my newly discovered eatery , it is newly opened and I got curious with their shawarma pizza because my sister said it was delicious so we tried it and she's right. I am so inlove with the taste! This round pizza only costs 159 pesos. They also offered shawarma in fita bread and also shawarma rice. The two mentioned are buy one take one for only 99 pesos.

Hub and eat boardgame cafe

Hub and eat boardgame cafe is a cafe where you can enjoy playing board games after you eat. I first tried to eat here way back 2017 and we order thier package worth of 799 . It is consist of Giga Burger , French fries , Nachos , Ham and cheese dice and we have a free coffee jelly. What I love about their burger is that the vegetables is so crunchy and there's a lot of cheese and I love how the ingredients blended on my mouth.

I want to try thier unli wings but we never had a chance to try it hehe. Their unli wings only cost 250 pesos.


This are the few of my cravings here in my hometown. I have more food that I want to eat like the Unnies Corndog , the cream cheese donut and more. As I was typing this I became hungry thinking about the food. What's wrong with me huhu.

11
$ 6.64
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder why we always crave during monthly period? Haha! I like those food too, sis lalo na kwek2. Naku!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Yung kwek-kwek talaga sa college premises namin ang namimiss ko eh. 'Di s'ya ganun kaharina unlike 'dun sa ibang mga nagtitinda na halos wala ng quail egg. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May baking powder Yung makakapal Yung harina haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kahit Rose Pares lang sana Mamsh Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming paresan dyan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

marami kaso ang papanget naman parepareho ng timpla haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto ko try yung shawarma pizza nila hihihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko Alam if may branch sila dyan sa Manila hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ying pizza mukhang masarap.. Kwek kwek minsan ko lng natikman yan dti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panalo Yung pizza hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya pala any post mo noon na wala ka gana kumain at nagcrave ka ng certain food sa noise, tapos nagcomment pa ko ng "buntis ka momshie? " hahahaha.

Ganyan din ako kapag malapit na monthly period.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mommy haha. Ano ano nararamdaman ko kpg magkakaroon haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mainitin naman ulo ko momshie tapos gusto ko kumain ng adobong mani saka maasim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba tlga tyo mommy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nagbasa yata ako ng article para magpagutom, joke. Trip ko yung kwekkwek saka yung burger saka fries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito Lang iyan sa Cabiao πŸ™‰

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ommo!😲 Grabe ang sasarap naman miss yen. Yung beef pares, kwek kwek, lumpia, Halo Halo at pizza..😲 Nag crave tuloy ako miss yen...☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comfort foods ko mga iyan hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang sarap nga ng kwek kwek miss yen..☺️🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaaah naglalaway ako ate Yen. 🀀🀣 Gustong gusto ko yung kwekwek. Kahit yata everyday, lalaban ako sa kainan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ksi nakakasawa Ang kwek kwek hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hhahaha bat pinacrave mo lang kamj dito ate yen πŸ˜‚ acckk yung kwek-kwek at halo-halo 😭🀀🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagabi pa Kasi dapat to e haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA ang sarap ng kwek-kwek nila 😍🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang namali ata ako na maaga ako nagbasa. 🀣 HAHAHA natakam ako sa mga pagkain ate yen lalo na doon sa may hub and eat boardgame cafe 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panalo Yung borger nila don. Beef na beef tapos dami cheese

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

San kaba banda sis? Sa Manila kasi ganyan kwekkwek nila. May pipino at ang sarap talaga ng suka.. Hehehe. Namis ko tuloy bumalik dun dahil sa pipino sa kwekkwek πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Nueva hahahaha. Oo sa Manila ganyan Yung kwek kwek hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago