Kyrie@3!

21 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday was my son's 3rd birthday and because it's pandemic we choose not to celebrate it with the family only and invited few people. Our original plan is to celebrate his birthday in my in-laws house because it's more happier there. He has a few cousins there that treat him like a baby and he has a lot of playmate compared here. Last year we celebrated his second birthday here but it's not happy because there's no kids and the only people who came was my mother's friends.

The plan of celebrating his birthday is my in-laws house was cancelled because of the protocol. So we decided to celebrate it here.

The preparation.

I always asked my son if what he wants as a theme on his birthday and he said he likes paw patrol so I browsed the Lazada app to find a paw patrol decoration and I bought it last September 15 payday sale. I bought a set for 350 pesos including the shipping fee. The set includes the happy birthday banner , paw patrol balloons and a regular balloons. I also ordered foil curtain and number balloon.

The Food I ordered.

So a week before my son's birthday I chatted pur suki to order paw patrol cake together with rice cake and pancit malabon. I paid 1,150 pesos for the trio package. Then the next day I asked the seller if I can avail large Palabok and Cake and not include the rice cake on the package because I am thinking if I will cook some rice cake and she said yes to me and on the next day my mind change. I chatted her that my order is final , it's Palabok and rice cake and then she said okay.

This is the cake that I choose together with the trio package but yesterday when he delivered it I was confused because she gave a large bilao of Palabok and rice cake. I chatted her why there's no cake and I back read our conversation.

She misunderstood my reply. I am referring for the trio package but she assumed that I want a large Palabok and rice cake. I had no choice but to buy cake on goldilocks and I control myself not to be badtrip but it saddens me because my son is expecting a paw patrol cake.

The cook food.

My plan is to cook two kilos of spaghetti but my mother told me to cook one kilo only and then cook another kilo of Palabok then I followed her. I bought the ingredients for spaghetti and Palabok. I also bought chicken for the sweet and sour chicken. Then I bought ingredients for the potato balls.

I am the one who cook those foods aside from Palabok. The first recipe I cook was the sweet and sour chicken,next is the potato balls with ham and cheese and next is the spaghetti. I am so satisfied with my recipe because it turns out delicious. It taste like the spaghetti of McDonald's. The visitors also like it even the chicken and the potato balls. As per spaghetti , I put a tomato paste on it for the sour kick and it blend the sweet spaghetti sauce plus the liver spread and the evaporated milk plus ground beef and cheese.

Generous people.

We didn't expect the cash that my son received yesterday because we didn't ask for it unlike on his last year's birthday the all the money we spend for his 2nd birthday was sponsored. It is because my husband has no work that time. Now , we didn't asked them for the sponsorship but still gave my son a cash.

Her Tita Mel , my brother's wife send me some cash and that's the one I used to buy my son a cake. Her godmother but godfather in heart @Kai09 gave him cash and I bought some gifts because he is in Manila. My Aunt gave him a cash also earlier and his Lolo wants to gave him some but I refused. And he recieved a few cash gift's yesterday.

He also received some gifts for my sister and my husband wokrmate.

We didn't enjoy the birthday much because you know our situation here but still manage to smile on the picture for the remembrance. My son was happy ofcourse because of the gifts he received and with the paw patrol decoration.

We don't have good photo shot because my son was so likot and don't want to take some photo.

12
$ 5.70
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday, Kyrie! Sarap ng palabok sis. Dito sa amin di uso yan 🤧 mga tao dito di hilig kumain ng palabok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Kyrie, today is Rayleigh's birthday too hehe.. magkasunuran lang pala talaga sila Yen 1 yr gap haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe. Oct 5 Naman sya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Happy Birthday baby Kyrie! Ang cute niyo tignan tatlo ate hehe lalo na si baby ky :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ❤️😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wahh, madam Happy Birthday to your baby UwU 🎊🎊🎊🎂🎂😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you madam! Pati sa upvote.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Congratulations to your little friend son. My birthday was the same recently, leave an article about it. We also celebrate it as a family, due to the pandemic. He was 5 years old. We had not introduced ourselves before. Nice to meet you, it's a pleasure to read you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , nowadays we need to celebrate it with the family because of the safety of everyone

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

He is so cute and so far he is happy, that's all that matters and I am glad he got his Paw Patrol theme. I enjoy watching it with my daughter as well...

Happy 3rd to your cute and adorable boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, Kyrie. Daming nagmamahal sayo, bebe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po ❤️😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Welcome sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakaswerteng bata andaming nagmamahal.. Hehe..

Hapoy 3rd birthday po sa baby mo.. Sayang nga yung cake.. Di bale kahit naman walang okasyon pwede magcake.. Hehehe.. Ganyan si bunso ko.. Palibhasa favorite ang pagblow ng cake, madalas nagrerequest...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Sayang Kasi Ang ganda pa nan ng cake.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

kaya nga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your baby boy miss yen!🎉❤️ More birthdays and blessings to him. Good health always.🙏

Sarap naman nung nada bilao miss yen. Happy na happy po talaga yung baby niyo po miss yen.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po 💓

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're always welcome miss yen.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago