It's your loss because you broke up with me.

27 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Last Sept 22 was my friends 1st death anniversary and last Sept 29 was his birthday. We decided to visit his grave on the 29th since it's the majority of our friends for thier vacant time. We went there 4 PM so that the weather is not so hot. Gladly the weather favor to us and it was gloomy when we went there. I went to the cemetery without my son because it is not safe for him to go there.

Time flies so fast and it's been a year since my friend died. It feels like a dream and we can't imagine that he will die so young. My friend was our classmates also in Highschool that why when we entered the cemetery there's a couple of people who were there already and it was our classmates too before.

During the time that we were there , we reminisce the times when our friendship was still alive. His grave was filled with laughter because our friend was one of the clown in the group because of his sense of humor. While we were staying there and telling stories , we noticed that there's a group of people who walking going near us and as I saw their faces I recognized them. It was the fraternity member wherein my friend is also a member. They were our batchmates too and we knew them. To be honest I am so closed with them until me and my ex boyfriend broke up. Yeah , my ex boyfriend is also a member of the fraternity.

I was shocked when I saw a familiar face and then my friend approached me and said " Hey Yen. Is that Ted? " . Do you want to know who's Ted? He was my ex boyfriend I am reffering too. " If you remember my article about my exes he is the hot air balloon one. Yeah he is ". I answered my friend and then they all said to me the word "awkward". It's been 8 years since we broke up and also it's been 8 years since we didn't saw each other because it's my choice though last 2017 he want to saw me but I refused because he has a girlfriend already.

I acted neutral when they came and pretend that there's nothing happened I mean that he is not my ex boyfriend. I know it is awkward , our friends are smiling like they means something and I was like , what they are doing. Until Ted talk talk to me. " Hey you look so fat now " . then I answered him " Hiyang e " then I laughed.

Kelan ka nauwi? He is working overseas that's why I asked him that.

Mag isang linggo na.

Ah .

Then the conversation ended and after an hour we decided to say goodbye to the grave and go home. We were walking going to the gate of the cemetery when Ted went beside me and asked me how's life. I said to him that I am happily married and I have a son now. I also asked him how's life and asked about him and his girlfriend.

I am single now.

Single? I thought you have a relationship with M.

We broke up months ago after 6 years of relationship.

Oh my , I thought she will be your wife soon.

Oh well that's life. If only I didn't leave you.

Luh? Seriously? Bringing back the past? Hahahaha. It's your loss because you broke up with me. You know how I love you before. If only we're still together you already have a wife and a child. I said to him jokingly.

Yeah you're right. Then he sighed. Can I give you are ride? Please?

I was thinking if I will said yes to him because it's awkward but ended up riding in his motorcycle because my friends told me to ride to have a free ride. We reached our house and he asked me if he can come inside to see my son. I give him the permission to enter our house and then he saw my son. He was smiling while looking at my son and then he said hello to him. He also meet my father again who didn't like him when we will still in a relationship.

Hey! Is that Ted?

Yeah? Then I explained to my father why hes here because he also knew that we were batchmates.

Well, I'm glad that you are in a good terms even if you are not meant for each other.

Since my father didn't like him before , for sure he is not also interested to talk to him. After a few minutes I told him to leave because I don't want our neighborhood make rumors on us.

The end.

This was my dream last night and I don't know why I dreamt about him. Find it weird though. Because of that dream I stalk his account and find out that he and her girlfriend are still together and he is in Saudi working. My goodness.

12
$ 7.86
$ 7.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sad to hear about the death of your friend, so Ted met you there at the cemetery and gave you the ride. But at last it was a dream....Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh kinilig ako sa dream mo whahaha... Hay naku ex talga.. nakaka ano 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sya hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Panaginip lang pala Hahaha. Ganyan din ako minsan napapanaginipan ang ex, siguro napapasagi tayo sa isip nila minsan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon ba yon?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganon ba yon?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Maybe Ted was thinking about you that's why you dreamed of him? 😁 Nakuha ko lang naman sa mga matatanda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko hahahaha. Bakit Naman Kaya nya ko maiisip 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Akala ko pa namn talaga na totoo HAHAH akala ko mag susuntokan na sila kapag nakita kayo ng asawa mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry na hahahaha. Weird dream lang 😉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, yawit pag sasabihan na sana kita madam na bakit kapa nagpa hatid dun sa ex mo, buti nabasa ko na dream lang pala ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam haha. It's a prank 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

At least you both are in talking terms but I think fate made it so. If fate wanted to work it out, you both would be couple today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. But it is only a dream hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. Sa dami dami ng mapapanaginipan yung mo pa talaga sis noh? It's like shadow chasing you?.. Baka naalala ka nya bigla kaya dumaan sya sa panaginip mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko. Hindi ko Naman sya naiisip e Kaya bakit ko sya napanaginipan haha. Ang weird .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bigla bigla lang ganern.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti hndi nakita ni asawa mo? 😅 Pro friend lng naman..at least in good terms...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala Yung asawa ko sa panaginip ko e 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung linya na "if o ly i didn't leave you"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniwan Kasi ako e hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh.. ayan tuloy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero panaginip Lang Naman Yan hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Luh, napaka akward ng situation niyo ate. HAHAHA kahit ako nailang habang nagbabasa. Diko maexplain yung sitwasyon kapg ako po nasa posisyon mo. Sayang naman yung relasyon nila ng ex-gf nya biruin mo 6 years din yon pero nag break lang sila. Wala talagang forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basahin mo hanggang dulo 😉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay halla akala ko note lang yun naka ano doon sa dulo 🥲 panaginip lang pala. Sorry po ate Yen diko po napansin yung nandon sa pinaka baba 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yays! Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago