Improving self-care: How's mine?

35 31
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I was browsing earlier in YouTube and watching different videos on how to cope up with anxiety and divert it to positive emotions then I remember when I have read the article of @Jeaneth when she wrote about what she have watched in one of the channels in YouTube which is psych2go. To be honest I am having a hard time listening to the video because there's no subtitle and I need to make the volume not so loud because my son is sleeping. I don't have an earphones that's why.

So while as I was browsing and scroll the channel I saw a short video like myday in YouTube saying how to improve self care and because I want to take good care of myself I opened it and there's a five tips that I can do to improve my self-care.

So here's are they.

Make a sleep routine.

As much as I want to make a sleep routine I am having a hard time because I am a wife and a mother. As my as I want to sleep early I can't because I need to grind and engage with different platform to earn some money. As much as I want to relax myself well I can't. For me engaging here is already my me time and a way to relax my body and mind before I go to sleep. Sometimes I am watching videos about scriptures like last night I have watch bible ninja or sometimes my husband and I watch movie when our son already asleep.

When the weather is hot and I want to relax I go to have some shower and relax my body and mind there before going to sleep. The water comes from the shower that flows to mu body makes me forget my anxiety for a bit.

Eat mindfully.

For this one , I must say that I do it right because I always make sure to eat healthy food but sometimes when the situation ruined it likes it's raining and I can't go outside to buy some nutritious food I always make sure that I will added some veggies in our backyard or even a lemon juice will do.

Eating healthy foods became my routine since I gave birth to my son because I need to do that for him because he is breastfeeding baby.

Create and enforce boundaries

Creating boundaries makes you stop yourself from being harmed. For example , using the gadgets. I always set my boundaries of using my cellphone because if I will not do that I will end up using it til midnight. I also monitored our foods like we are allowed to eat process food 2 times a week.

Saying no to people that is not good for me and avoiding toxic person to have a piece of mind.

Disconnect.

Disconnect from gadgets and look for something that can entertain you or make you busy or just avoid using gadgets for an hour. Overused of gadgets in not good to health especially on our eyes. My personal experience when I over used my cellphone is I always have a headache and my eyes are hurting. When I started to feel that I keep my phone away from me and you know what? I sleep so early at night.

Organize inside and out.

Having an organized thought make you feel so light that why we need to do it from time to time but as for me who has having an anxiety it is very hard but God knows I still try to have an organized thought.

Same here in our house. Having an organized house makes your life more convenient because it is easy for you to find things that you need.

Do what you love.

One of the things that I always do here in our house is cooking. That's my stress reliever especially when the output of my recipe is delicious. I don't have any hobby here aside from cooking.

The next thing that I love is writing like what I am doing now. As you all know writing is became my outlet to released my heavy feeling.

Sometimes I listened to music and order my food cravings.


All of us wants to improve our self-care. , who else not right? But sometimes because of different situations and priorities we forgot to do it.

11
$ 9.32
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh Gosh, need ko na din atang gawin to. Lalo na mula umaga kong hawak ang cp ko. Tapos sa pagkain, well kumakain kamo ng gulay pero kumakain din ako ng junkfoods amd it's very bad. Tapos ung puyat din minsan. Haysst pero bata pa naman tau, ganito namam diba talaga pag adult. 🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ganyan din po mapangasawa kopo😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claro esta mi linda amiga que debemos de poner limites a nosotros mismos.

El tema del celular es algo que abarca hoy nuestros días debemos poner de nuestra parte y no estar tan apegados a el por ejemplo. Podemos dejarlo y ponernos a leer. Visitar unas amistades así nos entretenemmos y no estamos tan apegados al mivil.

En la alimentación debemos comer lo más sano posible. Verduras. Frutas y carnes blancas y hervidas. Ayudan a mantener cuerpo y mentes sanas.

Hagamos cosas que nos hagan salir de la rutina diaria. Que nos aporten bienestar y goso.

Lindo día. Te deseo buenas bibras.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agradezco tu comentario amigo mío. de hecho, debemos cuidarnos a nosotros mismos.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaway kaway sis.. Breastfeeding mom here as well of a 3 1/2 year old boy. A mom of three already so I actually don't have time for the self care. My ultimate dream right now is to be able to experience the feeling of having a complete sleep again (atleast 8 hrs of sleep per day)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you mommy hehe. Mag 3 years nadin akong bf mom .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yay..apir!...hehehe, nakakatuwa na may mga bf advocates din pala na mga momshies dito :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe. Member kdin b ng breastfeeding pinays?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yes sis :)...umattend din ako ng hakab na before :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 🙈 Galing Naman ♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

twice hakab na ang naattendan ko before ng pandemic sis :)..kasama si hubby saka mga kidos. Para kaming nag picnic mag anak sa SMX convention center :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Nababasa ko nga Yun sa group. Sa moa lagi. NASA province Kasi ako now Kaya Hindi ko natry umatend

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ahh kaya pala sis ...masaya din kasi madami kang makakabonding na BF moms..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe. Kaya ako naencpurage mag bf is because sa office mate ko before na bf mom din at ayun Sabi nya join daw ako sa bf pinays sa fb

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nice.. Daming makukuhang information dun sa group na yun incluDing yung proper storage ng expressed breastmilk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But it's also a daily struggle to think about what to cook for the meals. 😬😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra hahaha. Tulad ngayon nag iisip na Naman ako kung ano ang iluluto haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ano niluto mo kanina my yen? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheatday Friday haha. Sizzling hotdog at meatloaf hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

These tips are actually necessary to make our life peaceful.Specially sound sleep and healthy food are good to maintain our health.We should set boundaries for anything because excess of anything can be bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako tlaga eh madaming sleep routine, hahah.. Kaya kaoag inaantok eh tulog. Pwede ko na sya gawin kasi malaki na ang anak ko. Pero kapag may maliit ka pa talaga eh di pwede.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana all mommy hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I have to work on some of these things you mentioned. Better routine on sleeping and try to be more disconnected from gadgets. Otherwise I like what I am doing, I am organised and tidy and I eat healthy food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes miss yen gadgets are not good into our health especially in our eyes. I love cooking too miss yen. I love experimenting. I'm excited if I'm going to cook according to the procedures I've research..❤️🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yays! Oo hahaha. Mostly mga recipes sa yt haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehee yes miss yen.. Ang laki talaga ng tulong ng YouTube sa atin..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to sleep early too but my anxiety strikes that I couldn't sleep tell midnight or dawn. I also wanted to have time to not used the gadgets some other times I would make sure to go to the neighborhood without my gadget with me. Glad that you ate healthy but I am sure you need more sleeps too. Keep grinding mommy more BCH to come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mostly people with anxiety sleep late tlga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Lack of sleep is the very important thing I need to correct and think of, because I always sleep so late. Hopefully I can start to discipline myself with this predicament.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Goodluck to us hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Need talaga po na healthy din ang momshy kapag breastfeeding ano? Pano yan mamsh so di rin pwede uminon ng alcoholic drinks?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede nmn. Hindi nmn napapasa Yun sa Bata hehe. Pero hindi nmn ndin ako nainom ngayon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Jusko I don't have self care at all hahahaha good luck na lang haha..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oy. Wag Ganon nmn haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago