I'm smiling while writing this..

29 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

After I read the article of Mommy @Pachuchay entitled Paano nga ba kaming batang 80s 90s sa eskwela noon I reminisce my elementary days as well as my high school days and remember those funny moments and happening during that time. I also commented it on Mommy's article but it's just a bit of my memories and now I decided to make an article. You know what? I'm smiling while writing this not because of the word funny itself but because it's good to remember the childhood days when you have no problems just like now that adulting hit us very hard.

When I was in Grade 1 , our teacher was very strict and when we are hard headed she has a stick and they hit our hands but not so hard. I experienced na mapingot that time. I don't know the English term for it but it's like twisting the ears because if the reason that I no longer remember now.

Those scene on elementary days where your classmates pee on thier shorts and worst they poop. I remember when I was on grade 1 the pupil in other section poop on his short that make a scene on the whole building and you know what's funny? Until now they remember it " sya yung tumae nung grade 1 tayo " . Then we will laugh and remember the old good days.

When I was in Grade 2 , my teacher owns a bakery and yeah she sell the bread every day in the class and if the bread didn't sold out during out of the class she will offer to give it to you as utang. It's a good thing because instead of eating junk food that time we eat bread but you know nakakasawa bes. Haha.

Then march came and our teacher said that there's a visitor that will going to come in the school and they will see if we already good at reading. My teacher organized our seat like this , fast reader and slow reader alternate so that we the fast reader will teach the slow reader how to read. If we are batchmate on elementary and if you are remember the story in English book that time an apple a day, that the one we read that time.

On my grade 3 , I am having a hard time writing on a paper because we were starting to write smaller font but using a pencil. My teacher is not teaching us very well that time and they always asked her pupil to go outside the schot to buy something on the store for her and the bread series continues because my grade 2 and grade 3 teacher were friends.

Grade 4 is my most wasted year that time because my teacher is not a really good teacher at all. She didn't teach us right and she's so terror. This is what I commented on Mommy about the teacher who sell some rice cake and if you will not buy then she will get mad at you.

On my fifth grade , I encounter one of the most kind teacher in our school. She's the one who operates the canteen and she and my grade 4 teacher were not in good terms. One time they witnessed how they fight in school , I don't know the reason but they are not in good terms.

On that year also , the lucky me event happened. I dont know if its in our school only but it's like this. If you have 10 lucky me wrapper they will give you one breadstick. So that time I always asked my mother for a lucky me breakfast because I want some free breadstick.

My six grade is the most memorable of all. I really love my teacher that time because she's so fair and she's teaching very well. I really love her until now that's why I can't forget her legacy. Our seat plan that time is depend on your score in the quiz , the more higher your score you seat will be infront. We also have a Bible study before our class. A group of missionary came to our school that time and gave us a little bible consisting of a new testament. I am reading the bible that time. I was in Mateo when my teacher said it's not the right way of reading the bible because there's a guide. As a kid I believe her because they based the bible read on the Catholic daily bible reading verse.

My elementary memories was really happy but now I am not in touch with my elementary classmates as I isolate myself to them a couple of years ago because of one of our classmates who always making paepal on our reunion that's why I got pissed off.

11
$ 8.73
$ 8.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pakabasa ko title sa notif nakatawa na ko agad and yeahhh super saya mag reminisce dati pinagalitan kami nung grade six kami kasi maga dalaga na daw eh grabe pa mag laro haha eh hanggang highschool nga grabe pa ko mag laro🀧 i can say all my advisers that time are great there some subject teacher that are very masungit and strict but they are also good hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same 3rd year high school nagsisipa pa kami haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

HAhaha, natawa ako dun sa naihi at nagppop Yen pero di nga talaga nawawala yan, meron talaga natatae sa school. Ako namn noon eh di natae, hahhaa, tinagos naman ako at ang nakakita pa eh yun crush ko kaya nakakahiya.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elementary mommy?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Memories of my elementary school are quite varied. Imagine that I was in 3 different schools.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You transferred from different school to another ? Why?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

My mom moved out of the province. I also went to live a while later with my grandparents. Among other issues haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to remember i when i got late in the assembly i used to pray that atleast one student should arrive late so i do not feel lonely that is the great memories i have of that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Year that's a relief when you saw other students that are late also hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti pa kayo enjoy childhood nyo ako naman puro tulog lang maalala ko lagi ako tulog sa klase kahit hanggang college na ako πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko Yung article mo dati Yung sleeping genius

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pati ako napangiti habang nagbabasa hahaha take me back to the golden era of childhood ahhhkk kamiss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh diba. Nakakamiss hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha I also laughing whole reading this lol. Di na kayu naawa sa natae hahaha. We had also that scenes in school, super strict to the point na lagi at araw-araw kami nakukulong sa loob ng classroom kasi kukulit namin hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E Kasi ayun tlga trademark nya haha. Pero successful na ngayon Yun sa networking. Pawer 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

pinaka terror teacher namin nong elem was yung grade five science teacher namin haha sobrang sungit, nangugurot ng singit hahaha pag walang assignment pinapapila sa harap tas kukurutin dingit mo HAHAHA pero kahit masungit nakaka miss din pala minsan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mSayang part ng memories..ngayon Kasi konting kurot child abuse na haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nung teacher ko ate nung elementary, nakalimutan kona.Nasa private school kasi ako non ate kaya medyo panget memories not until lumipat ako ate nung public hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sa public masaya hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Dami tlga hndi mkakalimutan na memories . kung pwd lng ibalik hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang tlga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang mga guro noon no ate pero now sobrang higpit naman na nila sa mga bata hayy. Lalo na sa mga napapabalita sa socmed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon tlga iba na gawa ng socmed.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay susulat nga din ako ng ganito hahaha pero parang bet ko sa highschool kasi yung crush ko naaalala ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sulat din ako sa high school hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yung mga elementary memories talaga miss yen. Nakakatawa nalang pag babalik ang lahat. Ang daming memories noon. Meron din kaming classmates na nakaranas ng ganun miss yen.😁

Tyaka may mga teachers din kaming mga strict talaga. Meron din mababait. Nakakatakot pag yung klase namin nasa strict na na teacher.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai sadyang Nakakatuwa gunitain

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakasmile din akoi habang nagbabasa sis hahaha. naalala ko din mga kagagawan nung elemntary. masulat ko nga din to hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap balikan nung mga panahong ganyan lang Ang buhay no hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago