I am taken because why not?

23 54
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Chain articles are in trends nowadays. Most of us participated including me participated into this and write my own version of it unti there's a challenge about single that goes in trend and we , the users here who are taken already requested if there's a version of this challenge for those taken and then @Eybyoung wrote an article about it and then tagged me to write also.

Here's her article. Random questions for taken.

And here's the website for the set of questions. Relationship questions.

I have picked a few chosen questions that I will going to answer honestly and with all of my heart. Char 😂 So here they are.

I became a mother for almost 3 years and as I observed with my kind of parenting , I am half strict and sweet mother because I want my child to know that I have the authority to say things to him because I am his mother. Don't get me wrong , I know you knew how sweet I am as a mother and how I cared about my son but I want also my son to listen to me and teach him that whatever Mama did is for the sake of him. I also want to be a parent that is open to our children because I didn't experience it to my mother. I saw myself as a mother who will be very supportive to all the dreams of our children and a mother who always there to ask our children if they are okay and give them the confidence they needed to achieved thier dreams.

I will not forget this line when the boyfriend of my friend talk to me in those times that I was so wasted. So here's his advice. Respect yourself first and guy will respect you too. This advice became my turning point to asked myself to change and respect myself to be able to find a guy who will respect me also. Then he's right because after I learned how to love and respect myself , my husband came in the picture and he thought me that being in a relationship is not all about worldly things.

I remember my comment a few days on @MissJo article that exes can be friends. Yes , I have 2 exes who are my friend in Facebook account because we are in good terms and we are casual. I have a few exes before I got married and we are all in good terms. But now even if we are in good terms I choose not to be stay in touch with them because what for? One time my ex boyfriend chatted me because he was explaining a thing about his online business but my husband knew it. I even posted it in noise.cash because he said I miss you even if he's already married.

The biggest difference between us is our personality. My husband is an approachable man while me is a snobber one. Now we are living in our place but it seems he's the one who live in here for long time because he was already close to our neighborhood. Like what I said on my post in noise on his last restday he went to our neighborhood to connect on wifi. And me? In my years of staying here , I can't able to do what he did. I am not so friendly like him.

He is also very straight forward and I am not. He always express what he want to say even if he knows you will be hurt because he believes its okay if you will be offended , whats important is that you knew your mistakes. While me? I am not straight forward because I always think what people will going to feel with my actions.

Relationship is created for two person only. It means you can be happy together without thinking of other people as long as you didn't do anything wrong. Maybe it makes you confused? There's a saying " Private life is a happy life " . Posting all the happenings in social media just for Sana all and sympathy to make your relationship happy is not truly happy at all. My past relationship was like that. I always post anything on social media and even told my friends about what happened to us until I learned how to keep our relationship in private because my husband told me so and I understand that. I remember what he said to me way back. Why you need to post that if we can solve it privately?


I only answered 5 questions and now I will mention @z_graeden and @Xzeon . I hope you will do this challenge mommies hihi.

12
$ 7.23
$ 6.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Got interested with the questions you answered here and out of curiosity I clicked the random questions link. And I was thinking if I can join the chain article just like what you did haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go Mommy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako wla ako friend na ex kase mga wlang kwenta din nmn haha di ko talaga matawag na ex. Yung jowa ko din wala din nmn ex kaya wala talaga kami friend na ex naman ahhahahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol diba 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

In order to respect others we need to respect ourselves first... Exes can be friends too ..As long as you're not doing anything wrong why not. Hindi naman masama..at isa pa alam mona mga ugali nila kaya .mas safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt, relationship is a two way street and I always tell people that we accept the love we think we deserve. Your friend is right, no one would be willing to respect you just by watching how you carry yourself. We are responsible for how others see us but when we love ourselves strong enough, we give others the template on how we should be loved.

I understand the sweet and harsh part of being a mother. A child needs that balance because you don't want to over indulge nor become too strict either. I would say you are doing well. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the last answer! I also believe that you don't need to post everything in socmed. Privacy is everything. As long as your family happy, that is all that matters. Stay in love and God bless to your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes agree po ako doon sa inadvice sa inyo. Respect yourself first, yan din po ang laging pinapaalala samin ng magulang namin. At gusto ko po yung sinabi nyo about doon sa kung paano nyo gusto palakihin yung baby nyo, yung maging open sya sa inyo at sasabihin lahat ng problema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , Yun Kasi Hindi ko naranasan hehe. Yung maging open sa mama ko Kaya ayaw ko maranasan ng anak ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ah ako naman po sobrang open ko sa mama ko lahat lahat po nasasabi ko sa kanya kahit sobrang liit na bagay. Sobrang ganda po ng relationship ng Mother and Daughter/Son kapag open po sila sa isa't-isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro same tayo ng ugali ate yen. Friendly ako pero pili lang yung pinagkakatiwalaan ko mahirap na. Chaka tama po lahat ng ginawa mo kaya siguro nagtagal at nagkatuluyan kayo ni hubby mo kasi perfect match kayong dalawa hihi. At at agree ako don sa pwde namang kaibiganin ang ex, pero na sa sayo na yon kung iiwasan mona kasi may present kana hindi naman mahirap gawin yon diba ate yen. 😊 Agree din ako don sa laging nag popost sa socialmedia i think need lang nila ng attention pero hindi ko po nilalahat hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exes can be friends.. I had 2 boyfriends before my husband and we're still friends.. I even communicate with the last one kasi nasa city health sya nagtatrabaho.. Sya pinapagawa ko ng travel requirements ko at inuutusan ko pa mag issue ng med cert.. Hahah! There were times we stay quiet until may kailangan kami sa isa't isa like nung bumili sya ng dragon fruit na binibenta ko para daw sa anak nia.. Hahah! And my husband always knows.. Even if hindi sya nagtatanong i still tell him everything...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta Hindi nmn seloso asawa mo e okay lng e. Hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo.. Kasi may mga lalaki na konting hi lang ng ex o kahit tingin, naku kung anu ano na iniisip.. Seloso.. buti na lang hindi mahilig sa ganun c hubby..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga haha. Same din. So hubby Hindi seloso

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yep... there is nothing wrong to be friends with exes... kahit ako friends ko pa din sila LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Casual nlng ganern 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I want to join the trending articles too but I'm never been taken, I'm always single. I mean I look double kasi tababoy ako pero single ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nauna sa trend na to Yung para sa singles hehe. Gumaya Lang kming mga taken 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, nabasa ko din yun sa mga singles 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din bf ko just like your husband sis. Close na nya mga tao dito while ako, di nga man lang nakikipagusap sa mga kapit-bahay. Haha! Ang cute lang nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kasi ako mahilig makipagkwentuhan Lalo Kung buhay ng iba pag uusapan. Kaya dito nlng ako sa bahay 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh baka tayo pa e chismis. Pero ewan ko sa mga lalaki, ang dali lang nila makakita ng kaibigan agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago