I am kuripot and there's nothing wrong with that.

32 54
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I am a certified kuripot and I am proud of that. I am kuripot in a way that I spend my money wisely but I also make sure that I give the essential needs of my love ones. I know being kuripot has a negative impression here in our place but like what I said I am proud because I am just spending the money wisely and think about for the future.

I remember when our neighborhood told me a story. She told me that her daughter said that I am kuripot and she was surprised because I bought some of the product that her mother offered to me. I just smiled at her and said we need to spend our money wisely specially now that money is so hard to find. As a certified kuripot I have my routines in spending my money and choosing what things I need to buy.

When I am in the grocery store.

Being the person who handles our budget I need to make sure that I can buy all the things that we need in our house and at the same spending an amount that is available on my wallet or budget. As a kuripot I am very keen into details when it comes to prices and weights of the product.

For example , I will going to buy my son a body wash. I looked for a good brand but not as pricey as Cetaphil because we can't afford it. He only used that brand when he was an infant but we switched on Johnson and now he uses tender care. The first thing I checked was the price and then the grams. I compared the price plus grams to the smaller size to bigger ones and compute it if I can have a discount if I will going to buy the bigger one. Do you understand my explanation?

Wants versus needs.

When I am in the supermarket I always choose what we need first and then after that the wants. I also have a calculator because I calculated the price of the product. So here's my typical grocery routine.

The first section that I will go through is the personal hygiene section. I will going to buy shampoo , conditioner , toothpaste , beauty soap for me and for my husband , body wash for my son , cotton buds , alcohol , tissue and other products that we need. Next is the cleaning agent like detergent , fabric conditioner , dishwashing liquid and bleach.

The second section is our daily kitchen uses like cooking oil , I always choose palm oil because it a little but cheap compared to coconut oil. Next is the brown sugar , coffee , creamer , condiments and then my son's chocolate drink and our powdered milk.

Next section is the buiscuits and sweets section where I will buy for my son's snacks. Usually I bought his favorite dowee donut and few biscuits then buy some gummy worms and marshmallows. Then I will proceed to the instant noodles section , canned goods section and then the baking section because I always buy some all purpose flour , baking powder , buttermilk and others.A

After I bought the things that I need and see the my budget is good to add more products then I will find a product again. Last Sunday I added some potatoes , breadcrumbs , hotdogs , crab and corn and other junk foods.


Then I went to the second floor of the supermarket to buy some toys of my son and I bought some leggo. I also bought some doormats and knifes and coloring books. The money I spent on these stuffs is not included in the budget. It's my earnings here.

I also stay on the baking section and look for some baking equipment because I want to buy those but the problem is that we don't have oven haha. So tingin tingin nalang muna.

Everyday viand.

For our everyday viand , I still have my budget but I also make sure that we have a balance diet. Enough sources of nutrients from different food. We are not into pork eversince that's why what I cooked is veggies , chicken , fish and seafood. Being incharge on cooking for everyday is very hard especially when you are tight on budget so what I did is that for example now our budget in viand cost 300 pesos , what I did for tomorrow is I will think for cheap viand like mung bean soup so that I can manage our budget well.


Even if I am earning extra here I have no plan of spend it to the things that is not important. What's on my mind is to save and save for the future and only spend the money the my husband gave to me. If his salary is no enough then that's the time I will withdraw some amounts here.

I remember when I said to my brother " Pasalamat ka kuripot ako , kung hindi wala akong mapapahiram sayo " .

Being a kuripot is not bad.

I am kuripot but my son have foods that he can eat any time.

I am kuripot but I can eat my cravings when I had a chance.

I am kuripot but we are helping our family.

I am kuripot but I am not madamot.

I am kuripot because I am thinking for the future

I am kuripot because life is hard nowadays.

I am kuripot because I valued my husband's hard earned money.

And there's nothing wrong with that.

18
$ 12.41
$ 11.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 9
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am not a kuripot pero matipid lag talaga. Okay lang naman maging kuripot lalo na kung maraming kailangan na pagkagastusan. Kaysa naman magpaka-galante ka ngayon tapos wala ka na palang pangkain or magagastos kinabukasan.

Relate ako 'dun sa grocery store. Price din talaga tinitingnan ko pero mini-make sure ko na masa-satisfy naman kami. Fan din ako ni sale pero check muna si expiration date kasi baka expired na pala bukas. πŸ˜‚ Needs versus wants? Kaya dapat may listahan talaga para iwas na mapabili nang kung anu-ano na di naman talaga kailangan. Then saka na lang isisingit si wants kapag okay na lahat ng needs. Needs comes first, ika nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong for being kuripot. It is better to be kuripot than nganga later. Good budgeting is a skill everyone should learn. Ganyan talaga pag naging nanay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just know how to budget your finances. That's not being kuripot. That's being wise and living on your means.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me haha..but as you said po nothing wrong with that being a kuripot only means that you prioritze those more important things than those things that aren't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kpg maging responsible na tlga.. Uunahin ang needs before wants.. Lalo na ngayon na mahal mga bilihin 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Lalo at Hindi mayaman haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ceritifed nanay ka na talag kapag ganyan kanya nmag isip lalo na sa mga pamimili ng grocery. Taos ako naman kapag may buy 1 take 1 eh go na, pero chinicheck ko pa din yun expiration date kasi mostly mga bina buy1 take 1 eh paexpire na. Ako din eh kuripot,hehehe. Pero siguro mas okay na tawagin tayo na wais na misis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mommy near expiration kapag buy 1 take 1 hehe Kaya Yung macoconsume mo Lang tlga bibilin mo at Hindi pang stock

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes, karamihan s puregold ganyanπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there's absolutely nothing wrong with being kuripot. kasi sa panahon ngayon dapat na talaga tayong mag tipidtipid sa mga ginagastos natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Kasi mahirap ang buhay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes indeed. We should be wise with our money. It is better to spend enough on some wants and mostly on needs. πŸ‘ Also we should save then invest our money too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing ng pagkakagrocery, ate lo din po yung lumalabas para mag grocery kasi diko talaga alam if ano mga needs dito sa bahay at budget pero gusto ko matuto kaya lang ayoko lumabas baka mahawaan pako mg virus. Kuripot din ako ate pagdating sa mga bagay na gusto ko pero nabibili ko din po gaya mo kapag meron akong budget or kailangan ko talaga. For now pagkain muna sa budget ma 500 pesos ang sa akin dati tapos mas malaki naman para dito sa bahay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede na maglista para kapag nasa grocery na Hindi na nakakalito hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

for me.. oks lang na kuripot basta nde madamot hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep hehe. Iniisip ko din talaga dapat may saving kasi kapag ano , ate may extra kaba dyan. Ate ganito , ate ganyan..Basta Alam mo na yon hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo ganun nga or else pag may lumapit sayo wala ka mabibigay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong with being kuripot as long as being one we still know how to share. That was one character I don't like with my step mom. She was tight in everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Open Naman kami kapag kailangan ng tulong ng iba. Yung sa pagbubudget Lang siguro saka sakin hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Same pala tayo sis.. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes miss yen. Walang masama sa pagiging kuripot it means may kailangan kang gagastuhan na mas importante. Ingat lagi miss yen.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo . Kasi mahirap ang buhay. Hindi pwede sigi sigi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen dapat maging practical. Mahalaga talaga may ipon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Basta Ilokano ako eh. 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same hahaha. May dugong ilokano πŸ™‰

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Natatawa nalang ako minsan, akala ng tao kung kuripot ka wala kang pera haha.. Well money is money and need is need. Ganon din ako but admit that when its sale those thing I want I grab them to satisfied my wants under the kuripot way too hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True hahahaha. Feel ko yung mga sales na iyan kaso mga buy 1 take 1 sa mga groceries haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Another kuripot is here. Apir!🀚 Okay lang maging kuripot wag lang masobrahan. Ako kuripot din pero kapag kailangan ng pamilya ko nagbibigay ako kahit deap inside nanghihinayang ako haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Totoo Yun. Siguro Alam Lang tlga natin budgetin Yung pera kase Hindi tyo rich πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True! hehe kung sa pagbudget lang naman hustler na ko diyan. Sa sobrang kuripot ko kaya kong umabot ng isang buwan ang 500 pesos at may sukli pa yan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Theres nothing wrong with being kuripot :) especially when you are already a mom. We have to make sure we got savings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago