Do you still choose to stay if growing isn't there?

14 35
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I believe that loving each other is not enough to stay in a relationship. Yes , love is the main reason why you are in a relationship but do you still choose to stay if both of you didn't grow as an individual? If you are in this kind of relationship where you feel that you didn't grow and mature and the relationship keeps repeating without new things do you still preffered to stay just because you love the person or you will start to think if you need to let go of that person because it is not healthy for the both of you?

I had a few relationships in the past and most of them were long distance relationship and honestly that relationship was just a relationship that focus on the relationship itself and didn't not think about other aspects. Maybe I am immature before and eat by the system until I met this guy who changed my perception about relationships.

When I said yes to this guy , I experienced the things that I didn't experience on my relationship and I didn't experienced few things that I experienced in my past relationships.

Things that I experienced because of him.

Travel.

I love to travel and I always want to but I didn't experience it with my past relationships. Usually our dates happened in the mall or sometimes just in the house and even if I always insisted and request them to go for travel they have many reasons. Until I had a relationship with this guy who also loves to discover things and travel. When I first saw his profile in Facebook , I find him interesting because of his travel photos. It was in Fortune Island and Geoserve in Rizal.

Because of him I experienced to travel and captured different memories. It is not a travel like out of the country or a far from our place but I am happy because even if it's near to our place we managed to visit places and breath far from the stressful world.

Our first travel together happened in San Miguel Bulacan where we join the hike to the twin mountain there. We both love nature and photography that's why we jive to that idea and enjoy every moment of it. This travel is also memorable because that's the day that we are officially in a relationship.

And here's our last travel together before I got pregnant. It was in Nuvali. I asked him if we can go there to see the lights that I saw in Facebook. It was taken December 2017 and I got pregnant January 2018. Our travel stopped for the mean time but we promised to continue it once this pandemic ends.

Foodtrip

Because of him I experienced to try different food and went to different food stalls and restaurants just to satisfied my cravings. He is always on the go everytime I asked him especially when he saw that I am so excited to taste the food.

Our first food trip together when he introduced to me the Korean dessert which is Bingsu and after I tried it , it became my favorite and every payday we always go to Hobing to eat some Mango Cheesecake flavored Bingsu because it was our favorite.

Until now we make sure that we have times on going out to eat and look for something new. So far , our favorite food now outside is the beef pares near in our place.

Always present.

I mentioned above that my last relationships were on long distance relationship and because of that I always not with them but it was changed when he came. Because of him I experienced that there's a person who will wait for you to out on the building after work and be with you during commuting and walking going to my Aunt's house.

Because of him I experienced to recieved a surprise and be always on present whenever I asked him to be with me. I remember when I had a severe headache and I texted him that I am not feeling well , he came immediately to our office to see if I'm okay.

An accountability partner.

This is what I am thankful for when I met him. I had an accountability partner who will be there during my journey of faith. We are not just a couple that thinks about our relationship as two individuals. We make sure that we put God on the center of our relationship and I'm so glad because this guy help me to be back on serving Lord.

After worship night.

A person who always encouraged me.

I am like a type of person who always said "Pwede na Yan." and he is the type of person who is not satisfied if you will always answered it that way. Like what I said he was so meticulous with his belongings as well on how to make things. Because of that my perception in life also changed but not all the time as I had fear of putting out my best because I am afraid to step out of my comfort zone. He is also very straight forward and he always said all what he observe to me even if I will hurt and somehow I got used with this kind of set up. Afterall he said it because he wants me to change.

Do you want to continue this?

8
$ 9.46
$ 9.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi Ate Phen, kaya kami nagbreak kasi hindi kami nag-grow as couple or even individual. Ako lang pala, siya nandun pa rin siya sa mga bagay na masaya siyang ginagawa freely. Title palang, sumagot na yung isip ko na 'No' hehe. Buti may Tata Juls ka na. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha. Kaya pala , oo tama Lang yun. Masyado ka kasing private kaya diko alam 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Blessed you are... stay the same while growing with each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love travels. I want to discover more places. Especially the foods hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look cute together, good to have partners who support you always..Good writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

continue na yan..ganda nang smile niyo eh..halatang inlab kayo .. ahem excuse my single butt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ng story nyo... And you are lucky hindi kasi lahat natatagpuan yung tamang person for them 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nunal tlga ni hubby mo 😁 May kamukha tlga sya na kakilala ko or nakilala ko na hndi ko lng maalala 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nagkita na Kayo before 🙉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're very lucky to have a partner like him, sis. For me, what I enjoyed the most is the food. Food trips!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same haha. Basta pag may cravings ako go Yan 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naks naman. Sanaol mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes please .. Hays Sana all.. pero Sana ganun din Yung sakin in the future 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagpray mo Lang sis ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago