Celebrating three years of marriage with you.

20 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

It's been three years since we decided to say I do and be as one.

It's been three years since I promise that we will be together in sickness and in health.

And no matter what happened we will stay to each other side through thick and thin.

And only death can do us apart.


Three years of togetherness being a married couple, being a wife and husband. It's been three years and as I scroll our albums during our wedding day , the memories reminisce and remember all how we manage to set our wedding without the help of any people aside from the witnesses that we asked to be a part of our wedding.

Why we decided to get married?

Our story is not a unique love story of marriage. Like the other story we got married because I am pregnant but I just want to clear things up , I mean we thought about marriage because I am pregnant but it's doesn't mean that the only reason why we decided to be married. Ofcourse we love each other.

Before we get married.

After we knew that I am pregnant we went to our pastor for counseling. We know that what we did was wrong but the fetus inside me has no involvement with the mistakes the we have done. We asked our pastor that time if what are the things that we need to do. He said marriage is not the solution for this and infact we can choose not to get married , just repent and then don't commit mistakes again. Marriage is to sacred and being pregnant is not the reason why marriage existed. The Pastor said that we need to think about it but we don't need to do that because we are so much willing to get married as soon as possible.

Planning for the wedding.

Since we cannot afford a church wedding I also choose not to have a church wedding , we just decided to have a room wedding in our church but because we are having a hard time making it because of the requirements and schedules we decided to have a civil wedding to avoid pressures on time and date. We decided to have a civil wedding in Makati City Hall because that's the nearest City Hall in our house and also in our work place.

Asking permission on our parents.

Our wedding is not a typical wedding that requires a relative to attend. We didn't required them to be there in our wedding day. My parents asked me if we can held out wedding in our province so that our relatives will come but I said I don't want because it's too hassle for us and I am pregnant and will be tired of completing requirements because I am working in Manila. My mother that time was in Bicol and the only one who will attend to my wedding is my father because he insisted. Then my father in-law was in Pangasinan that time and we didn't asked him to travel because he's sick and old.

Completing the marriage requirements.

We both do our part on completing the marriage requirements but I am the one who was always going to the City Hall because my working place is near than him. Sometimes I asked my supervisor if I can do my shift a half day because I need to go on the City Hall but most of the time I do it after shift. Yes it's so tiring to complete the requirements given that I am pregnant and need to walk a long time just to finished it. We need to attend seminar together and as usual we ask for a half day schedule.

The witnesses.

My witnesses are the people we trusted and also near to us that time. It was my two victory groupmate in Church , my slightly BFF and my brother because they are willing to attend and witnessed our wedding. Since we choose our wedding to not be announced , we decided not to tell it to other people just on our closest friends.

Our wedding ring and dress.

I am not a type of person who will invest in a dress that I can only wear once. We tried to look for a wedding dress in mall that time but my husband didn't like what I want so we end up leaving the department store. After a few days while I was walking on Guadalupe I saw an Ukay Ukay outlet and find a dress that looks fitted on me. It is only 280 pesos and I just need to clean it thoroughly. My husband like it and laughing because I bought an Ukay Ukay as my wedding dress. As for him he bought some long sleeve ans shoes and borrow black pants.

Our wedding ring is also cheap one. It only cost 800 PHP. We bought it in Unisilver and the design of it is infinity. It is a Silver Ring.

During our wedding day.

Our civil wedding scheduled 10:00 AM and we leave the house by 8:00 AM. I do the make up for myself even if I am not expert to it. We ride a taxi going to the City Hall and waited for the witnesses before going to the room.

The wedding ended at 11:00 AM and went to our reception which is in Giligans Market Market. We ordered food there and then Grace and Gwen bought some cakes and flowers for me. After we finished our meal , my father and my brother leave also my slightly BFF but Grace and Gwen stayed because they will go to our apartment to have some wine.

Who said getting married is expensive? Yes , maybe many girls are dreaming for a perfect and fabulous wedding, to wear a wedding gown and walk on the aisle. I am also dreaming about it but it is more practical to choose to save the money for future after all wedding day is only a day. What we need to invest is on marriage because marriage is lifetime. But if you have lots of money and planned it for a long time , why not?

Our simple civil wedding ♥️

9
$ 18.63
$ 18.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I get myself interested with the articles so I visit it wanting to get a lesson or two. I am single and not yet planning to get married though hehe I don't know I just like love story maybe 😁 Indeed it is not about the event but the love with each other. Happy anniversary to the both of you🥳🎉. Stay strong in your marriage and may God give you a blissful married life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

My pleasure 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it on the last part.. marriage should be invested with love, trust that will last a lifetime and not a day to flaunt beautiful material things for the wedding then end up broken at the end.. I mean, whether simple or grand, marriage should be treated the way it should be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun. Trending nga ngayon Yung sa magarbong kasal gawa nung hiwalayan ni aljur at Kylie hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I love the last statement. For me too, I don't see any reason spending too much on a wedding that will only lasts for a day while the marriage is for a lifetime. It is better to spend little and save for your marriage rather than celebrating in a big way and trying to manage things in your home.

I am glad it's three years of your wedding and I pray your home will keep being sweet and lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Congratulations! More years and anniversaries! Cherish all the moments! More blessings to you. God bless.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're always welcome...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii, Happy Anniversary - kelan masusundan si Panganay madam? Need na daw nya ng kalaro na yong kadugo sana hahaha.🍮🥧😍🎂🍰🎉🎊💥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadugo din nmn nya Yung pamangkin ko hahaha. Salamat madam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

More years to count pa, Ate. Happy Anniversary ulit sa inyoooo! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More years to come sa inyo... Ang cute ng photo nyo with that love hand sign..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Request ng mga witnessed namin Yan hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary! This is so me. I also want a simple civil wedding. What's important is the love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

May you be blessed with more years of togetherness, in harmony, in strife, in want, in plenty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy third! Hindi naman need magarbo! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago