As a parent

85 108
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

As a mother of my 2 year old son. I am so careful on how to teach him different things especially this time, they called it terrible two or terrible years of the child wherein all of they see and they hear will eventually absorbed by thier mind and followed it afterwards.

It's been six months since we have stayed in my inlaws house because my husband stopped from his work and in that six months of staying here I noticed some changes on my son's development and behavior. As a parents, we are here for them as a guide as they faced the reality little by little and discovered things on thier own.

Before we stayed here, we were staying on my parents house where all the side has walls and the only people that my little one saw was me, my mother and my niece. The whole day passed inside our house or sometimes in the backyard. We only go outside the house during 5 PM when the sun already take his rest.

When we stayed here. My little one's environment has changed. From a silent environment to a noisy one. In my inlaws house there's no concrete walls, only bamboo walls and you can easily talked to your neighbors if you want. There are no boring days here because if you go outside there's a lot of people. The front of my inlaws house is a Tambayan because there's a long chair there and their neighbors always seat there and do chitchat. My little one has also a few cousins here who played a big part on my littles ones development.

I am happy seeing my little one enjoying outside and learned new things but like what Ive said, all that he saw and listened was absorbed by his mind and followed it. They like a living mirror. So parents should always be a guide whenever there's a circumstances that your little one learned bad things and good things

Here's my observations on my little one's development

Good side.

  • My little one learned to play with other kids. Before, I am the only one playing with him but now he has a lot of playmate here and I'm happy that he is engaging to other people and never felt shy or scared like other kids. It's also a way to be confident and a sign that he is independent and can go to other place without me.

  • He eats a lot. Before he never eated rice. He only eat cereal, pancake and biscuit. He was a picky eater and I am so much pressured that time because I want him to eat nutritious food but he didn't like it. Now I am so amazed by him, though he didn't eat vegetables still, he is now eating rice, egg and soup and I think it is because he see us eating in a table and he was attracted so that he also eat. Earlier he eat a rice porridge with mashed sweet potato and he said "Sap". It means delicious.

  • He is very talkative. Before he was a silent type boy. He was shy and afraid of people but now he was so talkative. He learned different words and phrases. Like everytime we eat he would say " Kainan na". and he repeated it to all of the family members. I remember when we went to the bridge to see the water level. He said " Mama, water big". His father laughed at him and said " Ang dami mong Alam" hahaha. I also remember when I was cooking Tilapia and I clean it in the kitchen, my little said to his grandfather " Mama patay fish". Sometimes I am wondering where he did learned those phrases haha.

Bad sides

  • I let my little one to play with other kids but the bad side of that was he also absorbed the wrong doings of the kids and I witnessed it everytime I saw him doing it too.

  • Like in the cat. Before he loves miming. He would said " Mingming love" and he touched it sweetly but now he stamps his feet on the cat like he fights the kitten because he saw it on his cousins.

  • I saw him spitting on the ground. I was shocked because he did that and I know he did that because he saw it to other people because people here spit at the ground like what the.. Haysss., When those incident happened I told my son that those acts were bad and don't repeat it again.

  • Another one was wearing the slipper incorrectly. His cousin always wear his slipper incorrectly so my son also wear his slipper incorrectly because he thought that it's right so that I always observed him and corrected him and I know that it's effective. Wanna know why? I already tested it.

>When my little one was on the stage of learning words. Everytime he saw an Apple he said Bapbap and everytime he saw a cat he said Mimi and everytime he saw a chicken he said "Trrrr" A chicken sound. I let him say those words because it's cute in my ears but my husband told me that I should teached the right words to my son because he might carry it when grew up so what I did everytime he said Bapbap which is Apple, I said its not Bapbap baby, it's an Apple. I do it over and over until one time he can now pronounced it correctly.

I remember a passage on the Bible from Proverbs 22:6 saying:

Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

So I promised to myself that I will guide my son as long as I can. I will tell him what is good and what is bad in a right way until the time comes that he can decide for himself.

46
$ 5.42
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @prey27
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yes, everything a child sees on that stage he will mimick so show appreciation when he did good and try to help him avoid doing the bad ones by encouraging him not to repeat it. And yep, we should talk to them saying the right words,that way they will learn to say the words correctly. When I have my first born, his paternal granny talks to him with baby words which he adopts some but I was firm on saying the right word so as not to confuse and he might grow up with those baby words,.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have corrected a few of his babbling like mamam, now he said water

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

They do say not to teach the kids baby babble or else they would adapt it into adulthood. Words like mamam, mimi and those other repeat words just confuse them so that's why my parents just talked to my siblings as if they were talking to a child and not as a baby when they were babies. Idk about in my case tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Our marriage counselor told us also about it, same as their private parts. Don't teach them as p*totoy, it should be pennis dapat. Something like that hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahh yeah since it's to combat child molestation like in one case I've read where the child refers to their private parts as cookie and she's been twlling people outside her home that her uncle's been licking her cookie but in reality, that's happening already. same with teaching them to say hotdog for male parts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah something like that.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Being a parent is so hard. Imagine, evwry woman need to bear their child for 9 months. I think i can't do that. That's why i don't want to have kids. Tho, I'm okay adopting one.

Another thing is, mother really need to be careful when teaching their child, they should guide them to the rigjt path, and always put God on top,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Always put God on the top

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Really That was a great article about parent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article I really appreciate reading this article talking about our great parents yes they are of course they do take good care of Us and our duty is to take their responsibility here after

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you so much for your writing. I love my parents.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Nnn
3 years ago

It is a very important articles. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My parents My are my power they are my life where interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.That is one of the great article about parent. I like this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Toddlers in this stage learn through modeling kase, so they follow whatever they see. Bad habits are everywhere but you as their parents are there to guide them on what to do and what not to do. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct. It's challenging because it's like I'm a teacher in GMRC haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Not just in GMRC but in Math, English, and all subjects in time. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga Pala haha. All subjects

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Life, in general. Magiging love guru ka din mommy yen. Financial advisor, marriage counselor, spiritual advisor. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes in the future hehe. And excited nko sa mga Ganon bagay, diko pa kasi alam Kung anong klase g magulang ako kapag lumaki na baby ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Jan mo rin ma discover personality mo as a parent. Hehe. It will surely be an exciting journey. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga e. Baka tulad din ako ng parents ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hehe. Since you're aware of how they are as parents, I guess mas madali na iwasan ang mga traits na toxic kase may guidelines kana. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minsan kasi it comes naturally, as in hahaha. Tapos bigla ko matatauhan. No Yen, it's not the proper way of raising kids hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Truee. It applies in every aspect din. Emotions take over our brains. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I wish you to have a good time with your son

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have a daughter. It's my son.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I remember when we went to the bridge to see the water level

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article.All is well. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Children learn from us as they look up to the their older ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every parent loves their child ,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wani kuma yana sanye da silifas ɗin ba daidai ba. Cousinan uwan ​​nasa koyaushe yakan sa siketinsa ba daidai ba don haka ɗana ma ya sa siketinsa ba daidai ba saboda yana tunanin cewa daidai ne don koyaushe na lura...

Another one was wearing the slipper incorrectly. His cousin always wear his slipper incorrectly so my son also wear his slipper incorrectly because he thought that it's right so that I always observed him and corrected him and I know that it's effective. Wanna know why? I already tested it.

👆👆👆👆👆👆 Great article.😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, keep it up. On the other hand, we as children, parents are trying their best to see that we grow and maintain a good manner, behavior for our seniors, and others. Thanks for the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Your little one sounds adorable...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes he is ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Quite amazing. Children learn faster when they are small

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they easily adapt everything.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Parents, I like this story very much. Thank you very much. We need to be with our parents

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. That's good parenting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku, ang mga bata pa naman basta narinig o nakita nila na ginawa or sinabi un. Gagayahin nga din ng bata. Gaya nong pamangkit ko, napasay ako ng bad words ay ginaya na din. Tapos yung kapatid ko na gay na I called Bakla, ngayon imbes na tita tawag nya, nakikibakla na din sya. Kaya need din talagang maingat sa pagsasalita saka, syempre bago may gawing isang bagay, wag na wag ipapakota sa bata. Ay talagang ang bilis nila maka adapt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo Yun. Nakakabigla nalang minsan yung lumalabas sa bibig Nila

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

When I read this article I'm actually surprised and yes obviously it's absolutely a idol parent of a child ,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are such a responsible parent. Cheers to you 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice nice niceeeee niceeeee niceeeeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I that you should have a good time with your son

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our parents are the gift from god. Nice article. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a good and bad side of everything. Children should trained up properly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that why parents should be there to them.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Good to see, you are a idol parents. Every parents should know all of this you include here. That helps to grow our childs with good manner and behaviour

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Parent are expected to take care of the children from childhood to matured stage so parent are expected to take care of the children's to ensure that there education is concerned as well as their health and moral behaviors

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Parents played a big role for their behaviors

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's good to let your kid explore other things and enjoy his childhood through playing with other kids. . but everything has its disadvantages. So as a mother, the best thing that you can do is to supervise his actions, correct his wrongdoings, and tell him about the bad effects of those things in his mind and on his well-being... Always teach him the good aspects of life so he will become a better person in the future.

Am talking as f i am a mother 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right hehe. I know you will be a good mother in the future hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You are a goos mother, so for sure lalaking hndi pasaway anak mo 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am looking forward to that and that's every parents dream.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Di daw sya mag asawa hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ai Grabe. Don't say that.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sabi nya kase 🤣 di sya mag asawa, masaya na syang singol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala sya hahahaha. Wag natin pangnahan tadhana haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha oo nga malay natin yung naka tadhana sa kanya andito sa read cash 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo hndi 🤣🤣 future lng, walang good mother 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha pwd ka nmn mag adopt kung ayaw mo anak 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayoko mag alaga 🤣🤣 tapus na ako jan. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

প্রত্যেক মা বাবা তার সন্তানের কাছে অনেক প্রিয় 💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My daughter also starts being stubborn now, she saw how her cousins behave. I am happy when she's happy playing with them but the bad side is that she learns to adapt their bad habits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True haysss. Kakaloka minsan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga ito ang pinaka challenging role natin eh, yung pano hubugin ang kanilang pagkatao kase kung ano ang kahinatnan nila paglaki tayo ang masisi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Though Alam din naman natin na once nagka isip sila malalaman nadin Nila what's wrong and what's right pero maganda Bata palang na build mo na sila Kung paano maging mabuti

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Exactly..kaya ayoko ma spoiled anak ko eh. Balang araw maintindihan nya rin nmn bakit strict ako sa kanya..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo Yun hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ngayon kasi mas madaling natuto yung mga bata base sa mga makikita at naririnig nila kung baga amg bilis nilang maimpluwensiyahan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo Kaya dapat laging Naka observe yung magulang habang Bata pa lang. Tigas ulo na nga ng anak ko minsan Hindi na din nakikinig. Sasabihin ko sa kanya, Aba anak dalawang Taon ka palang. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo dapat talaga. Ito ngang mga pamangkin ko na dumalaw dito samin grabe tigas ng mga ulo, hindi mapagsabihan. Kasi pag nandun sa kanila pinababayaan lang sa paglalaro, eh minsan yung mga tao dun sa kanila puro maloko kaya pati yung mga kalokohan nagagaya nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That age po is nsa kalikutan n alot curious or yung curiousity po nla ay mtaas, hope u avoid ung mga msasamang salita o pag-aaway o anumang bgay na ndi po mganda dhil pwde po nla un gyhin n mtndaan din po kya dpat po doble ingat po kau jn, d2 po, ung mga bata d2 eh ms mtapang pa po sa nanay o tatay nla n kng mgmura o murahin po ung nanay nla eh gnun nlng, cguro po dhil gnun gngwa ng tatay nla sa nanay nla, umabot pa nga po na ung mismong anak na babae eh minura't cnabunutan ung msmong nanay nya at pinapalayas sa bahay nla n that's not good po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, dapat talaga yung parents yung maging role model ng Bata. Dito din pinagagalitan yung anak kasi natututo daw mag mura, e kapag pinagagalitan nya yung anak nya e nagmumura din naman sya haha.

Ako everytime na may ginawang bad si anak pinapalo ko sa kamay, natututo nadin kasing mamalo ng kalaro kasi nakikita nya. Pinapalo ko talaga kamay at sasabihin ko na bad Yun and pinaririnig ko din sa mga kalaro nya.

Tulad sa pagtatapon ng basura, mga Bata dito yung buong paligid basurahan Nila pero nung nakita Nila si anak na tinatapon yung pinagbalatan nya sa tamang tapunan ayun ginagaya nadin Nila.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Opo, dpat po mging role model po ung mga mgulang pro d2 po tlga eh iba po, lol, ang liliit pa po ng ibng bata po d2 pero ngmumura na po, lol, oh ndi prin po aq nsasanay hnggang ngaun po o dhil ndi po kmi pnlaki ng nanay at tatay nmin ng gnun, naaawa po aq dun sa nanay na cnktan po ng msmong anak nya d2 po n mnsan po ala pa po mkain un n ung mga anak nya d2 eh my msarap na ulm, ndi mn lng po mbgyan khit konti lng po kya kng my xtra o de lata po kmi d2, bnbgay po nmin sknya

$ 0.00
3 years ago