The One That Got Away

25 49
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Another story that is inspired by a song. The song is entitled "The One That Got away" by Katy Perry. Enjoy!

Summer after highschool when we first met

We make out in your Mustang to Radiohead

And on my 18th birthday we got matching tattoos

We actually met year 2012, during our first year high school hiking but it was indeed summer after junior high when you first tease me about love, crushes and such. And thatā€™s the start of our story.

Used to steal your parents liquor and climb to the roof

Talk about our future like we had a clue

You always tease me that you had a crush on me, you always look at me in the eye but in return all I did was keep on ignoring you.

I guess you feel challenge about my reactions towards your teases thatā€™s why you keep on pushing. You keep on pushing until you fall for me.

Never planned that one day Iā€™d be losing you

But still you lost me ..

In another life, I would be your girl

We keep all our promises be us against the world

Yeah , you did fall for me

Hhahaha, you look so funny when you confessed your real feelings towards me. Too funny to the point that I cant help myself but to jump and fall.

In another life, I would make you stay

So I donā€™t have to say you were the one that got away

I jump without knowing the circumstancesā€¦

The one that got away

Days after that confession always became special to me as you keep on pursuing and continuously proving that your feelings were real.

No doubt. It was real, I can see it in your eyes.

Everyone adores our love story, little did they know, there was something, something that will break my heart.

I was june and you were my johny cash

Never one without the other we made a pact

Sometimes when I miss you I put those records on

It was in the afternoon, we rest after we had so many practice due to the incoming PEP SQUAD COMPETITION. Since your house was just 5 blocks away, you decided to go home, I also asked you if you can bring my phone with you and charge it. you said yes and left me your phone so you can contact me or I can contact you in case of emergency. Sweet isnā€™t it?

Someone said you had your tattoo remove

So you downtown singing the blues

And then curiousity hits me, I actually donā€™t know the password of your phone thatā€™s a friend of mine opened it.

Then viola! Hahahha, never thought you still love your ex.

Its time to face the music im no longer your muse

I donā€™t wanna be your muse

In another life I would be your girl

We keep all our promises be us against the world

Oh dude, you were so sweet towards her

Asking her if the both of you could go back together

Hahaha, funny isnā€™t it?

In another life I would make you stay

So I donā€™t have to say you were the one that got away

Now tell me, are you the one that got away?

The one that got away

You beg for me to stay, you always talk to me

But I'm done

All this money cant buy me a time machine

You hurt me already, you broke the trust I gave you

Cant replace you with a million rings

Chances are not unlimited

Shouldā€™ve told you what you meant to me

You told me your real feelings, but I guess it was a half lie?

Cause now I pay the price

You deserved it

In another life I would be your girl

We keep all our promises be us against the world

You beg for months, but I already told you, Iā€™m done

In another life I would make you stay

So I donā€™t have to say you were the one that got away

Iā€™m sorry that I wasnā€™t enough for you

Or maybe I am just an extra in your life

The one that got away

Im youā€™re the one that got away.

Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! As promise, this is my latest article. Hope you support and like it. Kindly comment your thoughts and concerns about this article. Have a great day ahead!

Thank you toĀ @AshmaĀ who continue to encourage me to do more articles and also I'm glad and greatful to joinĀ "Get Sponsored !!"Ā community.

as I kept saying, the idea of this community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

And I am inviting you to join our growing community!

For more information, refer to this linkĀ https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Join if you want toĀ "Get Sponsored !!"

22
$ 2.65
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Comments

Haba ng hair nag palmolive ka ba girl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahahha. Humahaba na ulit sya ghorlšŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember someone from my past while reading this haha. The one that got away šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahahaha. The song really bring back some great memories. I was laughing while typing this storyšŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad, sad, and sad. It's really sad:<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but the two of us are now happy . I guess we were not meant to bešŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome dearšŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ā¤ā¤ā¤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really!I was also laughing by hearing your story.Actuallyi it's a sad love story.Both of your heart want to be together.But somewhere someone hearted deeply that's why it's not possible to being together,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely, i was laughing too while wriying this. Hahahhaha it sure bring me back to my nene days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah!!!!I think you need not to think about your bad past.It's hearted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. If I dont experience it I guess i will never be like this right now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoy babae sino tooo chikaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahahhahaha hoy ka din. Hahhahaha senior high days pa tohšŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha sana all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iba man hahahahaha May TOTGA ka palan ah hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha bako man ako sya an igwa. Hahahhaha tho fiction lang an na totga,parang ininclude ko lang, pero the rest of the stories were real. Hahhahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ibaahhh man talaga hahaha. Baysana I know na happy ka na man sa arabo mo ngayon hahahaha ss ā¤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surang sa arabo. Hahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay sorry na dear hahhaaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

<Im youā€™re the one that got away.>

That's the spirit! ā¤ I admire you for doing that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha. Yes naman yes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why an I singing while I'm reading this. haha. This is so cool hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaha. Thank you dearšŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago