Why My Cat Meows At Night, Disturbing My Peaceful Sleep

27 96
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago
Topics: Cat, Meows
Meet my Cat : Moana

I know this question runs through other cat owners' minds. Sometimes it's disturbing to find your pet, meowing all night but other times it's consoling, especially after having a nightmare or having trouble sleeping at night.ย 

Cats are creatures with a different sleeping pattern from humans, that's why most times you find your cat, becoming less active during the day and very active at night. It's so frustrating that at times, when I want to play with my cat, she will just lie in her basket and refuse to play but at night, she is all over the room chasing insects, making sounds and jumping on me. I know you are curious to know why, it's because of them having a different feline circadian rhythm.

Reasons For Their Late Night Disturbance

My cat & i

While some owners find this consoling enough, others find it annoying. First few months spent with my cat were eventful, I was just always disturbed by her constant meowing at night. I had to search for a group on Facebook for cat lovers and joined, it was a bit of a relief to know I wasn't the only one, encountering such. While others complained about this habit, some praise their cats for always keeping them alert, and being there after a terrible nightmare or lonely night. Here are top reasons for their actions;

#1 Your Cat Needs Your Attentionย 

Most of us leave the house so early to work and return late, we barely have time for our feline friend. This constant treatment takes a toll on them and they begin to protest through their meows. Rather than push them off, try to delegate more time for them, giving them all the necessary attention.ย  Getting them new toys, replenishing their food supply and also making out time for a stroll or cuddling your cat before bedtime, could help reduce their level of disturbance. What I do with my cat, I do initiate tiring play with them. This is to keep them busy, so when it's time for me to go to bed, she will already be tired. This helps the cat have a sound and long sleep.

#2 Your Cat Is Sick

Since they are not able to express their feelings like humans, just like little babies, all they can do is to meow. Paying attention to such wake up calls, could save your cat from impeding danger. If that's the case, regular visit to the Pet doctor, will really save you the stress of being disturbed at night.

#3 Used To An Old Behavior

Just like little ones, the way we train our cats, is they way they will grow to behave. If you were fund of returning from work to play with your cat, such behavior could become accustom to her and she will always want you to do it every night. I think initiating good practices from the time of getting our cat, is recommended. As bad practice might turn to be of harm to us in the future.

Final thought

Being a feline lover, I will always admonish every other people like me out there to care for their cats. They are so adorable and lovely that if not for the right rules at work, I would have sneaked mine to work. Hahaha. I still remember Moana's incessant cries in the past at night, I had to readjust my schedules, spent quality time with her and she has also adjusted, knowing fully well, the night is for us to rest. Do take care of your cat. Cheers..



22
$ 0.19
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Mudi97
+ 7
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago
Topics: Cat, Meows

Comments

Not a lover of cats, but I must say yours is looking good all the way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh my dear your cat is so cute I Ioved it's color And I understand why she wants your attention you look beautiful sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello to your cat, wrinkle. Really so cute. By the way, I came here because I would like to thank you for taking time to visit me on my content earlier. I really appreciate your presence. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear.. Thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My cat often meows meow every night. It's just not because of illness, but he needs a partner haha. Is Moana a female cat? She is very beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, moana is a female cat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cat is so cute and I'm not surprised your cat would want attention...see how good you look? Who wouldn't want your attention? Hahaha. Gosh... I want attention right now. Can you adopt me? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliment๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.... That's if you will travel all the way to Belgium๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would gladly love to. See you soon ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK dear, I anticipate your arrival

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ it would be amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If your cat is a boy, maybe a girl wants a cat? can't it? you and your cat are amazing. your cat looks at you like he admires

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is a female cat, thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha then she wants to make love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute black cat๐Ÿ˜. I don't have a bet so anytime I hear or see people sharing their bonding with cats, it always amazes me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why don't you wanna get one? Thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I don't have experience living with any pet but I am sure that they also want attention care and love by their owner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes they stayed at night because they just wanna play and hunt๐Ÿ˜…. We also have cat at home, and sometimes she also disturb us as she keeps on playing. And yeah sometimes they are not feeling well and so they want some attention. It is indeed important to take care of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha... What will she see to haunt in a close room..๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cat is cute. BTW, I'm your 101 subscribers. Congratulations on crossing 100.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your compliment, am so excited for your subscription and sponsorship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it is a matter of adjustments that will benefit both of you. We also have cats here at home :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thanks for this amazing tip... We are already cool with each other now๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cat in heat meowed in whole night can be another probability including two reason you mentioned. I am Cat lover sister so you can consultant with me also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow..never knew about that.. Seems we share a lot of things in common

$ 0.00
1 year ago