Does God Really Care

21 45
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people, I hope you all are having a wonderful time out there. The thought of all that is going on in the cryptoverse has really gotten me worried, depressed and alittle bit out of courage.

Last week, I got a  call from home that a friend of mine who just got married 2 months ago, was suddenly knocked down by a moving car. Further information stated, She was knocked down by a drunk driver on her way to the mall. I begin to ponder on the whole incident. This is a friend who we talked to almost everyday, she was my best friend and now she is gone. Someone I do share my worries and  secrets with, a friend who was always there even when I didn't need her. I know her husband was confused after telling me this, because all I could say was, thank you Dave, I will get back to you.

How was I to get back to him? I never had any supernatural power to raise the dead, am only human, endowed with weaknesses. One of my many weakness was the lose of a loved one, yes! Have been so scared but here I was receiving the very news I dreaded. How was I to get back to him and his infant.  I ended the call but then I couldn't think straight, life was never going to be the same again. 

Then I asked myself, why was she at that position when God knows she will be hit by a drunk driver? Why ? What happens to Our Lord's prayer,"Deliver us from all evil". Maybe it wasn't potent in every situation or rather, it lost its grip when it had to do with my friend. After much pondering, crying and murmuring, I remember a popular scripture read at almost every funeral I attended 'A time to born, and a time to die'. I came to realized everything on earth has a reason but I still find it difficult to convince myself, they was a reason for her death.

Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty

Days to come, this tears will still not dry, I really wish I was with her to tell her how much I loved her.  I really wish I was there to make her unddrstand how special she was to me, I really miss my friend, even though it's just two days she left.Am really sorry for bringing this up here, she was more of a sister to me, and ever since she left, I feel like my world is crumbling down.

@TheRandomRewarder come and read my article



13
$ 0.82
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 7
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

God still cares. No matter what you are going through, just have this at the back of your mind that He cares. Let His will prevail.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im so sorry for your loss my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear, I appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how you feel, my dear. It is the truth, sad truth about life. We all get born and we die. When our time is up, it is up. And I do believe there is life after this one. May your friend find peace wherever she may be right now. Sending hugs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure my dear ")

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God knows and cares. Sometimes you can't explain him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for what happen to your bestfriend my dear. I know how painful it was. Friends are already part of our lives and losing them leaves an unbearable pain. However everything that happens really had a reason, we just can't figure it out. But be strong my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing happening on this earth that God doesn't know and that means he is aware of everything happening to us and for us to be alive and not sick that means he really care and there are more reasons that signifies that he cares

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We understand that sister Wrinkle. Losing loved ones happen, not only to us but everyone. Whatever God's plan is, when we see Him, we will understand more why Father, why.

They have a baby? First child? Bless him or her and the father.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes a baby girl... 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God understands every bit of m whatever we are going through, infact he is there with. We cannot question God because he has the best for us and he will make everything beautiful in it's own time. You just have to treasure the memories you both have shared together. Don't take it to heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She was my best friend. 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are things that happen and we fee like questioning God of how he decided to throw His back on us but there's one a part of the Bible that acknowledged us to give God thanks always, no matter the condition.

He knows all, He knows why it happened.

Take heart my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really sad to know, he knows why it happened

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I greatly believe that God really cares for us wrinkle. Some days may be bad but God is just preparing something better for us. He is the all powerful God. Although sometimes we may feel that He is not around yet all of a sudden there are miracles in life through Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this Amazing word

$ 0.00
1 year ago