Never Take People For Granted

13 34
Avatar for Wizo
Written by
2 years ago

Hey family. Your favorite girl is here with another one today. Firstly, I’ve been sleeping inside my room and also thinking of an article to write here. Then I decided to jump on this.

You know what, I do not like it when someone take me for granted. It makes me feel like a fool. Do you know what it takes for someone to have trust in you and you’ll just decide to take him or her for granted. It’s a very bad attitude that everyone should stop. Here, I’ll be giving you two different stories which happened to me and I hope we learn from it. They are:

  1. The transaction with victor

  2. Serving Kemisola

1. The transaction with Victor: I met victor some months ago on a very beautiful platform. Victor and I used to talk very well and he helped me with somethings I don’t know about the platform. With this, I trusted Victor a lot and expected him to be a very good friend.

After someday, Victor told me that he trades crypto currency so in case I need someone to trade with, I should reach out to him instead of transacting with someone I don’t know at all which seems to be very risky. I told him that I love the idea and promised to trade with him when next I want to trade my crypto currency for money. The first day I traded crypto currency with him, it took time before the money could reflect into my bank account but I later saw the money. I was very happy. I thought I’ve seen someone I can trade with forever.

One Monday morning, I decided to go to computer village to get myself an iPhone. The money with me wasn’t enough then I decided to trade $100 worth of BCH with him. Then the next thing he told me was that his bank account has been frozen so he needs to get to the bank to upgrade his bank account. After some hours, I called he said he’s on his way to the bank. In a nutshell, Victor blocked my line and ran away with my $100.

He took me for granted and he took advantage of me. I wept because I worked damn hard for this money. I’m yet to get over it but it’s gone and I’m happy I’m healing little by little. Now what did he gain after doing this?? Nothing. The trust I have in him is dead and I’m sure he has done this to other people and many people will continue to say bad things about him.

2. Serving Kemisola: Kemisola has been my best friend for over twelve years. We wear the same cloth, eat the same food, go to the same school and also do every other thing together. There’s no way we would call ourselves best friends without having some issues. Issues will come and we’d definitely get over it by settling them. I’m a kind of person that loves to tell my best friend whatever is going on in my life maybe I could get some word of advice from her. Yeah, she does it. She advices me a lot. When we’re talking about a good friend, she’s the one. She’s the real one💯. Kemisola wasn’t from a rich home while my parents are well to do. Most times, I sponsor all of her activities. Before thinking about the next move in my life, I think about Kemisola first because she’s always up to something. Kemisola got sponsored by an uncle of hers some years back to travel to the United States. I was so happy. I bought almost everything she needed for her. I drove her to the airport. I lived like I came to the world to serve my best friend. Then when she came back we continued our friendship. We both planned to attend the same university. Then after some months, my friend and I were playing outside my house then she received a call and she told me that she’s coming. I waited for hours, I called her, it was not reachable. Then the next day, I went to her house and I was told that she went out. Then the next day, I received an international call. I was wondering who it was. I picked the call and it turned out to be my best friend begging me on phone that she’s sorry for not telling me that she’s traveling Abroad. Tears rolled down my eye. Even if I’m the worst friend ever, she’s supposed to tell me that she’s traveling. And it’s not like she’s coming back soon. She’s going there to study. I felt really bad. She took me for granted😭😭 and I promised myself not to ever love a friend again 😭😭. I cried my eyes out and I’m really pained while writing this. I’ve forgiven her but I’ve learnt not to ever trust anyone again.

Note: This is a real life story that happened to me which hit me devastated.

Thanks to you all for reading.!

6
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Wizo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wizo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Bestfriend becomes our best enemies one day, so don't trust them with all your heart, surely they will one day leaves you broken hearted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true I think we all should prepare for a day like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad victor for scamming you, let bad karma haunt him. And for Your best friend,don't feel so bad maybe she is just busy with her stuff. You two are still friends I hope☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens often times, we get "st*bbed" by people we trusted. Earlier this year, I got betrayed by a very close friend I trusted. He a soldier man, we had a business together, he ran away with both capital and profit. The worst is that, he faked his death making me believe he died. He went to mutuary, snapped pics of him clothed with mutuary clothe. Ha! I will never forget Francis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s too much😲 Some people are naturally wicked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for your experiences with Victor. But I believe you learned your lessons well from that. This time, there is P2P exchange, but also need to check the credibility of those you are transacting with.

And to your friend Kemisola, that's really sad. Does that mean your friendship ended already?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much. The friendship didn’t end but the love reduced. I can’t just imagine myself talking to someone that didn’t tell me before traveling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sorry... She must be feeling guilty the way she did :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well in that crypto part i have been scammed many times even when I traded with someone I know he took the money till today and the funny part is he still chats me asking me to sell another one to him due to the distance I cant trace his location is really painful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhhh Please don’t sell another one to him ooh I beg you abeg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not on this life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Wizo, you wrote very well about your experience, when you talked about your 12-years friendship, I remembered myself, I also had a friend who we were friends for 12 years, we were like a family, but one thing happened to this whole friendship destroyed, then I realized the adult world is a cruel world, you can not trust anyone, not even your brother ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This life is really serious. I pray God keeps us away from bad friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago