Vegetables that grows itself

19 34
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Topics: Alternatives

As we have already experience and knew that the gasoline price and kerosene was already soaring not only in the Philippines but all over the world.And it's like a domino effect,which touches the price of our basic necessities at home.I and my husband have talked last night and he is thinking that his expenses with his daily travel will now increase,due to oil price hike.And he is a minimum wage earner,that's why it's really a problem for us,but he said that I shouldn't worry because he can find a way and he has the faith that everything will be provided.

So,I'm thinking in what way could I help him to lessen our expenses each day,because the bigger budget for us weekly is for food,aside from basic needs.Food is very important in our daily life,and even if life is hard,food shouldn't be compromise.

Before we got married ,we already learned how to plant vegetables ,and we were taught about "FAITH GARDEN",which means,food always in the home.A family will not starved despite of the price hike in groceries and other foods,if we can have our own garden in our backyard ,in which we don't need to buy always in the market.

Today I have started to check my backyard and I saw this squash that grows here,I never sow any seeds on the soil,but I just throw it after I chop a portion while I'm cooking.When the soil was good,even when you just throw a seed it will grow.I will clean this place and ge the weeds and it was all good.I like squash and I used to buy it every other day to cooked,one of my favorite vegetable.

The next one,I have check this "patola",that grows here and crawl in the acacia tree My mama is the first one who noticed this one,and she said to me that it was edible,so she tried to cooked it and it was good ,together with a sardines.I didn't plant this too,"bigla na lang tong tumubo dito,"or maybe I forget that I have cooked patola before and throw a part of it here,and it grows well.

This alugbati was already existing in my backyard a few months ago,but it seems that it was not cultivated,that's why I have replant it and removed the unnecessary plants around it,so that it can sprout a new leaves again.I put a bamboo,which I cut so that the alugbati will crawl on it and it will stay on the ground.My grandmother always told me when she was alive that she never eat alugbati that is in the ground ,because it might be there's a pee of animals on it.Anf I agree with her,that's why as early as 7 in the morning ,I find a bamboo in my father's place.

Kulitis:This is the only green leaves vegetable which seems undying,it will always appear here,whether it rain or shine.Did you know that it was very nutritious ,and contains a lot of vitamin and minerals that are good for our body.Some people even made this as a food supplement,but for me ,I'd like to put it in a stew fish,it has a very good taste with soup.

After seeing this vegetables ,I'm so happy that the nature has already provided me with this,I just need to cultivate it and cleaned it,maintained and fixed the sorroundings so that it will not be destroy by any animals from the neighborhood.

All of this veges were not planted,but it's just grows on its own.I need to buy other seeds as an addition to this,like okra,and beans.

Next here,is the lemongrass or tanglad in our language,it's a good pair with a native chicken stew.And again I need to clean this one.

And finally I already planted a moringa before ,but it's too high now,I think it's almost 12 feet,and I need a long bamboo to get a leaves on it.But it's okay for me,because I lived in the roadside and this one is planted near the road,so it's better that's it's high so that it will not be contaminated with the dust .

As a mom,it was difficult for me to do the budgeting every weeks,especially we had a very low income.And one of my way of helping is through planting vegetables so that I can save a little and have a less expenses.

In this tough times of our life,I think we should do some alternates,so that we will not be fully affected by scarcity because of the great changes that happens ,and in any situations that will come in the coming days.

I always told my kids to eat natural foods like vegetable because it's always the most favorable food for our body,especially when your plate is colorful,it means that it's very healthy and nutritious.

That's all for today guys,and tomorrow I will continue to cleaned this are and plant other vegetables too.

Bye for now.

Thank you.

9
$ 1.59
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Topics: Alternatives

Comments

Mas gusto ko mga ganitong tanim na kainin compared sa supermarket. Alam kong fresh and organic hehe! Dami neto sa probinsiya! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ,kasi hindi need ng any insecticides ang mga gulay na ito.Nasa probinsya kasi kami,kaya kadalasan gulay ang kinakain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy, ang tayog na ng malunggay hahahah. Marami kaming moringga sa province din at saviour lage sa uulamin 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaktulong talaga to ,at masustansiya pa,pwede pa din kumain ng healthy kahit hindi bumibili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya lang dito sa city sis wala masyadong lupa puro sementado kaya hirap magpatubo ng mga halaman. Maganda sana yung may tanim na ganyan para tipid talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman,kung merong lang sanang space diyan,spwede magtanim sa mga containers.Nasa probinsya mask kami,kaya nakakatanim,kailangan din namin sis,kasi konting ang income namin kaya ,lag may gulay sa bakuran ay malaking tipid na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan sis eh mga ibon ang nagdidisperse ng mga seeds ng gilay at fruits kaya nagugulat na lang tayo minsan na may mga tumutubo na kung ano2 sa palibot natin.

Naku tama ka, importante ngayon na maging madiskarte s pagkain kaya tanim tanim na. Lahat nagtataasan ang presyo eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis,ang mahal ng gulay,yong okra dito 80 per kilo na,eh pwede naman magtanim sa bakuran,kaya magtanim ako.Araw araw kasi akong bumibili ng gulay,kaya ano ko gumawa ng garden para makabawas sa gastos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan sis at di kayo magugutom kapag may garden kayo sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you know how to plant vegetables and it's even better to have vegetables that are growing on their own thus help you kick start your plan on planting vegetable. It's just sad that not everyone have the place to do backyard gardening.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it's true,not everyone can have a garden,were living in the province that's why we can have space for it.But I saw some alternatives in planting in plastic containers when there is no enough space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw that too. There are actually a lot of tips on gardening while living in the city and I think it takes willingness and hard work to do such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadaghan sa inyong mga gulay sis, makalibre na ka Ana ug sud an. Namiss nako magkaon ug patola.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis,dako na nig tabang,wa nya ko ni ge tanim,kusa lang nanurok,maong ako ning ipadayon,limpyohan pod.,haron magtanim kog lain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow maayo na sis, Kana na mga gulay di na kinahanglan ug perming atimanon. Magtanom ka pud ug string beans sis, nindot na siya imo lang ipakatay sa kawayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manganda Yan dear Winx. Bawas gastos. Maganda pa sa kalusugan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good food talaga ang gulay sa atin,kaya tanim na tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paligid namin dito teh puno ng mga gulay, as in ouro gulay talaga, patola, alogbate, pipino, talong, kalabasa, kamatis saka iba pa. Kaya di maiwasan na talagang may kgulay bawat araw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay,ang ganda niyan,at least safe ang gulay nyo,kasi nasa backyard lang,kaya talaga plano ko magtanim pa ng madaming gulay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago