The value of considering others

15 36
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Is it okay to do what we want even if others are not okay, even if others didn't agree? Why is it important to consider other feelings, situations, values, traditions and cultures. 

This morning, there is a person here in our place who had an early debate with their religious beliefs, and I was just listening to them while I'm feeding my chickens. This man is very serious when it comes to topics like religion. And my mother was there washing her clothes, and the man also is there to get some water. I don't want to share what kind of belief he has because it might also cause argument in here, which I don't want to happen. What bothers me is that, he is insisting his beliefs and that my mom's religious belief was wrong. As I was listening to them, I almost got a high blood, hehe because the man is so "mapilit", persistent in his words. 

I keep on holding to myself, and that I always put in my mind that the man was older than me and I shouldn't talk to him badly as long as possible. Because I know that in the end I was the one who will end up like the big opponent. 

So, what I did, I just go away even if I need to get some water, I just let him finished talking. I can say that it's a  success for me, hehe, because I did to have composure. Even if I saw my mom was also trying to stop the man, for insulting her beliefs, I was glad that Mama also didn't get mad. 


Each of us has our own belief that we used to stand for even if others say that were wrong, but once we already lived with that beliefs, it's not easy to get influenced by others. And it's not right that we make others adapt our beliefs even if it's against their will, there's  problem when it comes to respect. 

Just like when I'm writing my article here in the platform, sometimes, I already created a blog and almost finished it, but in the end I was thinking, what if the readers will be offended, or what if they don't agree my opinion, and caused them confusion. It almost happens to me almost everyday, even if writing is like taking risks but I was just aware what others may feel. Or maybe I didn't know that there is someone who is already offended, and I apologize for  that too. 

Why do we need to consider others? 

Image from unsplash by Aaron Blanco Tejedor

For the sake of relationship

Wherever we are, we created and develop relationship towards people either our neighbors, friends and family, relationship is all that matters above our own self motives that we want to imposed. 

Human life became colorful because of our relation to people, life is boring when we don't have connections with others. That's why we should consider others to preserved the kind of connection  we have today. 

For the sake of trust

Why do we need to consider others? Simply because, in this way we can established trust with them. Once, we learn to listen with them, and respect what they want, culture and traditions, they, in return trust us, and we can widen our connection with people. 

Have you observe that when you always go against with others, they will soon, keep distant from us, I have experienced this kind of situation before. And even me, I don't go along with people who always criticize me. Trust is hard to earn, but it will just come out once the relationship is already established. 

For the sake of Empathy

Empathy means considering the feelings of others, by paying attention to their opinions, listening their sentiments without biases. 

It is one way of expressing humbleness before others, there's always a right way to express our ideas in which we cannot hurt people by dragging them down, making them realized that they are wrong.It's not appropriate to say that we are always right to what we want to do. Sometimes, it's better to put our foot on others shoe, to make us feel what they feel. 

Last night, as I watch the news on TV, I saw the news about a man who post a video that underestimates a delivery rider. He keep on talkin ugly words which expresses how low is the value with the kind of job being a delivery man. Honestly, I feel sad when I heard it, it seems like he experienced being a delivery man who experienced insult, and mistreated sometimes by other customers. How can he talk that words  to a delivery man, when they are just doing their job, and he is not related to them? 

If we keep on treating people as low value than us, we are like putting down ourselves when people will lost respect and trust. 

Considering others is like making a good cycle of life, when we show it to others, they will also do it to the people they can encounter. It's not part of our purpose in living to think that we are high above anybody else,, instead, it is our responsibility as a  responsible citizen to make others feel their value and not take that away from them. 


There's always a way to express our thoughts rightly, by sharing it with respect, and value. 

We should learn to:

  • Listen

    One of the most precious attitude that we can extend to others is being a good listener. For all we know that people nowadays are often wants to become expressive because of social media phenomenon. And it seems that nobody wants to listen, or lay attention to the small voices who are willing to speak up.

I like to be with people who wants to listen to me, who never judge my opinion.

This is to consider the weak, the stress and the one's who has secret battle in their life, which remain unspoken. Yes, we always have the right to speak, but mind that, each of us are uniquely made, which we may differ with a lot of aspects that is why we need to consider others.

Until here, thanks that I can let my heart speak out for today.

Respectfully yours,

@Winx1988

Lead image by :Annie Spratt from Unsplash images

Thanks to @Ellawrites for the sponsorship, thanks for trusting me. God bless you.




6
$ 1.75
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

we all have different beliefs and understanding, but sometimes people would just go beyond the limits thinking that they know everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, and I am just when they don't give respect with what I am standing for in my beliefs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsa diay iyang religion madam? No religion can save us man madam. It's about faith and personal relationship with God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede ba isulti dri, basig may mA offend ba?

I agree, no religion can save us, only faith & relation to our God. What trigger me is, Yong gusto talaga nya ipamukha na sila ang tama, at lahat NG religion Mali ang paniniwala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang alam ko na yang religion na yan? Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas better din talaga mag consider din sa iba di lang yung puro atin lang. Tulad na lang sa relasyon mas titibay yung pagsasama Kung nakikinig din Tayo sa opinion nang partner natin at I consider yung desisyon o choice niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Considering the feelings of others, ay nakaktulong Para mapagtibay ang is ang relasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, mahirap kasi sa relasyon Kung one sided Lang, dapat talaga may give and take.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you can tolerate and keep patience then you are the winner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true, it's so hard to be consistent in terms with patience but I tried harder. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako man din nun sis medyo maiiinis kasi naka experience na rin ako ng Ganyan ehh Yung ipapaliwanag pa sayo pero Ang purpose ehh inaaya ka tlaga nila mag join. Nasasatin Ang decision ehh Chaka respeto po tlaga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay naman sa akin mag share, pero hindi okay Yong pinipilit ka na tanggapin ang beliefs Nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked your article dear. Respect and tolerance are the pillars of bilateral relations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I like what you said here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago