Signs of healthy friendship

24 33
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

"Friends are people that also matter to us, either they are just one or two, or a dozen people what matters is that they are true to you".

This day, my friend visited me here in our house, she was the one who is my long-time friend since the year 2006 when we have the same school. Until now, she's very thoughtful to me she brought me here with a "tilapia dried fish", which her husband bought in the market a few meters away from here.

Sometimes she has also a different attitude which we all have I guess, something that can make others cringe. But, I am happy to meet her, because she was just so kind, and don't speak the person. I can say, that our friendship was healthy because we never fought so far, hi hi hope we will not. And also, we already had a misunderstanding before during the time that we are still single, but we have settled it already and it is also a reason why we became close to each other.

How do we know if our friendship is healthy?

Boundaries

Do you have boundaries in your friendship which is clear so that both parties will never hurt each other's feelings?

Even if friends are close, there should still be a boundary, to what point in your life, that you can share with them? And it also depends upon the both of you who, I mean you know each other's trigger or soft spots, if you will recognize it, the more the friendship became strong. For example, I don't ask my friend about things that seem very private and force her to express her feelings, it's better to let her open up first before giving an opinion.

Freedom

As friends, we still have a different choice, either in food, movie, music, clothing, and many more. It doesn't mean that if we are friends we need to be the same in all things. Just like my friend, she's very organized and she will do things step by step, as in orderly, as well as, in my part, I am always just on the go, whatever it is on the table, I have no complaints. I never let her be like me too, I just let her do her choice, and make things that make her happy.

Room for growth

Our friends have chances for growth as time passes, and my friend has already been there. She just graduated with her course which is Education and is soon to take a review for her exam. She'd kept on growing, and I appreciate her hard-working, even if she's already a mom, she doesn't stop dreaming. I just appreciate her for being so humble even if we're not on the same level in life, but she's still treating me at the same pace. In short, there's no room for jealousy whenever your friend will succeed in their chosen career in life, instead, we should always be there to cheer them.

Trust and Honesty

This is gonna be my last point but not the least of them all, I have appreciated my friend for being trustworthy. She can keep secrets we had secrets and we both agreed to it, in just a blink of our eyes.

In all kinds of attachments or relationships, trust and honesty are very important. Who would want to be a friend with someone who is not reliable?

An honest friend is sincere and willing to treasure a friend for a long time.

My end Notes

A friend is like a treasure, and I can say, that they are also like heaven sent because they are like a helping hand, a person that we can depend on and rely on. Someone who is a shoulder to cry on, and willing to extend his arms when we need it.

Are your friendship now healthy? Well, only you can answer it by yourself , but a healthy friendship also doesn't mean that there is no problem anymore, the more it faced challenges, the more it keeps growing through times.

Before I end,I will extend my heartfelt thanks to my new sponsor @carolinacardoza , and to @ARTicLEE @youiequdniram,thanks a lot guys.

Hug a friend!

13
$ 2.60
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments

Knowing our boundaries in a relationship is really a good one cos it will not allow the friendship to break.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if the friendship was intimate, there's should still be boundaries, not to invade others rights and privacy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust is really important. I have some many friends but I can't relate my secret with them . Because of lack of trust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we cannot tell our secrets if we can rely on them to keep it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have tho we did not meet very long time but our communication is open

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what friends are for, through times will still there for each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes totoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have bunch of friends, but Darren and Mom are the best ones. I just realized these things when something happened between me and my friends. Though I still consider them as my friends, but the trust ain't there anymore. Hindi na kasi healthy 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon nga pag ang friendship hindi na healthy, hindi na rin masaya, or pag nakakakaaepkto na sa buhay natin, hindi na rin mabuti. Darren is really your one of the closest and your mom, me too,my husband is my closest friend aside from the other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. It's always great to set boundaries with friends. We will never know what will happen as time goes by. We should leave some private things to ourselves only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, people and things change, so it's better that you always have a reservation for yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a few yet i considered them as real. friends. Di naman masyadong nagkikita kasi may mga pamilya na but still our friendship remains

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan din ako na friend, Yong nagpapansinan pa din kahit minsan Lang nagkikita. Minsan kasi nagkakaroon na tayo ng ibang priority sa buhay Kaya wla ng masyadong time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have friend for decades na po and even though di po kami madalas magkikita or nag-uusap , the connection and closeness is still the same. Alam din po kase namin na may iba pa din po kaming personal priorities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon din ako, iba na talaga pag may kanya kanya ng reaponsibilidad,, dyan din na test Yong friendship despite of any circumstances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga pag health yung friendship niyo sis nuh. Yan talaga gusto ko kaya namiss ko tuloy bestfriend ko. Pinaka ayaw ko talaga yung akala mo tunay na kaibigan pero hindi pala. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, masarap. Magkaroon ng friend na totoo sayo, Yong hindi ka pinaplastick ba, mahirap makahanap ng ganon, pero Meron din naman talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo yan kaya Ang blessed pag makahanap ka ng friend na totoo sayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a friend for like years na and until now honest and super open namin sa isa't-isa. Nakakamiss sya kasama hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss talaga ang ganong klaseng kaibigan,nasusukat talaga ang tibay ng pagkakaibigan sa tagal ng panahon mga pagbabago na KAilangan natin mag adjust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para talaga sa'kin ang tunay na kaibigan is yung taong masasandigan mo hindi lang sa panahon na masagana ka, kundi pati na sa mga panahon na lugmok ka. At of course kahit sabihin pa'ng ikakagalit man yun ng isa sa inyu, mas gusto ko yung kaibigan na hindi i.to.tolerate yung kamalian na ginagawa mo. Tas yung mag.se.set pa rin nang limitations sa isa't-isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis, ayoko talaga sa kaibigan Yong pagtatakpan pa ang isang bagay na Mali, at kahit alam na may nasasaktan Tao. May friend ako na ganun, Tina takpan nya isang kaibigan na, nagkasala sa partner nya.

Yong totoong kaibigan kasi kahit hindi ka ba nanghingi ng tulong kusa ng nagbibigay. Sa ngayon talaga masasabi Kong mas nakikilala ko na ang mga taong totoo sa akin, Yong panahon na feeling ko mag isa Lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Misunderstanding helps friendship become stronger depending on how both parties will fix it. I am happy i am in a healthy friendship ✨😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If both were really sincere with each other, there's always a way to fix it,I'm glad you having a healthy relationship with your friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago