She cooked hot cake with baby powder

28 38
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

What comes to your mind upon reading the title? Maybe your clueless with what did I meant with it. So, this is all about my daughter, with what she did yesterday.

In the morning, she asked me that she needs to bring a baby powder in school because they have an experiment which they need to be done during morning period. And I said yes, she can bring the small one, because I didn't used it anymore ever since I have read on Google that it's not safe. I was thinking what do they do with the baby powder, that's why I'm waiting for her in the afternoon.

At around 4' o clock in the afternoon, there is an earthquake that we felt, the house is shaking. And I can hear the people around us, who's shouting like they are shouting away with a pig. The quake lasts for a few seconds and it stop. So, after a few minutes, I received a text message from NDRRMC,

Thank God, it's not that too strong, but the memories are coming back, way back 2019,when we felt the 6.9 magnitude.

During the earthquake yesterday, I was holding on my bed while I'm watching a movie. But, in my mind, I was thinking that to fetch my daughter right away in school because she was afraid with this kind of scenario.Just like what happened, last 2019,their classroom was destroyed by the 6.9 magnitude, and they are crying with her classmates.

But,while I was walking going to school I saw her with her friends, walking, going home. And they are laughing together, talking about their reactions during the earthquake. She said that, they are already out in their classroom before the quake happens.

Here's about the baby powder,

When she came home with her friend Ella and her brother Dodong. They bring a flour mixture, and her friend bring also an egg and cereals. I asked them what do they want to cooked, and they said, "hotcake".

And I helped them, put up some fire, and get ready the pan. She they mixed altogether :flour, sugar, egg white, and some cereals. Sorry I can't post any photo, but they did it in a right way.

My daughter is the one who's cooking it, after a few minutes, she finished cooking the hot cake. And I like the taste of it, because it's something crispy and brownish, heheh, overcooked pala.

But, one thing that I've noticed, is that it smells like baby powder. I was thinking, that they mixed the hot cake with baby powder.

I asked both of them, my daughter and her friend why did it smells like baby powder. And they both laughed, Ella said, that they used the flour from their experiment,she said as in OMG,(my daughter's friend likes to speak English all the time, hehe) . She jumped and laughed that my daughter was feeding us with a hotcake with baby powder.

I want to get angry, but, what can I do, we almost finished eating the hot cake ๐Ÿ˜. And I said to her, that next time, she should never bring home anything from their experiment, it might harmed us if ever.

We thrown away the hotcake , and they stop eating the hotcake on the plate. And they cooked the egg yolk, which they don't include with the hotcake and ate it.

After that,her friends go home, and I told her to tell their mom that my daughter have feed them with baby powder, and my daughter shout, "no!" It was a joke, and they laughed.

Yes, the hot cake taste delicious but it was not preferable to eat because it might be dangerous for our health.

Kids were really adventurous sometimes, they like to explore things when they want to. They really need supervision everytime they want to cooked. It's just yesterday, that my daughter didn't tell me, that she was using the flour mixture from her school.

I don't hinder them when they want to try many things, only that they need to be aware if it's safe or harmful thing. Through their exploration, they can learn many things and enhance their skills while they were just a kid.

That's it for today, it's all about yesterday's cooking time of my 9 years old daughter it's an epic fail.

Thank you for having you here and patiently reading my post.

Good day!

11
$ 1.29
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Omg! kakuyaw ba aning mga bataa oi! unsa kaha ilang huna2x sis, maayo walay toxic chemicals ang powder...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gane ba, kon naa pa, delekado jud kaayo,nabalaka gane ko basig magsakit ang mga tiyan ba, may na Lang pod gane Kay wala ra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahah , I wonder where the kids got the idea of making the flour mixture into a hotcake sis. Nakakatuwa naman and nag batabg yun but Im glad she did not experience trauma on the earthquake yesterday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig Kasi sya mag luto, sis, Kaya nong nakita nya Yong flour mixture, naisip an nya mag hotcake.

Di naman na takot, Kasi may kasama sya, pero Kung mag isa siguro yon, baka na takot din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahhahahhaa nakakatuwa po. Parang minsan si natin magawang magalit s aganayabng pagkakataon ano po, lalo kapag bata ang may gawa hehe. Ingat nalang po lagi, I am glad na okay parin po ang pakiramdam niyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, gusto ko sana magalit eh, kaso di ko magawa, Kasi tawag tawa sila ng friends nya.

OK Lang naman kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman po kung ganun :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha hangkyut kasoo ayan ibangg ver ng hotcakes ang nais hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, nakaktuwa na ewan talaga ang mga Bata, di ko rin makuhang magalit, kasi nagtatawanan na sila,sa kanilang pgkakamali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy na mga bata, maigi at sinabi nila agad at di naubos ang hot cake. Baka mamya simulan pa ng sakit ng tiyan lalo yong mahihina ang sikmura.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag aalala talaga ako, Kasi nakakain kami, pati rin Yong klasmets nya, buti na Lang walang nanagyaring sakit ng tiyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagulat ako dun sa baby powder sa hot cake sis. Yung lindol talaga sis nuh nakakatakot. Bigla bigla kasi yan. Di kasi malalaman mga ganyang disaster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin nagulat, pero nakain na namin, ๐Ÿ˜Š Nakaktakot talaga ang lindol eh, sna wag muna syang magpa ramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kunti lang nakain mo sis? Totoo sis. Sana wala ng lindol. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ba ate delikado kung lalagyan ng powder yung hot cake haha pero joke lang naman yon no haha. Keep safe ate sa lindol. Nakakatakot yung gumuho na school, parang dadalhin ko yung takot na yon pagtanda ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, nag worry ako na Naka kain kami ng baby powder, na baka mapoison na kami๐Ÿ˜. Awa ng Dios di naman.heheh Dumaan Lang si lindol, sana wag na syang bumalik, oo grabe, talaga Yong 2019,gumuho ang mga kisame.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy na nagtry ako uminom ng pinaghaluhalong milo, kapr, orange juice, gatas, asukal at kung ano pang powder na makita ko. HAHAHAHA. Pero teka kinain din ba nila sa school yung pancake or should I say, powdercake hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talaga, tinry mo yan, ang dami namang halo. Yong flour na may baby powder, hinalo na pala nila yon sa school, Kasi may experiment sila, nilagyan na nya ng tubig, tapos pag dating nya, niluto naman, Kaya nakakain kami, hehehe buti na Lang di naman sumakit aming tiyan. Di ko mawari Kung anong reaksyon ko sis, gusto ko sana magalit eh, tumawa na Lang kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the best thing is your daughter are now knowing and gain knowledge in terms of experiments maybe nextime another explorer experiment that will do in science subject

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she's like to do some experiment, they do that every other day.They bring materials from home, because she's a leader of her group.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love their experiment and they wanted to try something new out. This is why adult need to be around them to monitor them because they don't know which one is harmful or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's very important that there is an adult at home to look out with the kids with what they are doing at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny๐Ÿ˜‚. If you didn't make enquiries about the baby powder, you would have fined the hotcake without knowing๐Ÿ˜‚.

Is that how earthquake occurs there? OMG!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually we almost finished the hotcake, there's just one piece left on the plate, before I found out that they mixed with baby powder ๐Ÿ˜….

Yes, earthquake is really scary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you allow your daughter to explore. I'm very glad that you have them the opportunity to express themselves. That's beautiful of you. Keep it up, my friend โค

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, even if I don't allow her, she's eager to learn new things, just like cooking, she's courageous than me, hihi.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kasiaw sa mga bata maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gane, makalagot unta ba, parang prank Lang. Ge kataw an ra ko oi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago