Realizing the importance of letting out our emotions

18 33
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

"We should never deny with ourselves with what we feel,what we bear inside us,but we need to express it,or somehow share it to others."

This article is related to our emotions,specifically "anger".Can you managed your anger well?If you ask me, at the rate of 10,maybe I'm with 5,it means still in a battle or in struggle most of the time.For me, it's the most difficult monster inside me,that I could hardly bear everytime,it will come out.

A lot of things that triggers me,for instance; my kids when they quarrelled and I'm doing my writing or doing my household chores and then someone will cry inside the house,my voice will automatically raised up,"what happened?".Another thing is when,I when I heard some gossip girls in the neighborhood who talk about our family or my parents.I will probably transformed into someone like "hulk'?joke,hahha,not so close.

But then again, when I already calmed down, I will rewind what happened, and I can see myself, that it was not supposed to be me.I end up in regrets and blaming myself.

Mostly,anger is the toughest enemy for me,it always result in negative actions,emotions,and create a gap in a relationship.

I just want to share with you how is it dangerous when we kept our anger deep inside us.Have you tried it?I have tried it, and its like a nightmare that follows me all the days.

Lately, I realized that I should learned to let go of my anger,by accepting the fact that I couldn't changed things or people the way they want in there life.They are entitled in their own ways of living. Sometimes it makes me mad when it seems that life is so unfair,why did I'm still stuck being jobless while others are soaring in their life ambitions.And it teaches me to be humble, and accept my fate,we do have our own destiny and God given character to play in this world,"Life is just like a movie,and God is our Director,as an actor we should play our role well.

How to let go of our emotions?

Crying

It is the most basic way to pour out our feelings,either we are happy,sad or angry.We can cry when we are mad,we can cry in happiness.Our eyes has a way to helped us released, by shedding our tears.Every tears that drops is a way of lessening our burden.I find it so amazing design for humans to let go.That's why I totally agree that we are wonderfully made by God.For all we know, that negative emotions is not good for our body,it can affect our health,both physical and emotional part.Human body has its own way to release and helped us.

Therefore,I can say that, crying is not a sign of being weak nor to be shame of, but its a way to ease the pain, and a road to healing as well.

Second,on my personal experience,"Music helps me to calmed down"

What is favorite playlists?I'm sure everyone has its owned, but for me , my song playlists are "Christians Songs", songs for God, it's what helps me to settle myself when I'm pressured.Why do I don't choose any love songs?Because love songs can make me cry even more.When I get mad with my husband, and I listened with love songs, it will add my emotions.With songs for God,it became my mediator and helped me to balanced my thinking,and I can come up with favorable decisions which is according to God's will.

What"s good when we let our emotions out?

Free from heaviness

For real, we don't like heavy baggage, most of the time we want to be free from it.When we are saving our anger in our heart, its to explosive when it will explode once we can't handle it anymore.As we have observed,there are some people we know who easily react or disagree when we speak something,we may touched or caused them triggers with their baggage inside.

Of course, its up to us on how we manage our anger or sadness.The worst , we commit physical actions against the person who offend us.People who can handle it well has a called "Emotional intelligent".

And as we can see today, even kids or young teens are now struggling in this area of intelligence.One aspect that affects this is playing with online games.A person can experience defeat everytime, and time will come ,it will cause them to be impatient,get angry,and any actions or words will come out when the person will be defeated most of the time.And can we imagine it,if they do it daily,its so terrible that affects human behavior.

Valuing Relationship

The more we live peacefully and in harmony,we can create an intimate relationship with anyone like family and friends.But,once we can't be able to control our emotions,it may harm our connections with people.

Openness

One factor that we should also learned,it's oppeness.I and my husband were already married for 14 years.I knew already when he is mad at me and he knows me as well.We have come to the point that we tell each other what we feel.There is no secret when it comes to emotional suffering inside, for sure it will still come out.

" I will tell him,'Galit ako."(I'm mad).

A person can be productive in every areas of life when,he/she is fine from within.

Lastly, we should avoid to judge with people who are emotionally stressed,instead we should to show sympathy and listened to them.

"Lahat ng tao na naging emotional ay may pinagdadaanan."

"Everyone who became anger,mad,sad,or cry,keep distant, must be on the journey of emotional battle.We can give a little helped by learning to understand them.

Last but not the least

Writing

Believe it or not,writing helps us so much,in this way we can express our fear, anger,happiness and more.As I became a part of this platform or BCH community for 1 year,both in Noise.cash and Read.cash,I read a lot of emotional posts here.And I was glad that people in this community are very sympathetic,there's nobody so far, who bully or say something bad with a person who undergo break ups,financial crisis,problematic and more.

Some baggages are not also shareable or we can feel ashame,there's another option,and it is to "Pray".

Each of us has our own ways to let go, maybe my ways are not the same as yours .I was glad to impart this thoughts this point in time.

I'm glad also if you can share your thoughts about this topic.

Until here.

Regards to all my sponsors,and everyone in this platform.

Long live!

Published:April 21,2022

Lead image from UNSPLASH

8
$ 6.92
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 6
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Super relate ako sis ganyan din po ako ehh kaya Yung pag gawa ko ng article ehh putol putol po sya nakaka tapos ako sa Gabi o pag tulog po si bunso mahirp pahupain ang Galt kaya gat kaya dapat ma control po sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman kahit malaki na ang mga anak ko ay madedelay pa din ako sa pagsulat kasi dami ng gawain di matapos tapos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same strategy in expressing our sentiment. Sometimes I express my grievances through this platform and I tend not to bestow undesirable expressions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good,we used a nice words when wwe used to express our feelings ,the more we used bad expressions,the more we feel negative as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I do the writing thing. Actually, on this platform, I just let my feelings out. That is why I do not use my real name here because I might get judged. I feel better when I write things out and see the comments of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

M e too, writing here really helps me everytime i feel stressed, it seems that it will bring me to the other phase where I can be free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, aside from crying, ignoring/withdrawalginagawa ko like hindi muna ako kikibo. Aalis ako kasi kung hindi, may hindi magandang lalabas sa bibig ko which is ayaw kong mangyari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelp distance ka muna,actually tama yan ,kasi yan ang isa sa advice ng psychologist eh,na we need space talaga Minsan para mag calmed down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raising the voice "what happened" when the kids quarreled...I can relate to that hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, that's my repeated dialogue at home,actually my kids, have memorized it already,then it follows with more words,and speeches for them,hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree na kailangan talaga natin ilabas yong mga nararamdaman natin kaysa kimkimin. Writing also helped me ease my feelings, just like now, parang naibsan ang worry ko sa exam after I write about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know na naktulong sayo ang writing, me too.Parang ito yong naging portal natin to let go of our feelings.I hope you can passed the test,🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is what has always helped me when it comes to me pouring out how I am feeling. It eases my mind after writing it out and people comment about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too,based on psychology ,it's really helpful when we are stressed,it's one way of releasing our feelings.And were grateful to everyone who gives their comment and advice in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis pag sobra akong galit nakakapanakit ako to be honest, Minsan nasusuntok ko c partner, Minsan iyak nalang ako, kasi masakit sa dibdib pag Hindi mailabas🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganon,iba iba kasi ang outcome sa atin ng anger,it depends on how you manage it.Hindi pa ako nakaksuntok kasi takot ako sa husband ko,na try ko lang talaga magbasag,pero nagsisi ako pagkatapos,hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

para sakin ba to HAHAHAHA smakto kase if ever nilalabas ko emotion ko diko maiwasang mangatog ng sobra saka maiyak diko maintindihan rin nararamdaman ko. ang bigat ng lahat sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh,nagkataon lang to,kasi I'm experiencing lately din.Kailangan talaga natin ilabas ang nararamdaman natin para mahimasmasan tayo,or at least mabawasan man lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago