Realities of life 101

23 30
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Life is not always like a bed of roses, just like what the song says, but it's balanced with thorns, rain and dry season. Sometimes we are living out of realities or it's like a daydreaming with things that are far from what really happens in the present time.

This photo is mine

One of the influenced with watching fairytale movies and other dramas, which somehow shows unrealistic happening, that will also influence us, the way we think, from what we see in a movie. We have to live the present, embraced our real life situations and deal with it.

My life real situation for today is not easy. We're having crisis financially, that's what I'm praying everyday, that we can be provided enough for the sake of our children. My husband has his work everyday, his salary is almost 10k or more every month. But, in reality of our life today, this wage is still not enough, especially when you have students who needs allowance weekly, like fare and food. Plus all the bills and other credits that we need to pay.

Reality of my feelings

I was hunger for work

Before, when my kids are still young, I'm contented to stay at home, but now, that they are growing, I realized that I need to work and have my stable income too. I can't do any business also, because we lived inside the company's property, were allowed to have our own store aside from others kind of business outside is allowed.

Last day, my husband told me, that, there is a work available in the other company near to us. But, I didn't raised my expectations to that, because I'm afraid that they will hire again someone who has a college degree. Despite of, I should never lose hope, that God will provide work for me in which it will fit my capability and my skills. I finished a two years course, which I have regrets many years a go. If I could go back in the past, I will never choose again a vocational course, because I was rejected many times because I wasn't a degree holder.

Here are some realities of life :

  1. We can't go back

Literally, we can't. Past is past, whatever decisions that we've made a long time ago, or last month, last year, are already done. Everything becomes a part of our memory, and a history of our life, that we can evaluate and learned from it. Whatever step of life that we have initiated, it's already a press forward, there's no going back.

  1. Our busyness doesn't always result into productivity

Have you experienced being a busy bee for a day, but, in the end your still not productive?Just like what happened yesterday, I was too busy, but not with my online grinding, but, in washing our clothes for the third batch. Yes, my laundries have four batches, since Monday, I have started to wash it, and right now, there is one batch remaining, and another batch to pile up again.

But, it doesn't mean that I'm busy inside the house, I feel satisfied with myself. As much as possible I want to grind online, to earn even a little amount. I am dissatisfied but now I'm hoping to be productive with both.

  1. The government isn't here to help you all the time.

I'm not against with government because they are part of God's plan on earth. What am I telling is, the government cannot meet all our needs. Like all the basics in our life, at home, and every bills they cannot pay.

Each of us, has the responsibility in our own household needs. We cannot expect the government to provide us all our necessities. That's why, when I see some people in my village who are fighting for a political candidate, I feel bad.

  1. Nothing is perfect

It's absolutely right, no argument about this, either with people, things, relationships, technology, machinery and everything on earth have flaws, advantages and disadvantages. When we can recognized it, we can be able to conclude that it's just reality, disappointment, and negative things, situations, really exist.

  1. Our money today have a lower value than before

If you have 1k for grocery, it's just too small. When you budget it for a week, and you need to buy rice 7 kilos, 1/2 meat, vegetables, groceries like soap, shampoo, sugar and others, plus allowance for the student, it's already not enough.

So, what are the people need now, we need to need extra income aside from regular work, or a livelihood like raising flocks, goats, or poultry. People need diversified sources, to meet the needs of the family.

Knowing the realities and accepting it, can help us to do our work effectively. To not waste our time and effort with things that don't really matter. Enjoy our life living each day, while we are alive. Love with sincerity, connect with friends, and do your passion because everything is just temporary.

Lead image from unsplash.

Keep up what your doing today.

Good day.

10
$ 0.86
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Same. I didn't finish school too and now I have a hard time finding work. Wrong timing mawalan ng work pero walang magagawa. Need to survive talaga kaya laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit gaano ka hirap, kailangan magpaka tatag at mag patuloy. We have no choice fighting PA rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes reality really hits us and we have no control over it, and there are things that we cannot go back to anymore even how much we want to. But what matter's the most is how you handle things better for the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, a lot of negative things happened in the past but we cannot control it. What's important right now, that we will face the present life, and live it for the best way we can by God's grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just treasure and work out to what is in the present. Learn from the past and accept your mistakes since we can't turn back time. Whatever adversities in life, no matter how dark you life is, always see the brighter side. You won't be forever like that, someday you will be released from such chain of struggle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's full of positivity advice from you, I was hoping to be free from this chain of hardship in our life. Despite of our situation, we are still hopeful for God's will provide us each day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your situation improves soon. You are a good mother because you have always taken care of your children, I am sure that this will soon pass and your life and that of your family will be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I hope too about that, that one day, I can also have source of income to help my family. Thank you for the encouraging words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Past is past na talaga. Hindi na natin pwede balikan yun. Dapat focus sa present and continue moving forward. Yung past natin we should get some lessons from it to use it for the present.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, past is not irreversible. We can't do anything from it but to learned our lesson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Dami tayong natutunan from the past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the midst of inflation rate na napakataas, it is also hard to find a job po dito sa Pinas. Tapos karamihan po talaga sobrang taas din ng qualifications pero yung sahod sometimes below minimum pa po. Sa ngayon po talaga much better na if you do other hustles besides your regular work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, Sabi nga di ba, walang yumayaman sa pag wowork ng 8-5,kasi Kung PA ang minimum wage, sa laki ng gastusin buwan buwan. Kaya mas mabuti talaga na may ibang ways to earn online or in real world like doing business.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa pinas lng naman barrier ung educational background bakit in other country naman ndi problema ang pinag-aralan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, ewan ko ba dito sa atin, masyadong choosy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taz palakasan pa ng backer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed with all those facts. It's difficult to be a stay home mom because as kids grow up, finances grow as well plus the value of our money keeps on decreasing. I hope you'll be employed to be able to support your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a full time mom, wasn't easy, as much as possible I want to help my husband in supporting our family. That's why I'm trying to apply a job, but I still don't have it.

I'm still hoping that God will provide at the right time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan kasi prob sten d2 s pinas kahit cashier ung ibng company need p n dpat 4 yr course grad. Samantalang s ibng bansa as long as you have the skills educational attainment is not that necessary. Kaya mas pinili ko din manatiling mgwork naranasan ko n ung hirap b4 kya ayaw ko iparanas sa baby ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true sis, napaka taas ng standard ng mga employer. Iba talaga dito sa atin sis, madaming pamantayan sa pag aapply ng work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Kala mo nmn napakalaki magpasahod 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you never saw it coming maamsh. Who would have thought that it would be difficult for two-year courses to land a job. Nowadays, it's difficult even for a bachelor's degree holder to land a job. However, some people got no degree yet they are hired maybe because of connections. We all have our destinies. Nothing is impossible maamsh. You will be given what you asked, in God's perfect time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm waiting for God's right time sis.There are some people who endorsed me in some works like clerk in an office, secretary and many more. But, when the manager saw my educational attainment, they will neglect my application. So, having a degree really matters, so people won't belittle a person. Life realities,those who have degree course have a great chance to employment, based on my experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago