"Lessons from a grass"

23 31
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons

I was touched while I was reading, when I stumble on the idea about a grass. When you see it, it's just on the ground, rain or shine, stormy day, windy, and even in times of calamities, it never goes away or leaved, they stay still, unless they were pull out on its place by a farmer or a hardener

Have you had a preview what lesson is there on a grass? Maybe you can also think of some, while reading this post.

First is being Resilient

Resiliency is very important in our life nowadays where we are experiencing tough times, disasters, calamities, and any hardships in life that we can mentioned. Just like the grass that is being challenge by the strong wind, flood and the heat of the sun day by, but it never left behind. Of course, because they exist to become a grass, it is what it is , they should be,the remain on the ground.

We can also think of ourselves like a grass, most of the time, we are challenged, test by different situation in our life, that will examine our capacity as a human being to stand against the odds. Though we are not literally like a grass, but we are resilient, as I can see the people who are experiencing the typhoon, they still stand, and start over again, despite of their situation right now. Hope that you and I too,) can stand and become resilient people despite the odds.

Second is:The grass isn't always greener, Life is not always on its constant pace

There were times that it's in down moment and sometimes it's on top, where we are happy too. There were times that grass looks gray and wither, it is burned, and sweep by the people, but it's roots will produce another leaves and become a full grown grass over again.

As I look back in my life, I can say that it's not my choice to be where am I right now, but life take me in this journey that I have today,even if we already realized the realities in this life, you know what, it's still worth fighting for, to keep moving on and live while we're alive. There's always a rainbow after the rain, there's always a light at the end of the tunnel.

Third is:Contentment

As we can see the grass, it's just look so simple, no flowers, fruit, doesn't have strong branches and even any big leaves to show. Grass has nothing to boast, but it's just grown grasses on the ground.

The grass situation shows contentment, even if we don't have luxurious life, expensive things, any material things that humans are proud of, we should be happy living people.

The grass will asked you, are you happy with your situation right now?

Because the grass said, yes. It's happy to live as it is, just like us too, we're happy to live of who are are, by accepting everything about us, our strength and weaknesses, the negative and positive side of us. It's all about learning to be, "Me".

Maybe we can see other people, of a friend who is now having a lot of fruits, having large leaves, or strong branches, those things refers to a good job, businesses and anything that people's wish for. We may don't have the same level of life today, but, mind you we are having the same level of being human, in the inside, we are all weak, and we all pass by.

Happiness is inside of you, it's in your heart, and one way to do it, is to be " you".

Fourth: Dependence

The grass cannot be able to make himself greener, it needs somebody to water it.

You and me cannot survive in this life without somebody who cares for us. And there's one who become a hardener of our life, and it's God. Who shower us the rain, and gives the air for free, who provide our needs to make us alive.

For I am a human made of clay, is helpless on my own ways, but I was more than lucky but a blessed one, because there's an Almighty in the highest who care for me, and to all of us. We cannot make ourself stronger, as much as we want to be, we need Him to strengthen us.

We are dependence upon His provision, guidance and care, we find Him in the solitude of our day, when we close our eyes and speak to him in the silence,we can find the greener pasture that he prepared for us.

You are worth, you are valuable.

Thanks for everyone for reading this article, and to all my sponsors.

11
$ 0.49
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
+ 6
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons

Comments

Indeed, just like the grass our life is also full of challenges and struggles but we have to be resilient and stands still and bloomed for the better. A great insight you share sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what a great article, indeed! I really love all the insights about the grass and about life. Thank you for sharing anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to know that from you, I hope that I can share more relevant articles in the coming days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I haven't even thought about that direction about the grass before. They stand strong during wind and scarcity of water and that is expected of every human too, we should scale through every hard times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, grasses still keep on existing in any kind of weather, they survive, even if the people will step on them, they keep on surviving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if I will anser tht question, hmm it's a no. im not happy in my situation rn na dapat happy ako eh, idk ba haha, i cant find any happiness lingering on me ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness it's just inside of you, in your heart. You can just let it come out, it's not the way to laughed louder but even to think and recognize the things that you were grateful for,in any simple things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never thought about those things that you have discussed. And I was amazed of the wisdom you had in making me aware of the life lesson we can get from it. You have tackled the good side of it. But of course, there exist the good and the bad side in everything that exists in this world. And the bad side I think is , grass stole nutrients from other plants that needed such nutrients they get. So they are needed to be pull out and be rooted out of the ground as much as possible as oft as they grow for our plants to grow healthier strong and fruitful. But still they have to exist because some animals need them for food .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very idea that you have pointed out, you can write it too and make it an article ☺️.

I never think of that bad side of a grass while I was writing . If we try to relate it with humans, there are people who are like that too. Thank you for that idea that you shared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this insight. The life of a grass is really what we should check and compare ourselves with. I doubt if they have anyone encouraging them to stay and keep living in the midst of hardship, they just do it on their own.

That's how we should see life too, we should keep going

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, they have no one to depend on but they still keep on existing, I learned something from your comment too. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grass always reminds me on how strong we can be because we are sorrounded by different kinds of grass some are in the water but they still survive without land

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we are, everytime we feel discouraged we can looked into the ground and see that we are more than the grasses we are standing tall than them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything on earth has its purpose, we may not just recognize it sometimes as we are focus with other things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it does, that is called wisdom if we can recognize simple things and learned from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, every little thing around us can be a life lesson for us, it's just a matter of how we can take every wisdom that exists and how we draw conclusions from the wisdom we receive for our life lessons. Thank you for sharing life lessons my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis we should be contented. Walang magagawa pag lagi nag complains. Mas maganda yung maging kuntento kung anong meron tayo at maging masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis, hindi rin tayo mabubuhay ng mapayapa pag hindi tayo marunong ma kontento sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis puro lungkot, galit ang nararamdaman pag hindi marunong makuntento sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful imagery sis. Truly, it's nice to be like grass. Sometimes, we step on but still, they manage to survive. May we have the same characteristics. May we be able to get through life even when we are stepped on by people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, we can be like grass, we still grow despite of any situations that life may bring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love how you can connect life attitude and experiences through describing simple thing like grass. Resilience is an important attitude. I can say I developed my resiliency from my undergraduate course which is a real pressure and I experienced a lot of failures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I do experienced failures with my academics before, but in the end I still say God leads me to where should I be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago