Biggest mistake I've ever make

26 34
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Anger

"There was a time in my life that I feel like I'm so stupid, because I've make a mistake".

All of us has weaknesses, and there are also some spots in our life that is hard to eliminate. What am I referring to is bad character or an attitude, which we still fighting for until the present time.

Image from unsplash

I blown up

As in to the point of anger, yelling but cry in the end.

"Easy to react, I can't hold my emotions, I explode like tire, when I hear some humors or fake statement about me. That is my weakness and one of my mistake that I have felt too much sadness and regrets after I committed it.

I don't want it to happen as much as possible, I desire for something which I am living peacefully and having a good relationship between other people. But, there's just one time that there's a man who have confronted me of something, which cause me to react easily and explode.

It's really bad thing that my emotion is like a monster inside me that seems like it's just sleeping inside me and waiting for the time that it will rise up. But my mistake is already left in the past, there's nothing for me to worry about it. My father had already forgave me and I forgive myself too. I don't like it to happen, not even in my dreams, but it's just that, it comes out unintentionally.

When was the last time that your emotions have blown up, like anger, you shout or yell to anyone?

This kind of attitude can create.great disturbance towards others. They might mocked you with what you did, and how did you react, and it doesn't end there, it will be connected with your past and future mistake.

The consequences of my actions

  • Shame

I can't face anybody, I just want to hide my face, maybe for a day or two, but I'm grateful that my family understands me, and they didn't blame me with what I've done.

  • Crying for one night

I cried for the whole, that I can't stop my feelings, the situation was keep on repeating in my mind over and over again. Full of regrets and blaming myself for what I've done, for I know that I should not shout to anybody's face, because I am angry.

What I've learned from this experienced?

Pause

Learn to pause for a while and process the situation for a moment, so that you can think of the best answers before you open your mouth,and that is called "wisdom", not to answer quickly". This can be applied to situation like confrontation of answering question.

There's a tendency for us to quickly respond in a certain situation especially when we became emotional or having a grudges with people. As much as possible, try to make a pause.

Apologize

Part of our human nature is that, we make mistake, because we are not perfect, or can't be. We feel angry, and we fight back for some reasons, but not to our parents, because it's not good,for the family and even in the society, it was against to any proper code of conduct.

But, if we have committed mistake and blown up, it's inevitable that we will apologize, say "sorry", sincerely. That's always the key to settle a relationship, to humble down and ask for forgiveness. There's nothing wrong with it, or against to any moral standards.

Forgive yourself

The last subject that we sometimes hardly extend forgiveness is ourselves, we have the tendency to keep thinking over and over again. It takes a long time before we released oneself, so that we can start over again.

Forgive yourself, it's your best buddy more than ever, give it a chance to take a new step towards your goal and let it experience to be forgiven.

End notes

We all have flaws as it is part of the human flesh that has the instinct of being weak, but it doesn't mean that we are miserable or to feel pity about it. It's just that we are sometimes like the ocean, there's a low and high tide, a weather that it rain and shine again.

You have all the chances in this world to become a better person, as long as we wake up in the morning, smile, walk, talk and do our daily routine, we can be a better version of ourself,either 2.0,2.1, but don't bring yourself down because of your failure, your a precious one.

All the images attached is from unsplash.

Until here, thanks for everything guys, sponsors, and to the Almighty.

17
$ 2.97
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 4
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Anger

Comments

Minsan kasi pag galit tayo hindi na natin mapigilan yung sarili natin gusto natin mailabas ang galit sa pag sigaw , pero yun nga need din natin e control ang ating sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, kapag intense na masyado ang feelings natin, ang sarap sumigaw, para mahimasmasan ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga ganyan talagang moments ate, na sasabog tayo and cannot control ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Che, it happens talaga, siguro part ng pagiging Tao natin, kahit anong timpi natin,minsan lumalabas talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you explained this...we are like the oceans... There would be low moments and high moments. I love that and that's true. We are emotional beings a d being able to master our emotions would always help. We need to take the pause more often as it gives us clarity and help us to think things through. When you are angry, count 1-10 they said...when you are very angry, count 1-100. I must admit that it's not always easy. I know I've blown up too many times too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Emotions really take over most of the times madam no and we'll be filled with regrets after because of what we did 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all make mistakes and there are instances when our mistakes are eating us and they won't allow us to sleep soundly at night. But time is the ultimate healer, through time we can move on and of course with the help of our Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag iiba talaga tayo sis nuh Basta yung anger natin hindi na makontrol lalo na pag grabe na tas ma realize mo nalang na sa huli.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been there too sis, oo ulaw gyud but at leastbnakapagawas kas imong hibati. After adto nga incident sis galuom nako kay di ko gusto maulawan pero feel nako need gyud muhungaw para dili mubuto ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You gave good points there. Yes, we need to control our anger but we are only human sometimes that we forgot it when emotions strikes. That is why some people hide their emotions instead for not regretting what they reacted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We tend to hide our feelings for the sake that we will not blown up.As humans we have a lot of things to deal with, a and it's a part of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have all our limitations, umaabot po talaga tayo sa hangganan kung saan di na natin mapigilan ang magalit. Pero ako po sa sobrang soft-hearted ko minsan hindi ko kayang sumigaw or what, iniiyak ko lang hanggang maging okay ako. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, silent ka lang pala,pero pareho pa rin tayo ng end point,iiyak,ganon din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, iba ako kapag ka napuno na sa galit ee kasi sumasabog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang bomb lang talaga eh,na nasa loob natin,naghihintay lang sya ng tamang oras na sumabog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganyan rin ak ate if ever sobrang burned na alaga ako tas may ga agay pa na laloong nakkakaagpanis sakin minsan sasabg kana talaga kaya d kita masisi. nagsosorry naman ak after kasi minsan sa sobrang glait at inis ko umiiyak ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang end talaga natin as always sa mga ganitong sitwasyon ay iiyak kasi parang ito talaga ang way out natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako kapag subrang galit nah ako, pero minsan gusto ko muna takasan ang reality para makapag isip² ako ng mabuti, kasi yan ang way ko para hindi ako makapag salita ng masasakit, iba kasi kapag words by words na ang ibato sa isat isa tagos sa buto kung baga, kaya yung way ko aalis muna ako saka na ako babalik kapag dapit hapon para mahinahon Nah ang both side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mabuti talaga na wag na munang magsalita ,at hayaan muna mag subside ang emotions natin, so that we can avoid conflict. But,it takes maturity to make it,to be able to handle our emotions well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes totoo po yan sis, kaya dapat umiwas lang muna kapag mainit ang ulo talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true that girls are slightly more emotional than boys. And the most important thing is that no one in this world is perfect, it is better to adapt yourself to any situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes women are weaker than boys, and we are emotional too,adapting to any situation , may not come as easy as we want but it's a good thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one is perfect and we are all make mistakes. If we do wrong to others just ask for their forgiveness and they accept it with in their hearts..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we can ask forgiveness, it's not easy to forgive and ask for it, but it's the best thing that we can do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite how big our mistakes, aside from apologizing to those we hurt, it is important to forgive ourselves as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we should forgive ourselves , sometimes it's been disregarded, and hate ourselves for committing mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago