"A tough hopeful days "

21 29
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Hello dear readers, how are you today? Some maybe fine, others are not. Not all days are in favor to us. There are days when we are struggling, and keeping ourself strong from within, despite of whatever situations to keep our family on track.

Last week and this few days have been very tough for my family, because everybody seems got a flu. My eldest son suffered first for 7 days. He had a cough, which makes him feel pain in his stomach when he cough, plus a high fever. I let him rest at home, but after four days he keeps on complaining with a hard cough, so, we decided to let him be checked by a doctor.

Even if we don't have enough money, we still find ways to complete his prescribed medicines like antibiotics which cost a lot. He finished all the medicines, and then he feel fine finally. Seven days later, here comes again, another illness, my daughter who was a grade 4 student complained that she feel pain when she used to swallow food or anything.

So, I let her go home. During the night, she's shivering with a high fever. Everytime she can feel discomfort with her body, she cried. And as a mother, I can't just let her feel that, and I was telling her to be strong and fight. But, she's still crying and won't stop.

On the next day, we bought her to the hospital to be checked by the doctor, so that she can have a proper medication. The doctor said, she has a tonsillitis. Well, I'm not surprised anymore, because this girl was very fan of eating lots of sweet foods in school.

Honestly we don't have savings, we just earn enough money for our food every month. So, I need to sacrifice our budget, to buy the kids medications. Everything was done by faith, for the sake of the kids to get better..

Everytime my kids are sick, I feel so sad, and I as thinking negative and a lot scenarios on my head. But, this time, I was thankful because I have peace in my heart. Maybe about 14 days that I don't have enough sleep at night. What keeps me awake, is watching cartoon show and also making noise, and reading articles on read.cash while waiting for the time that I need to give them medicines.

But, rough days are not over. When my daughter feels better and recovered from her tonsillitis, here again my husband got wounded while his cutting grass to feed the goats. He came home. Bleeding in his hands, and I grab immediately a moringa or malunggay leaves and put it on his wounds and tie a piece of cloth. He go back to the field and carry the grass but then again, he handled bunch of grasses improperly, that's why he got stiff neck and he came to me in pain.

I told him, it's his lucky day,because everything that happens to him was like a domino effect. In the evening, he got a high fever too, just like our two kids, he is shivering in high temperature. For now, he is getting better but still in mild fever, and tomorrow he said that, he will report for his work.

When I focus on the circumstances, it seems that everything is going on a non stop obstacles of our life that we need to surpass.

I never lose heart in everything that we are going through, all of this things that happens will all pass by. We may suffer today, but I'm pretty sure that after this heavy rain, there will be peace again.

The struggle is present as long as we're alive, nobody is exempted. And as a mother, if I let my weakness takes over, how can I perform my duty as a parent.

I can't do this alone too, my strength is not mine, and not because I'm good at it. It's all because of God who strengthens me each day. Despite of an empty wallet nowadays, sleepless nights and struggles, I'm still grateful. Suffering is not a reason to give up and lose our faith, instead it's an opportunity to grow from within.Though it wasn't easy but it's worth to survive from all of this hardship that we had today.

Obstacles in life will also shape us a person.

It builds our character

Every time there is a problem it will shape our patience, in dealing uncertainties. Especially when the sickness will last for a long time, it will challenged us, emotionally, physically and financially.

It test our teamwork

As a couple, there's should be a cooperation in both sides when there's someone has illness at home. Just like us, I was sleepless for a couple of days, that's why my husband was there to help me with other things that I need to do.

It test our savings

Literally, we don't have enough savings for sickness. That's why, I have realized that spending our money should comes in a proper way. Allocating budget for medicines is very important nowadays, it's really hard to find money in times of emergency. Even with our own relatives, we couldn't easily asked for help, because they are also in financial struggle.

Lastly, we are often unprepared with this kind of situation, but I'm still hopeful that things will get better and be fine in the comings days.We are like in the dessert in our life, I'm hoping for God's blessing to extend us.

Im thankful that I was able to write today, I may not be perfectly fine, but I'm grateful to let this day.

Lead image:https://unsplash.com/@ericjamesward

Thanks for patiently reading.

9
$ 0.61
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad you came out of this with renewed strength and faith.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to God, it wouldn't happen if his not with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the Last few months, I also experienced and realize that we need to spend our money wisely and learn how to save so that in times of emergencies, we can have something to use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true. We shouldn't live as one day millionaire, spend wise as always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My niece is also sick today so mom's really worries because it's not a common illness. I am casting all my fears to God, I knkw He'll guide us always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your niece will get better, prayer is one way to overcome our fears.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In times like this we will really amaze how God works๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, his always been mysterious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are strong and your family notices and pitches in. One down another or two picks up the slack. God has indeed blessed your family and you all we survive, move along and get by. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the generous upvote from you. As of now, my family are already recovering from their illnesses, God has been so generous to us that he is with us along the way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My baby's cough and colds keep coming back, ung kakatapos nya lng ng 1week antibiotics after 2 days babalik ulit. It's been for more than a month na laging pabalik balik kya lagi din akong puyat, sa ngayon my kasamang fever kya d aq nakatulog last night.. thankfully, malakas immune system q pra d aq magkasakit dhil sa puyat... Take vitamins na din ate pra mas malakas resistensya at d madaling mahawa mahirap na ksi wlang mag-aasikaso pag tyo magkasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin, siguro mga 15 days na rin na papalit Palit ang nakaka sakit, Kaya puyat ako. Umiinom Lang ako ng madaming tubig, Kasi wala akong maintain na vitamins. Sana gumaling na totally ang pamilya natin. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta na sila sis? Ako din sis ngayon masama pakiramdam ko may ubo ako at sipon huhu tas parang lalagnatin din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recovering na sis, yong asawa ko sis, medyo may lagnat pa. Ang mga Bata naman bumubuti n rin awa ng Dios. Uso talaga yata siguro ngayon sis ang flu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman sis. Praying for your husband sis. Totoo sis pati ako nagkaroon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rest ka din sis bka ikaw naman magkasakit nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Nakapag rest naman ako, Kasi bumubuti na silang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mother, if I let my weakness takes over, how can I perform my duty as a parent.

Ingon Ana jud tang mga nanay sis, bisan tuod ug grabe na ang struggle Dili jud magpapildi sa mga kahinaan kay naa ra bay niasa sa atoa... Makahinumdum ko sa kadtong nagkasakit ug dungan akong mga anak ug pares, makaparanoid kaayo dayon wala jud tulog kay kinahanglan pud e monitor silang tanan permi. Grabe jud struggle ato na time labi na wala jud mi daghan savings that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gane sis, Kung magpaluya luya pod ta, unsaon na man Lang, wa jud me ra ba lain masangpit. Lisod gyd kaayo basta magdungan ug ka sakit atong pamilya ba, ka batawng sunog sunod. Pero grasya sa Ginoo sis, karon recovering na sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All true, well described it gives us courage and confidence with which we can face the hard time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of the hardship that we experience will help us to become courageous enough and molds us to become strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago