Vagabond To My Lost Dreams

19 74
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

I set my feet off the course

Where my hands are tired

And apathy is a curse

I long to forgive myself

In things I haven't tried to pursue yet

Hanged a garland as a lonely wreath

For a child's dream is with breadth and depth

But the duality of man and evil facet

I am now a mess of a crumpled gazette

I find it a havoc and sometimes grotesque

That my heart is aching for a lifelong protest

Never answered.

Never heard.

Mind is off the focus, hindsight is blurred

I reside my aspiration

May this being be cured.

For I had to leave out the premonition

Trade my hobby with their expectation

Handle the flasks, create a breakthrough

Is now a dead ambition.

(Can you guess what the persona dreams to be? I'll give an upvote to the first person to guess it right)

32
$ 0.47
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @feebie

Comments

To be a writer?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The author really dreams to be writer and that's a good guess but the persona there holds a flask. What do you think is she dreaming to be?๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone got it right hehe a scientist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. You got it!๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm I guess it dreams to be accepted for who he/she is. Just guessing the words are deep ๐Ÿ˜‚ it drowns my thoughts lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes she aims that people could have had an open mind about her dream of becoming to be a....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh she dreams to be a Scientists but nobody supports her that made her lost her dreams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! Way to go!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess the persona dream to be a scientist or someone who works in the lab. I'm not sure some words are so deep๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Very good @Charlotte. You guessed it right๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh thank youuโค๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I mean literally I have to check my friend Meriam Hahaha You are an awesome piece maker. I salute you @Winona, I wish I could also produce this masterpiece. I bet somewhere related to laboratories? i believe there's also a room for discovering things in agricultural field which uhm I could relate to scientist or such, just like Madam Mace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @ladyhanabi. Tho I'm not that great๐Ÿ˜… also, thanks for the suggestion. The persona wants to be a scientist but the author found her dream now๐Ÿ˜‰ and she loves that dream.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone whose ambitions is to be a scientist or some kind like that . or the other way around .I don't know if it's correct but I just based on the lines "Trade my hobby with their expectation, Handle the flasks, create a breakthrough,Is now a dead ambition." Either way it's a sad emotion you put up there, there are some things we wanna have a grasp but are forced to leave and forget for either the betterment or the choice of someone we are with. Great piece by the way I literally opened my dictionary app for this hahaha ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. There are some dreams we need to leave behind. Thank you for the appreaciation:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. So amazing using new and unknown set of words to meโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago