My Version of Van Gogh's Starry Night Makeup Abstract

23 69
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

It's my first time doing a makeup abstract and I am not a makeup guru. I was just bored during those times that's why I decided to try something new.

I am a fan of classic artists such as Leonardo da Vinci, Michaelangelo and Van Gogh. One of the paintings I admire the most is Van Gogh's Starry Night. The unique wavy strokes and the contrasts always reminds me of a peaceful night when everyone is in slumber.

My art admiration always drives me to think out of the box and give myself a challenge. It's always the challenge that fires up me up to do something and try my best to achieve it, that's why I decided to do an abstract, an makeup abstract.

Well, it's my first time doing this kind of stuff and I'm not really into makeup or collecting makeup kit. I used my mom's old makeup kit I just hoped that it is still good to use haha.

So here it is

Night Terror in a Starry Night

I was able to depict a little of the color and the objects in the paintingπŸ˜…. It's not very well though, but it's my first time to do this stuff so I thought it might be worth sharing.

Here's another photo

Nightmare

I added a little lighting when I took the picture. And by the way, I added some elements to distort details on my lips in the pictures haha, to add some personality and effect to the feeling of the viewer. But don't worry I'm not creepy at all.

I wasn't able to depict the real painting but I am now practicing for more makeup abstract versions. And maybe I can remake it again and do better by that time.

Do you have some recommendations? Or maybe suggestion on what makeup abstract to do next? Let me know in the comment section:)

13
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

If you want to open a permanent cosmetics shop, you generally want to choose a spot that has a good reputation and attracts talented employees. The company is https://pmu-annakara.com/permanent-eyeliner/ , complete with cutting-edge machinery, an established clientele, and a well-trained workforce. To aid with your launch and employee training, the owner will be on hand. Use the following advice to help your company thrive. Be careful to inquire about any necessary aftercare materials.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not good when it comes to make up and such but all i can say is this looks fantastic. Youre pretty girl. Keep it up😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not good either. I just thought all along that my face is the canvas hahaha. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So pretty😍 keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not have any background about make ups but I can say that it's a nice abstract. Nice art!! I envy those people who can do something like this. I wish i was talented in arts like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a beginner at this type of art haha but hey artists aren't born an artist already they are made. Practice is the key;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't want to practice applying make up to my face hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah hahaha. Try some other form of art perhaps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The abstract itself is really amazing. Keep it up 😊 Oh, You're pretty anyway hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks haha, I might've put a lot of foundation there haha but I do appreciate the compliment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a great artistic representation here. And I love your concept. Well Done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Even though mine is way far from the original Starry Night haha. I'm glad you liked it haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can practise for Halloween. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Great idea! I'll try it. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scarry scarry night. 😱😱😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I did not scare you hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love that young people maintain an interest in the art of classic artists such as Da Vinci, Miguelangello and Van Gogh, you did a great job representing the painting of Starry Night on your face, being your first time congratulations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've recently been into makeup, and I've always wanted to integrate painting with it. Attempted a few times only to fail miserably, because I'm not really skilled in the painting department πŸ˜…

This looks great, by the way! It's hard to believe that it's your first time doing this type of art, since it already looks like it's done by a pro!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Way to go! @sumasaiyo . Hehe Thank you. I think it's just beginners luck haha. I did not manage to do it well, I dont have much background in makeup and painting. But hey, it looks like you have a background in the field. Failed attempts doesnt mean you will never be good at it. You're trying and that's a step to be great!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago