Thoughts Keeping Me Up At Night

33 58

Do you have anything so all up in your mind that it keeps you up, unknowingly to you minutes to hours has been spent involuntarily with that thought so all up in our minds. Of course peace of mind is Paramount but we can really help it, remember our wants and needs are numerous plus they are insatiable, so with each day be sure there is something that's filling your thoughts. For students it could be that coming examination they are so unprepared, for dad it could be the rent that's almost due and he's still far from getting close to the amount. So many people with so many things up in their head. What's yours.

Personally my head has gotten a variety of thoughts, and its sometimes making me loose concentration, and how best to regain consciousness than to admit that these thoughts are in my head and then I can see a way to start dealing with it. It became so clear to me yesterday while I was on video game with a friend and no matter how much I tried to put focus on the game I was mercilessly beaten, which is odd. He had to ask if I was alright, I thought I was but back into the game I go lost in thoughts, I only see the players moving, but I don't think about how to score just play it anyhow. Shortly I realized I wasn't myself. It had affected my day I needed to stop it soon. What was it?

The Thought

The first thought was about a relationship i wasn't comfortable with no more, of course we gave it a try but ever since that day it has been one issue or the other, probably we weren't supposed to be together, she's not the girl I used to know, she just changed drastically. Before now I was thinking I was at fault and so I try to make amends and be better, she had once complained about me being so unromantic, and I said OK I'll change that and I know to that effect I tried, but then it seem as it I was with an object void of emotions, how long can I bear this.

From someone who was always bugging me, so clingy and so forward that I knew she loved me, came a drastic transformation to someone who doesn't call no more and while I called act so hurriedly to end the call, I knew the love was over, I can see the reason why, I had search at my end but can't see anything I'm doing wrong. So maybe she needs time to deal with whatever may be the issue, but then my happiness is key to me and for my work, so I took a break just to relax, it didn't go so well but we would be alright.

The Other Thought

The other thought of course after a love issue has to be money issue, so of later I've been deep in thoughts if I'll be able to meet up with a huge money so quick before the time comes when we'll have no option but to sell off something so dare to us. In fact, I feel this thoughts should be my major cause of concern rather than the other, maybe I hope the other could be so sweet at this time to take my mind of this, well reverse was the case, I don't know what she's been through but I too has mine to deal with and for that maybe we both need more focus, so let's hold.

Apparently it's all hands on deck at home, everyone is pushing and trying to see and pray something great turns up before resulting in the plan B, the plan B is not so good, I'm the main antagonist speaking against the plan and so I have to be more serious about proferring a solution. Cause I know if not then I'll not have any option but to slide back and let that plan happen. These has eaten so deep in my thoughts, funny enough it has also earned a spot in my dreams too. Apart from these two currently I don't think any other thing feels my thought, cause the usual thoughts of making money and having a good home is so Regular i don't consider it an issue no more.

What To Do?

Apparently I had dealt with the first issue already and I feel OK, I'm so fine I feel like it was the best option for me at the time, no need to strain about someone whose emotions appears so dead for reasons you know nothing about. But the other thought is still there and banging. Indeed I know God would come through and if he doesn't we still would know he allowed it cause it's the best option. So much faith we have, maybe this is all I need to take my rest and not be bothered. I'll just do my best and believe God is taking control off the rest.

I know everyone has a thing or two bothering them, the responsibilities cut across everyone with various reason, but I also know all would be well in the long run, so we shouldn't keep having sleepless night and beating ourselves up, whatever the issue might be, let's seek for the best possible solution, unlike me, it might be to talk things out, or rather be patient, it could also be to try increasing your income or get a better planning. The solution can be anything but in all put things into prayers. God help us all, let's seek to relive the many thoughts in our heads stealing our sleeps.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 7.29
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.01 from @clixmoney
+ 1

Comments

I also experienced being awake even at dawn. Maybe because of too much stress or there are some things that I always think negatively. Its inevitable maybe. However, I just forced to change how I looked at it and think it the positive way, so that I will be then at ease.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Its good we find a way to curb our burdening thoughts, cause at the end we would all be alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sir Travis. Let's just hope for the best. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes let's hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are nights that I can't just fall asleep. A lot of things keep on running to my mind. However, I always make sure to surrender it all to God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can relate to that, let's be more calm and hopeful all would be alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you said friend there are things that's bothering me to the point of unable to sleep..and it's killing me somwtimes but I have to beat it. Also when I want to solve it .I do it with a prayer ahead..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Its very understandable, we have to be intentional about overcoming these challenges. πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we trust in God, we should lay aside every form of worry

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed you're, All would be alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of thoughts running in my mind every night and there were times that it hinders me from sleep and causes bad reactions not only physically but also emotionally and spiritually. I always pray to God to help me to overcome this unhealthy thinking.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And I believe God would take care of things indeed. Let's take things more carefully and not kill ourselves πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I lay my head on the pillow, there may be thoughts that both keep me awake and sometimes wake me up. Sometimes for work, sometimes for family reasons, sometimes just for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can relate, let's take things more carefully though, cause all would be fine. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I hope so for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U are welcome πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us has something in mind tht keep us awake at night, that is for sure. The difference is that there are people that shrugged it off and leave the problem be. There are also people who place their trust in God ultimately. There are people who trust in Gid but still worry. Where do you belong? I pray all will be well. Whatever it is that is taking up your mind, surrender it to God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes you broke it down very well, I guess I trust God but worry too. However I know all would be well. Thanks dear ❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting πŸ˜„

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks perpetual ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I have a lots of thoughts in my mind that makes me not sleep on time. But I believe that every problem has a solution we should just keep believing and take actions. We all shall passed our challenges with the help of him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Its all a trial for the main time, with Gods help we will surely overcome. Thanks also for the upvote. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true. Godbless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problem is normal but dont dwell too much coz it will drowned you. It just a stamp of life to make you/us stronger.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it makes us stronger, let's learn from it and be better. We would be better. All would be alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at you now, you undergo different trials and stages but then you still standing coz your brave and stronger than yesterday😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true indeed, such great motivation. Thanks so much Maryel ❀❀πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome😘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. In life we have issues and it's not really nice if we dwell on it for longer time like having sleepless nights. It's better if spend our time into things thay can help us solve this issues

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's correct, it's good to channel our energy on what would bring about solution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago