My Neighbors Are The Craziest

20 54
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

How do you guys find good and loving neighbors to live next to, cause these people living close to me are very far from good, let's not talk about loving. Good thing we rarely have reasons to stay on the street or move over to have a conversation with our neighbors, so most times it's just needed we head out and come back into the house to rest. Yet the scarcity never stops any issues from arising, I wonder how it'll be like if we were always seeing and chatting, maybe then we'll have needed the police to come lay some restrictions before we get into a fight.

Well its not the first time I've heard about neighbours not being good to each other, in fact I'm getting to believe its almost inevitable that neighbours not be good and loving to each other, well until I saw for myself and conclude it wasn't a situation problem rather it was a persons problem. And this is better, cause if it was a situation problem and in this case the situation has to do with a house affair which can't easily be shifted or moved to another location, then they both would have no option but to coexist that way, however seeing its a people problems, the person in question can still learn rightly and adjust.

I know better than to keep grudges or dislike a person, it hasn't been my way, I guess with me alone the neighbours wouldn't have to worry about getting a backward reaction for their actions, firstly I ain't home to hear or experience their deeds, secondly if it doesn't affect me to an extent I still wouldn't care. But then i there is my family over there and believe me when I say mom has time to address every issue, I know for a fact that my crazy neighbors would reciprocally be addressing my mom as a crazy neighbor too. As soon as she feels the boundary has been bridge, so fast she's out to trash the issue, I have had to save the situation cause they all listen to me, both mom and the neighbours listen and that's the reason for the calm so far.

You know how it is when you're trying to make peace between two parties and you can't take sides because it'll show you are the enemy too and then they won't want to listen to you next time. I have tried to talk to mom about matters like this and how to handle them, especially since peace is the ultimate goal, but then she's human and would still be controlled by emotions sometimes, however so far so good there have been calm, some murmurs though but no confrontations and no quarrels for months now, however something happened today that got us pissed but I just wrote on the need for peaceful coexistence, so yeah we let it slide.

Something struck me while I was thinking deep about the matter today and I couldn't help but observe that the same neighbour we think to be harsh and crazy would be kind and sweet to another neighbour who they both share common interest. The common interest could be as low as they both disliking you so don't be surprised, or other interest on fun basis. When the situation is like this its often worst and sometimes dangerous cause they could connive to take actions against you just for the fun of it. Ever packed your car outside only to return and it's not the same, maybe the tyres are lessen or the side mirrors removed and you can't hold anyone, just giggles but what's your proof.

I wouldn't stop to emphasis the need to be good regardless as this is a sure assurance for winning. Today's incident might get you so pissed and your mind is so bent on revenge, but hey that revenge isn't really your style and yours might not be lucky or that painful, so best you stick to being good and let our great judge be the judge of things. You never know you're that important until you have that neighbour that gossip your every move and is jealous of your achievement even if they are doing better.

What Then Do We Do?

Firstly let's learn to act discretely, not in fear but privately cause you could be monitored, and you never know if they are powerful enough to stop you from getting something you've expected, so wisdom demands in such cases we bridle our tongues and be unpredictable too.

Its would also be nice to show no hate, maybe they would come around, if they keep hating, it's isn't your call but you can play your part well by showing no hate, this way it'll be easier for them to change and be better, cause you're ever welcoming, but with wisdom should in case they came close only to spy and hurt you deeper.

I know God would help us all, more reason to stay good so God would take control of the situation. We should know without a doubt that God always win regardless. That neighbours could be crazy now but nice tomorrow, sometimes its caused by a past they experienced that shaped them so, or it's just an habit, however change is constant so it's very possible.

Even as we look at them, ensure we look at ourselves too, so we are sure we aren't the persons wrong from the onset. This I've done and I can undoubtedly say hey my neighbors are crazy.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.54
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 1
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

Do mirror ourselves first before mirroring someone's life. Sometimes what we see is their mistakes without knowing our mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed more reason why we have to be neutral enough to think we could ve at fault. And carefully observe ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very true to that😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your neighbor as you love yourself . That is why it is better to be neutral to avoid troubles hehehe. Way back when I was in my younger age I don’t mind my neighbor because I don’t want to be in trouble. I just simply ignore them when they have issues against my family. Instead, I made sure that I still care for my neighbor through simple ways of giving something and I entrust to God all because He knows everything. God bless! Willtravis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's better to be in the middle between two opposing neighbors than to side one of them. The other neighbor who you did not support might get upset of you and you might look bad for them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You know right, just save yourself the troubles and be neutral. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah yeah that's what I always do 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankfully, my parents decided to dwell in a place far from the neighborhood. I heard from the people living by the road having troubles getting along with their neighbors. If all people in the community just learn how to be considerate of others and be sensitive, I think there'll be peace living in a neighborhood.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, but the case isn't so often, people aren't usually considerate and won't mind their business and so there keep being issues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am in a neighbourhood when I don't mingle with my neighbors because they already judge us even without knowing the real us from the way they look. We rather keep everything in private

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can relate, instead of causing scences by trying to mingle, it's peaceful to stay on your lane and avoid troubles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my neighbors too when I'm in province. I don't know why people like that. I don't want a complications that's why I surrender my worries to God since he's the one who knows everything. πŸ™ I wish I have a neighbors with a peace of mind.πŸ™

Take care always Willtravis. πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, I thought I was alone with the troublesome neighbours, well we would survive as nothing can stop our joy dear Ramona ❀πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes willtravis. Continue, life goes on...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i've never experienced having neighbors like that since we live in a compound, but you are right you have to watch your neighbors move as well as yourself because you don't know what's going on in their minds. sometimes no matter how much you like to love your neighbors, they are only giving you reasons not to... hopefully, you'll find peace in your neighborhood

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I sure hope too, mainly for my mom who's hot tempered, left to me I wouldn't care much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we just don't have a choice as to where we want to leave so we don't get to choose our neighbors, but regardless of where we choose, we should be able to adapt to such situations

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right, some things happens regardless, but the choice of happiness is entirely up to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our neighbours is also so funny and make our days in the street spend whole day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, I thought I was the only one with funny neighbors 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago