Lost In A Dream

20 58
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

It's a maze, a dream maze, we are many in number, all moving randomly but all finding a way out to a better life, I'm currently trying to find my way through. It's not the usual night time dream when my eyes are shut closed and my mind drift to the world beyond of imagination and divination, infact these night time dreams seems to be the only time I'm unbothered, the only time I'm free and careless. The moment I open my eyes, i become lost in the dream. It's a twist many of us are entangled in at the moment, we are without a compass, if not we would have navigated our way through. We have seen people find their way out of this dream maze, but they don't return to call out to us and share with us their story. Its not the night time dream, no it's not, rather we seek the night time to escape the moment, it's a daytime dream, it's reality.

The dreams of "this is what I'm aiming at" but then you don't know the next right step to take. I'm gonna be great, I'm can't settle for less, the world would be amazed by me", this and that, that and this but yet I don't know the next leg to throw ahead. While yet in the dream I have seen others move so fast only to withdraw back and start all over again, the only difference is they are now more stressed out and frustrated, some have given up and decided not to dream again and so they left. Some others still go ahead even though they are tired and are still pushing. Some have successfully achieved the dream task and we can see them from afar but that's all, we have our own job to do, we all got our own path to find.

Currently I'm writing from the dream land, I'm so lost in here I think I need help from anyone, someone who has been here like me and is willing to whisper the answers into my ears, "hey do this', and follow me through the process till I okay and successfull at last. But over here everyone seems to be pretty occupied with finding their own path, I don't blame anyone, it's an individual race, and that's more reason why I continue to appreciate everyone and anyone who goes out of their way to render me help, no matter how little it is, I know it's a sacrifice made.

The greatest draw back to the dreamers has been not being sure of what to do. I have seen a lot of dreamers change course in no time. In the maze we stay, someone had once dreamt on becoming a doctor and while he was moving through, he overheard an engineer say how much he would be earning and decided to join that engineer. I saw another lady, who sang so beautifully, infact her voice helped us relax better after the stress of finding our path, but she has been cajoled into being an accountant, someone said to her, there's little money in music, all this has made the work load harder, as passion would make it bearable to an extent.

Until recently we are being told about a young man from soeul south Korea named Hwang Dong-Hyuk, how he had a dream and was determined to see it happen, he wasn't a novice to the game per say, so he wasn't switching careers, he knew what he wanted and kept on it. He has been a movie producer for years, but there is this certain movie he wanted to air, and has gone to meet various studios and kept being rejected. I bet he had the same feeling as most of us "what do I do next", "do I just give up" no doubt the stress was too much and the expenses were getting overbearing that he had to sell off his laptop. Well after 1o years of consistently finding the way for that particular movie, it came out and is currently ranking about the top worldwide most watched movie, haven't you seen "Squid Game", he his the man behind it.

Giving up is more risky than trying at least, I always say, what's the worst that can happen. In the world we live in, if you refuse to try you'll soon be blaming yourself, I don't think any of the people we are currently enjoying got to where they are by not trying, they all were in the dream maze, navigating their way through it day and night, sometimes frustrated and tired, all wishing it would get easier soon. Whenever we look and see the future ahead and picture what the dream offers and how much we are in love with the dream, we sure want to stay dreaming and pushing through, its the price we've got to pay. Someday would be Pay day.

The dream maze I'm lost in is just us in our normal world searching for a better day, a time we would have all we've hope for, money, family, career , fame, as you wish, or should I say as you dream you get. The path is often not clear, the question of "I'm i making the right decision for myself, I don't want to fail, I don't want to fall. I sincerely hope I'm navigating the right path. Sometimes we hope someone from somewhere would be so nice to give us all the help we need, the right contact, the money, the comfort, someone appear like an angel and walk us through the path. More often than not, this isn't the case.

Some say it's the fun of life, if we all had it rosy like how everything was made easy and simple like the garden of eden, life wouldn't have been interesting, well I doubt that, we are humans and humans are social beings who would find fun anywhere and anyhow. Moreover then money wouldn't be a factor and life would be purer, the love we find would be more genuine, the works and job we do, would be more of dedication and passion, time out with family would be a more frequent occurence. However now we are in the maze of dreams, finding our way to greatness and success, I really pray God help us all, cause at last only him knows the right path. Keep the energy my fellow soldiers.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 3.29
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

God will make a way where there seems to be no way just like a song if we truly keep on fighting for our dream, He works in ways that we cannot see.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the hope we have in christ, that whatsoever we ask, he would do for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Battling to the maze of our dreams sometimes the hardest but after the hard works the price is as sweet as the wild honey comb in the virgin forest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm... sweet. Very sweet words to the soul. We shouldn't give up. Keep fighting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely; )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our dreams will paid off after the struggles. The more struggles the more sweeter it is. God will make a ways in every dreams we have if it is His will.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So lovely, indeed God would see us through. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are in struggles to fulfil our dreams, although hurdles come but we need to be consistent to get the final outcome. We should always seek help from Almighty.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed consistency would see us through. Let's keep the energy up. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the ending part where you said you pray God should help us well if someone is running in life and he didn't pray to God about it then such person is just wasting his energy Because with God all things are possible

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, with God all things are possible. We should hang in and hang on with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes because he is the only one that can do and undo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, God is in control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm currently at level 2 of dream maze in which I'm on track of education, there are lots of struggles, we are millions of students in a maze looking for the right way until we find the path in graduation, we will celebrate but the success didn't start yet, another level of dream which we gonna start our journey in finding an opportunity to become successful, the struggles became more difficult and i think I'm stuck on level 2, I don't know what would be my future, I'm afraid for my future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, all I can say is wow, I so much love it when someone can feel it in such way I meant it, your comment really did justice to my thoughts. We would surely find a way out. Let's not relent. 🙌🙌🙌💪💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our thirst to achieve our dream we really feel lost at times and that is nothing but normal. In those times, we should remember why we even started.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, in these times we must stay on purpose, we know what get us moving in the first place. Quitters never wins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprise dear. I'm in your dream. Lost your way? You desire to get rid of it. You can ask your devil a favour.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lolz, thanks for the offer. I'll stay with Jesus 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago