Travel Blog: I went to my University

7 36
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

It has been two years since my feet step on the premises of my university and my department. The lockdown that we thought would only last for two weeks turned into months to years.

In this blog, I will share with you guys the reason why I went to my university amidst the rising cases of COVID-19 in Bicol. The reason for it is that I need my ID and Certificate of registration to get validated by the registrar. I needed it to claim the financial aid of the DSWD here in my town. They are giving away 5k or $100 for every college student.

I left the house at 9 a.m. and fortunately, there was already a bus when I arrived at the bus stop. The borders here in Albay are already open for people around different provinces and there were a lot of commuters already.

As I was riding the bus, I can't help to think of the moments when I would ride a bus going to my boarding house and going home. I remembered the time when one of the bus' tires flattened. The driver immediately took the bus on the side and we transferred on another bus. It was my first time experiencing that.

There was also a time when I traveled early evening going back to my boarding house and as we were already near my place, the bus started to show complications. It was very alarming considering that the roads were dark and the time was already late. The driver decided to maneuver the car on the side. At that time I was already closed to crying because my phone is almost low battery and I have no one to pick me up on the side of the road. Thankfully, after 20 or 30 minutes there was a bus that passed by and let us ride even if it was already full. I can still remember that I am beside the bus driver sitting on a small chair.

What pisses me off when traveling is the time when the bus driver lets us transfer to another bus. This has happened to me countless times already. When I remembered this, it happened to me again yesterday. The bus driver told us to transfer because the aircon wasn't working. But what is funny is that they transferred us into an ordinary bus. Ugh! It was such nonsense.

I arrived at the University around 10:30 am. Upon checking in at the guardhouse, I presented my vaccination card and ID, also I wrote my name in the logbook. There were already a lot of changes in the university. The old buildings were already demolished and were replaced by new ones. It's a good thing since the university took the pandemic as a time to beautify the place.

Also, I am meeting with my friend, Charlotte. But I cannot contact her when I was already at the university. I decided to go to my cousin's boarding house (also my old room) to stay there for a while and had lunch.

Here's my cousin's other cat Snowboots chilling on top of the printer. I don't have a decent photo of Lunox (the other cat).

Before we went back to the university, my cousin had something to ask in our department and we stayed there for a while.

I already met Charlotte in the registrar's office and she was already in the line. I handed her my ID to get validated and I walked around the university and took some photos of it.

The soccer field reminded me of the times when I was attending my ROTC class every Sunday. This is where we would do drills while getting burned by the basking heat of the sun. It just brings a lot of memories.

Unfortunately, my ID didn't get validated because the one who's going to sign in is on leave and we have no idea when he/she is going to be back. We left the university and we decided to go to the mall instead to eat before I go back home.

My friend Charlotte and I went to eat at fast food that offers buffalo wings and we hang out and talk to each other while having our meal. I didn't get to have a photo since we enjoyed each other's company. After a while, I told her that we should go to the department store because I want to buy sandals for myself.

Unfortunately, my size wasn't available and I left with tears coming out of my eyes. Kidding! Hahahaha. I think it's God's way to let me save money.

Of course, we were still afraid going to the mall since Naga City is under alert level 3. But one thing that is great about the mall is they don't let in the people who are not yet vaccinated.

Side note: I don't shame people who don't want to get vaccinated but you should learn to abide by the rules of the malls and other premises. They don't let you in because they care for other people and also for you. It is your right whether to want to get vaccinated or not. But, it is also up to them if they will let you in on the premises.

We checked out the books on Book Sale but we didn't buy anything. I had a blueberry lemon drink and we sat on the food court and started to chitchat again before we go to the terminal. It was 5:30 pm when we left the mall and we were fortunate enough that there was already a bus waiting to get full and minutes after the bus took off.

Excuse my hair. Hahaha. I'm already tired when we took the photo.

Charlotte took off in front of the university since she's going to stay in our friend's boarding house for the night and I went back home to Albay. It was a tiring day for us but it was great.

Trivia: Charlotte wasn't actually my friend before, her sister was my friend. We became friends because we were classmates and we would rant to each other about our activities and we would talk until midnight about random topics.

Traveling back and forth isn't for me. I get bored and tired even if it's just an hour and a half from my place. I would just opt to just stay at home and lay down in my bed. Right now, I am just staying here in the house and not going outside to have my short quarantine. I'm feeling good. Also, when I arrived home, I disinfected all my things and went straight to the bathroom to have a shower.


Author's Note:

Hey guys! It has been 3 or 4 days since my last article. I took a break from writing since I wasn't feeling it the past few days. Anyways, thank you for reading and commenting on my previous one. Also, thanks for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

6
$ 8.26
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Miss ko na maglibot sa univ naminnnn. 😍🥺 Pero di pa pwede kasi super higpit nila, as in.

Anyways, ang cute 'nung name ng pusa hihi. Ang hassle kapag nagta-transfer into another vehicle hano? Sakit sa ulo lalo kapag sa punuan ka pa idadala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat naka laog na huehuebels. Mukhang nag enjoy din naman kayo kahit pa ang dami din hassle bago nakarating rawrrrrrrrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Ate. Hahahahaha. Sobra sobra ba namang chismis. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niceu naman haha nangyare na din sakin yung na ano yung bus tapos ililipat sa isang bus yawa. Haha nakakabadtrip nagmamadali pa naman din ako noon kasi late na ako. Nag aaral ako nung TESDA noon lol 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakairita kapag ganon lalo na kapag kulang sa tulog tapos madami pang bitbit na gamit hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakabasa ko lang sa news kanina na balik na daw kayo sa limited face to face kahit daw under alert level 3. Anyways, good luck and keep safe :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga? Mas updated ka pa kaysa sakin hahahaha. I'm planning nga na magpa flu shot since minsan may low grade fever ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago