It's Always The Firsts

5 42
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Read cash, Blogging, Self

It's always the firsts that we can't beat. The firsts that we are hesitant to try. And the firsts that always stay in our mind that we cannot forget. Anyway, I'm writing this blog to share my first in working out.

Today marks my first week of working out. To be honest I was feeling lazy to set up my yoga mat and stretch but I still managed to work out. And yes! I beat my one-week curse. I've always wanted to have a healthy toned body with abs showing and large pectoral muscles but I always end up feeling lazy and demotivated in the middle of working out.

I am so glad that it has been a week since I started working out again. I may have body aches after working out but it will always be fulfilling because I am doing this for myself and my dream for my body --- toned body with abs showing.

You know, we should achieve the dreams that we want in life especially when it is possible. Because it is is only us that can make it happen.

In this one week of working out, I allowed myself to heal, and working out has been a big part of it. I treated working out as a coping mechanism that helped me to get out of bed even in the coziest "bedweather". Breaking my one week cursed of working out means that I can continue my progress for the second week and break the second-week barrier.

Step-by-step I will regain control of my life and how my body works. And while I'm writing this and sitting on my yoga mat, I realized that it's not always mind over body, sometimes it's also body over mind. Why? After doing all the drills and exercises, it is refreshing to my mind and body.

I didn't put check marks on the days that are my active rest days. I eat as much as I want during my active rest days because it's a way of treating myself and one or two days of eating what I want wouldn't ruin what I've been working on.

Do not be too harsh on yourself in your workout journey. Do not deprive yourself of the food that you want to eat. You can't get fat in one day of eating your favorite foods.


Being missing in action for about a week now, I allowed myself to heal. I take small steps in thriving every day and continuously Testing The Waters. I have high hopes for this hobby of mine that it will eventually get me back to the way I was and get back on track for my focus on studying and writing articles and blogs.


Author's Note:

Hey! If you've reached this far, thank you! I may not be always active here but once in a blue moon, I try to open this site and I've been reading the title of your article/blog and it's already interesting based on the title.

I aspire to also share my workout journey with you guys for the coming months. Wish me luck. Fingers crossed 🤞 for this dream of mine.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Twitter: WanderingMedQty

Noisecash: WanderingMedStudent

Telegram: WanderingMedStudent


Check out my previous blogs/articles:

4
$ 4.02
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Read cash, Blogging, Self

Comments

Hehehe. Good one and lovely to hear about your achievements. Hahaha. I also dream to have some abs. But why my physique is not really for all these kind of exercise. I get tired so quick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoyyyy, ayos yan bata. Para sa dream na maganda at malusog na katawan. Sana'y tuloy tuloy na, wag na din tamadin haha tamo ako tamad kaya bilbilin huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ate. 🥰 Para yummy at habulin na ako ng bebebois hahahaha. Pero baka ma stop if ever na mabakunahan ako this month. 🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey, congratulations on breaking the 1 week curse haha. I love how you allow your body to heal knstead of just pushing it to the edge of burning out every time because you want to achieve the results as dast as possible haha. Anyway, I am cheering you on the second week of your journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, thanks! But I think I might be cooling down my workout this month kung sakaling mabakunahan ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago