How I Celebrated Christmas | Donation Update

11 39
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Before I start telling you how I celebrated Christmas, I just want to ask you, are you still holding on? Holding on from the Christmas parties, hangovers, etc.

Let me just remind you that it is not a requirement to be happy during Christmas. And it is not a requirement to be with someone during this day, you can always be happy on your own.


Christmas for me is worth celebrating, it is the time where I am most happy and contented. Spending time with family and friends exchanging gifts and Christmas greetings.

I woke up at around noon on the 24th of December. As usual, there were a lot of preparations that were going on. My parents and sister were busy preparing food for us and the birthday party of my cousin. While I on the other hand was just lounging in my bed and using my phone.

In mid-afternoon, I decided to work out to burn the calories that I ingested for a couple of days. I did a jump rope cardio workout for 10 minutes and after a while taking a bath to attend my cousin's 8th birthday party.

Also, as we walked towards their house, the sunset was amazing!

We stayed at my cousin's house for a few hours and left at quarter to 8 o'clock because we want to get a seat in the church. I was with my grandmother when we attended the mass and the rest of the family also attended. It's just that we weren't on the same spot in the Church.

The Priest's homily was good and served as an eye-opener for my kababayans that were being blinded by the acts of the running politicians. The Priest told us that we shouldn't be blinded by the propaganda that these politicians are doing. That we shouldn't let them use us for their personal agendas. Politicians are supposed to help us rather not to use us. It was a good one-hour mass. A lot of people were singing and listening to what the Priest is saying.

It's just a normal thing when we arrived home. They changed their clothes but for me, I waited for the 25th of December to come before I changed my clothes. A few minutes before the 25th, I was already waiting for the clock to hit 12 to greet my family with a Merry Christmas. After that, I went out to take a look. There were different fireworks displays that my neighbors prepared. However, I didn't get to see some of it because the tall buildings made it hard for me to see it.

After the fireworks display, I chatted with my cousin and greeted him. I asked him what are they doing in their place and he said that there wasn't something good happening in there. We decided to drink until 4 am and talk about life. Unfortunately, there wasn't ice while we're having our drinks.

My mom didn't notice that I was outside the whole time because they were asleep. Hahahaha.

Since it's already Christmas day and I don't have anything to do, I took the invite to go to my friend's house to eat lunch because it was also his Grandmother's birthday. We had so much food and I thought we weren't going to drink but we still ended drinking 3 Emperador litros.

We left their house at 7 pm and we took a ride to grab some coffee to sober up. It was too funny. We were just laughing at each other about how wasted we are last night. Also, it was my friend's treat.

I arrived home at around 9 pm and suffered the consequences of my drinking habit. Oh boy! I just wanted to die because I don't know if I'm going to eat, vomit, or sleep. It was a great Christmas Day for me.


Donation Update!

Thank you to everyone who read, commented, and upvoted my article for a cause. We were able to accumulate $13.17 worth of BCH and converted it to fiat. I already sent the money to the chosen organization and added $1 to it. All in all, we have successfully donated 700 pesos to TANGING YAMAN FOUNDATION, INC.

This donation wouldn't be a success without all of you. I sincerely thank all of you. To many more articles for a cause with all of you. 🥺❤️

Remember that this is not just my donation but this is OUR donation.


Author's Note:

Thank you everyone for all of your support to me. I am grateful to all of you. I wish you happiness and gratitude.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

7
$ 7.12
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Can't say anything to the homilies that the priests had said during the Simbang Gabi. Walang tulak kabigin eh, lalo na 'nung second day. Grabe, halos 30 minutes na nagtagal pa 'yung misa kasi napasarap 'yung homily ni Father. 💕

I can feel that you had a happy and a productive Christmas, mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa mare nakapag attend simbang gabi. Ako kasi hanggang simbang banig lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you really had a great Christmas celebration mare!

Thank u for sharing your generosity. May God Bless you more ❣️💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u mare! Ganiyan dapat hihi. Sabi nga nung teacher ko, "To whom much is given, much is required." ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks naman ako din sana magsisimba kaso walang kasamang magsimba hays 🥲 tsaka doon sa donasyon hanggang dasal nalang ako wala akong kwarta eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sus! I don't need someone kapag pupunta ka ng simbahan. Try mo pumunta mag isa, napaka fulfilling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas buds! Grabe kumpletong-kumpleto ang pasko mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas din sayo buds!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I like the fireworks for Christmas, we don't have that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why? Even in public places you don't have fireworks display?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No not for Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago