Saturday With Friends

11 42
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

November 20, 2021

I met up with some of my board mate/friends in Legazpi City where two of them resides. One of my friends also lives in the same town as me and we went there using their family car. I thought there will be no one who's going to ride with us but little did I know that his mom and sister will join us. I was shocked as I opened the back door, it was his mom. Hahahaha!

We arrived at the Pacific mall 30 minutes before 3 o'clock and we dropped his mom and sister there. It was also the place where we parked the car since the parking lot in SM LEGAZPI City is always full and is difficult to park at.

While waiting for our friends to arrive, I went to my derma clinic which was located in the vicinity of the mall grounds. Unfortunately, there wasn't any available product that I was prescribed --- it was sold out. It was the reason why I went to Legazpi in the first place.

I decided to just claim some of the National Bookstores vouchers that I bought in the Shopee 11.11 sale. It was a great steal! As I was paying, Sarah Gene arrived.

We walked going to SM City Legazpi and it was so tiring and exhausting because of the heat of the sun!

As we got there, I told them that I have to finish some of my errands. Check out Toby's Sports dumbbells, and that's it. That's the final errand that I got for that day and we waited for our other friend to arrive.

Since we were a friend group, there comes this question. "Where are we going to eat?" Hahaha! We then finally decided to eat at Bigg's Diner. It is one of Bicol's Best Diner.

Of course, there was a mandatory photo op after this shot. I couldn't share our photos here for our privacy. Hihi. As usual, we catch up with each other and tell the latest happenings in our lives.

Coffees featuring the majestic Mayon Volcano ❤️

My friend Sarah treated us to some coffee that she ordered in Starbucks (Yayamanin si friend! Hahaha!) There was a lot more storytelling while drinking coffee. We also did a TikTok video. Hahahahahaha!

There was also an art gallery, this artwork caught my attention. It depicts a medical front liner wearing personal protective equipment (PPE). The medical front liner's face is showing how tired she was looking and sat on the floor to rest.

I was also alarmed because there are a lot of kids that were in the mall earlier. To be honest, I'm kind of angry and disappointed at the parents that brought their child to the mall. We all know that it's going to be hard when their child gets infected by the virus. It will be hard to communicate. Bringing kids to the mall isn't the best idea, for now, it's just risking your child's health to the virus.

We went home at around 6:30 and the unexpected happened. The car overheated and the engine wouldn't start. I mean, we were already one town away from the mall and the car started showing defects. It keeps overheating and the engine keeps stopping.

The one thing that got me alarmed was when the car stopped in the middle of an uphill road and started moving back. There were cars behind us and I was so worried that the car would be bumped into other vehicles.

My friend turned on the hazard button to alarm other motorists that we were having troubles with the car but they didn't know that because they kept on beeping at us. This guy came up to us and helped us to move the car on the side. He accompanied us together with Louise, the coffee shop owner on the other side of the road.

Louise was so nice to help us and even allowed us to park the car inside their resort. She even offered water to use for the car. We tried to wait for the car to get going again but the heat just did not go away. We ended up parking the car inside Gem's resort.

We stayed in the coffee shop for about an hour while waiting for the rescuers. Hahahaha. I have a new fave! The matcha latte was so good. Huhuhu. The place looks good and gives off a private space. I'll definitely date there if I have a jowa. Hahahaha.

My friend's dad arrived with their mechanic and got the car fixed. But we rode the service car --- the range rover.

Anyways, I arrived safe and sound and my mom didn't scold me for going home late. I was just so happy because Louise and her friend were so nice and very down to earth. That was the best stranger encounter. I hope there will be more strangers that are willing to help.


Check out my previous articles:

6
$ 6.82
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Waah ang ganda sa pinuntahan niyo and parang ang sasarap ng foods and drinks. I like the artwork as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa rooftop lang yan sis ng SM hahahahaha! Tumambay kami dun sa playpen nung mga aso. hahahaha!~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got to have a nice day still despite of what happened as you get back home safe and sound. Louise is an angel sent to you. She has a precious heart. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, after watching the videos that we had, it's still a good day. Louise was the best stranger that i met.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We really can met good people that we do not even know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng viewwww 🥺 pero legit yung kaba kapag biglang umandar pa atras yung sasakyan. Buti nalang Louise was there to help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay teh kulang na lang sumigaw ako sa takot hahahaha. buti na lang at sinundo kami nung tatay nung friend ko tas may dalang land racer tas yun na sinakyan namin papauwi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Louise is an angel sent. She helped you without hesitation. Thank God you got home safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is so nice and accommodating. She didn't even hesitated to help us. I told her that I'll visit her coffee shop one of these days. 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman nung spaghetti buds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siyempre naman buds. Hahaha! Di naman kami bibili niyan kung hindi masarap. Charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago