Two Months of "read.cash"

22 32
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Date: Sunday, April 24th 2022.

Greetings, and a Happy Sunday to all of my readers. Subscribers, commenters and Sponsors. I am here solely to appreciate, at the same time, celebrate my being here for more than a Month. Two Months, precisely. I can say that my time here on read.cash has been productive. I have met some wonderful people in my short span here. Some of them, have gone on to encourage my work by sponsoring me. I am more than grateful to@Ellawrites, @Talecharm and @MichaelBCH : having you guys on my block has been immense. Talk about the sense of joy and gladness every single time I come here.

Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty

Reminiscing my first time here

The first Impression I had when I joined the community was, "Can I really make Articles consistently, and make an impact here?". I was confused, as I couldn't work my way around. I didn't know what to do. So, I had to constantly ask for guidance from the only person I was familiar with. @Kristofferquincy . He introduced me to read.cash, and it was through him I got to understand the little things - the important things that would really make this new adventure worth my while. When I made my first Article, I wasn't sure how the people here would react to a complete newbie. Not until I was shown how welcoming the users were that I felt more at home.

Gradually, I started engaging and making myself known. (Cos' I was told that one way to really make my mark was to constantly engage, and interact with people here). It was a good advice. Although, I wasn't totally committed the first few days I spent here... But, that all changed when I realised how essential it is to be informed. And by that I mean, being intentional and remaining committed to achieving the goals I set for myself by somehow looking up/emulating the works of the existing users here. Trust me when I say, it was swell!

What was even striking to me was that by performing our little quota here, i.e., creating interesting Articles and all the whatnots... We could also earn BCH, Bitcoin cash. That alone was pure motivation to carry on. Thank goodness for @TheRandomRewarder . Lol

There are a number of people who I greatly admire. I found there work rather fascinating, educative, informative, you name it. A part of me wanted to be like them, but I learnt that I could only be more of who I am if I just stayed true to what I could do. Finding my own niche, so to speak and sticking ever truly on that path. Reading the Articles of @Olasquarehas done me plenty of good as well as others here. His wisdom on certain matters were always inspiring. His, and @meitanteikudo were always my go-to Articles first thing in the morning. At one point, I wanted to understudy Meitan, he struck me as an awesome creator. It felt like he could effortlessly write stories, and make them seem like you were stuck in your "world of fantasy". I was so intrigued. Still am. :D

Then, there is @Talecharm. I was usually inspired by her posts, and sometimes I get ideas on what to create as an Article too anytime I read her.

I could write an epistle of my time spent here, but it'd be long. Eventually it'll get boring. Nonetheless, the experience was worth it. The knowledge gained, the connections made... Oh, I am grateful. Thank you read.cash! Thank you all that I should've mentioned, but can't. I appreciate you. Here's to many more earnings in BCH.

Until we read again.

💐

All images from unsplash

8
$ 2.24
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
+ 5
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Comments

Oh maaan! I'm just so flattered. Thank you very much, I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're awesome, Meitan. It's a privilege to get to read your work.

Oh, and you're welcome. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Vince, one of my best writers on this site. I ought to have commented since yesterday, but poor Network really feasted on my sim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I'm truly sorry about that Elle. I hate not having a good reception anytime I have it in mind to do something important. I hope things turn out okay. Smiles... You're making a grown man blush. I'm thankful for your complement, Elle. You've been a huge source of support and I'm grateful. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there, Vince! Congratulations on your achievement, my friend and nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, shucks! Appreciate you being here, Bloghound. Really. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing things as this is worth-receiving tons of congratulations. So here, receive mine. I am a user of this platform for just month, but it seems like I've been using it for almost a year. Haha. Looking forward for more article of yours! See you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. Yeah... it's always nice being here. I can't say I'm addicted to this space completely, but it's close. Lol Nice to meet you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your two months. Way to go and more earning and lessons to be learn in this beautiful platform:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, yhanne. There's still a lot to do and learn from. Appreciate you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for what you've come so far here. This platform is great of everyone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, kleah97. Thank you too for everything. I remember how I first joined here and you were a part of the guys that welcomed me. I am grateful. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh wow. Thank you for the appreciation bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always a pleasure, ma'am. (Can I call you that?) :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe just call my name. I don't like settinga distant by calling a ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. That'd be nice. :-) Thanks, Kleah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your success journey.. it's nice meeting you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too, Oyin. Thank you and I'm glad you stopped by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother, congratulations on your two months anniversary on read.cash . I wish you many more opportunities on this platform, and much more earning, and gaining of knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, man. Thank you. You too. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and me both joined here at the same time. Different are we r from different country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to officially meet you, Esp. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago