This or That: My careful Inspection.

25 55
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Wednesday, May 25th 2022.

Image

Yet, again I have been saved by another one of these random questions. I mean, it's pretty much getting out of hand. Me, relying on them for quite some time now. Still the brain needs to cool itself a little, no?

I was reading sir. @Olasquare Article on Choices, and it piqued my interest. Which explains my participation in this one. I am just glad he gave me the go ahead to do mine.

Much appreciation, good sir. :)

Now then ladies and gentlemen. Shall we begin?

Museum or, Amusement parks?

Firstly, I'd like to make it known that I have NOT been to either of them. However, if there's one place that piques my interest it'll be the AMUSEMENT PARK.

I mean talk about the fun, and stuff. It'll be grand. Forget that I'm older now. Why? It wasn't even a hundred percent made for just kids. (Right?). Some young adults can be excused to have fun too, no? Hahaha.

Intelligent, or Funny?

I'd choose Intelligence. Being funny also has it's perks, right? Sometimes when I'm around guys who have extreme cognitive capabilities, p.k.a - the bright ones, I get enthused to want to know whatever it is they talk about. They pick your brains, and make you wanna NOT mess up. What I mean is, you know, likes beget likes, right? (Now I'm not saying I'm a complete duffer, or anything), in any case, these particular set of guys just stand out above the rest and it makes you wanna be close to them.

Don't get me wrong funny people are awesome, and I find them downright adorable. But, in the end, a bit of both wouldn't be bad. It'll make a fine mix, won't they? ;)

Freedom, or Hope?

I want to be FREE. You have no idea just how much. I've always hoped and, I still hope that things will get better. But, there's only so much I can do, no? Especially when you hold so much hope for something to get better, or be better, but it gets worse and eventually spirals down a different path, It tends to break something in you. And, I don't want anything to strike a blow to me mentally. I'm already fragile enough as it is.

Success, or Happiness?

Wow! Making me pick one out of these two is completely harsh. Thinking back, I realise I have never been truly, truly happy. I haven't tasted a fine streak of success, yet. But, I think people define success differently. And, what I consider a success might be different from yours. In general, everybody equates success to having a grandiose possession of wealth and riches. (...and, dwelling on that would probably make this post longer than it should be).

But I'll leave you with the thought, and let you define YOUR success.

Would I be considered naive, and inexperienced if I chose Happiness?

Money, or Free time?

I think I've had enough of free time already. It's Money, Money and still Money. There's a saying around these parts - I'm sure my fellow countrymen would relate. 'Owo lo fi n do something'

It means - Money is what does all and everything.

I hope my translation is accurate enough. Haha... But, that's basically the gist of it.

In my lifetime, even now, I'd gather a fine sequence of galactic fortune for me and my loved ones. That's just one out of my many dreams for the future. Hahaha.

Handmade gifts, or expensive gifts?

Both would be welcomed. Haha. (That's all there is to it. I'd rather not talk of these kind of things). Forgive me. :)

Hunting, or saving?

Saving, of course. I've not hunted before. So, I cannot like something I've never done before. That'll be weird.

Trip, or Staycation?

I am not a fan of road trips of any kind. I've spoken about that here before. How I get nauseous anytime I go on trips. Yeah... So, it's definitely staycation for me. Except, NOT IN NIGERIA! Lol

That does it for today on my post.This, or That: My careful Inspection.

To my lovely readers, Sponsors, and awesome commenters. You guys are the best. Much appreciation.

Thank you for reading, as always.

Until we meet again.

💐

10
$ 2.51
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

Good to see you . For me I prefer to be intelligent when some one is intelligent he or she will know how to treat things perfectly and moreover using his or her intelligence he or she can be funny too. Intelligent goes a long way I chose intelligence

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I completely get your point. Nice to meet you, captainkay. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want intelligent over funny, money over free time and Museum over amusement park The rest is history.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would definitely pick the park too oooo...museums are boring kind of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I reckoned it'll be extremely boring too. Reason why I chose Amusement parks. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of Nigerians haven't visited museums or amusement parks, na wa o 😂 do we even have amusement parks in Naija? 🤔 They will probably be in big cities like Lagos and Abuja

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think there is one here in Lagos. I'll probably go there during Christmas or whenever time, just to experience the fun. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe..... You don't want to stay in your Nigeria,,, No No No!!! This is your mothers land, so you've got no other choice than to stay.......hahaha. Our country can get better again if we want it to. Amusement parks, anyway, anytime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, my father's land trumps mother's land. So, abroad it is. Lol Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you do this as well. Hahaha. The way you screamed free made me laugh. I can imagine.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol. Of course, sir. It's about time. Hehehe :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd choose intelligence too! Since I am already a funny one 😜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha... Of course dear cherry. Anything that works for you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I choose funny rather than inteligent. I do love those people who makes me smile and laugh because they are the one who made my life lived meaningfully.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hmm... That's some really deep stuff there dear Khlea. Thank you for stopping by. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will go to money over free time. And handmade gifts over expensive gifts. Hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'd pick money too. Having lots money would eventually pave the way for vacation at some point. So i can get free time with lots of money. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why would you pick money over free time? What the point of having money If there's no time to spend it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anybody would pick money over free time. 💁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I won't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. I totally accept your opinion. Even if you didn't say why you would? Haha :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already have a lot of free time. What I lack is money. How can I spend my free time if I don't have any money? Haha. If I have a lot of money but no free time, it means I work very hard to earn that money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see your point of view

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course it's Money everytime, Joy. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago